WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

MTV Movie Awards Winners Announced

Posted: June 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MTV Movie Awards Winners AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Another year, another terrible MTV Movie Awards. "Twilight" once again won most of the awards, including Best Movie, but this time, the show reached an all-time low.

The Best Jaw-Dropping Moment category included such scenes as James Franco cutting off his arm in "127 Hours," Steve-O getting a face full of human waste in "Jackass 3D," Natalie Portman pulling off the skin of her finger in "Black Swan," Leonardo DiCaprio and Ellen Page sitting as Paris explodes and folds on itself in "Inception," and Justin Bieber singing in "Never Say Never."

And Justin Bieber won. Check out the rest of the "winners" below.

Best Movie:
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Black Swan
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Inception
* The Social Network

Best Female Performance:
* Kristen Stewart – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Emma Stone – Easy A
* Emma Watson – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Jennifer Aniston – Just Go With It
* Natalie Portman – Black Swan

Best Male Performance:
* Robert Pattinson – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Daniel Radcliffe – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network
* Taylor Lautner – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Zac Efron – Charlie St. Cloud

Best Breakout Star:
* Chloe Grace Moretz – Kick-Ass
* Andrew Garfield – The Social Network
* Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit
* Jay Chou – The Green Hornet
* Olivia Wilde – TRON: Legacy
* Xavier Samuel – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Best Comedic Performance:
* Emma Stone – Easy A
* Adam Sandler – Just Go With It
* Ashton Kutcher – No Strings Attached
* Russell Brand – Get Him to the Greek
* Zach Galifianakis – Due Date

Best Line From a Movie:
* Alexys Nycole Sanchez – Grown Ups ("I want to get chocolate wasted.")
* Amanda Bynes and Emma Stone – Easy A (Amanda Bynes: "There is a higher power that will judge you for your indecency." Emma Stone: "Tom Cruise?")
* Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network ("If you guys were the inventors of Facebook, you'd have invented Facebook.")
* Justin Timberlake and Andrew Garfield – The Social Network (Justin Timberlake: "...a million dollars isn't cool. You know what's cool?" Andrew Garfield: "A billion dollars. And that shut everybody up.")
* Tom Hardy – Inception ("You mustn't be afraid to dream a little bigger darling.")

Best Villain:
* Tom Felton – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Christoph Waltz – The Green Hornet
* Leighton Meester – The Roommate
* Mickey Rourke – Iron Man 2
* Ned Beatty – Toy Story 3

Best Fight:
* Robert Pattinson vs. Bryce Dallas Howard and Xavier Samuel – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Amy Adams vs. The Sisters – The Fighter
* Chloe Grace Moretz vs. Mark Strong – Kick-Ass
* Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint vs. Death Eaters – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Joseph Gordon-Levitt vs. Hallway Attacker – Inception

Best Kiss:
* Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Ellen Page and Joseph Gordon-Levitt – Inception
* Emma Watson and Daniel Radcliffe – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis – Black Swan

Best Jaw-Dropping Moment:
* Justin Bieber – Justin Bieber: Never Say Never, Performance Spectacular
* James Franco – 127 Hours, Cuts Off His Arm
* Leonardo DiCaprio and Ellen Page – Inception, Paris Cafe Scene
* Natalie Portman – Black Swan , Mutilation: Pulls The Skin Off Her Finger
* Steve-O – Jackass 3D, Port-A-Potty Bungee Stunt

Best Scared as Sh*t Performance:
* Ellen Page – Inception
* Ashley Bell – The Last Exorcism
* Jessica Szohr – Piranha 3D
* Minka Kelly – The Roommate
* Ryan Reynolds – Buried

Biggest Badass Star:
* Chloe Grace Moretz – Kick-Ass
* Alex Pettyfer – I Am Number Four
* Jaden Smith – The Karate Kid
* Joseph Gordon-Levitt – Inception
* Robert Downey Jr. – Iron Man 2

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:16:17 AM

Absurd.MTV is ruled by female teenagers.
Sev writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:18:02 AM

Twilight? Really MTV?? REALLY???? YOU c*ntING f*ckTARDS!!!!!
masht7 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:23:52 AM

f*ck this crap. How could Inception not win Best Fight Scene and c*ntlight can? MTV are f*cking scammers who don't understand what great cinema is. f*ck you, you f*cking meaty c*cksuckers.
pH0u57 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:31:19 AM

It's MTV, what did you f*cking expect?!
coolguy writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:45:14 AM

@masht7

"How could Inception not win Best Fight Scene and c*ntlight can?"

i was thinking exactly the same thing. the hallway fight scene was easily the best last year. f*ck i hate MTV
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:41:25 AM

This award show holds just as much relevance, importance and value as any other award show. Which is of course, none at all.
Taco writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:42:27 AM

From the results I could've swore this was the kids choice awards.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:42:45 AM

Kristen Stewart beat Natalie Portman, Portman acted better than Stewart in Leon before she even matured. I swear MTV used to want to be seen as cool and edgy originally. That biggest Bad Ass star category is f*cking ridiculous as well; Gordon-Levitt in Inception... no badassery what so-ever.

Mudders writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:54:39 AM

mtv....menstral tv
ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:02:34 AM

Take away Twilight and the best film category is actually not a bad one. But of course it's friggin' Twilight that wins! Go figure. :rollseyes:
BlackieChan writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:03:42 AM

1) i dont agree with any of the twilight saga eclipse winners.
2) emma watson should have won best female performance. or emma stone. or natalie portman.
3) im pretty sure the justin bieber movie won best jaw-dropping moment AS. A. JOKE.
4) the twilight saga: eclipse...best movie?! ARE YOU KITTEN ME?!
next year, i might actually vote against anything twilight.
BlackieChan writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:10:16 AM

but im glad that chloe grace moertz got what she deserved.
WV-Films writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:37:25 AM

I currently live in a world now where Twilight has beaten Inception in something other then a Razzy. So that happened.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:58:46 AM

Meh...it's MTV, what do you expect. If those are academy awardsa winner, THEN I'll be surprised.
velocityknown writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 8:54:39 AM

I hope everyone understands these awards are nothing worth getting upset over. Mostly because they feature "MTV" in their award name.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 9:01:06 AM

I know that I shouldn't be surprised, I that I shouldn't really care. But somehow, I feel provoked. I know that MTV has an obligation to please the tween-girls, sure, that's fine. But can't you at least try to make it less obvious? Because this is just asking for a war.
whoever writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 9:12:38 AM

How could you not give best kiss to Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis
The Tall Man writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 9:56:37 AM

May you burn in HELL MTV!!!
zyban03 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:16:21 AM

Christ who cares!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:18:17 AM

f*ck you MTV!!!!!
Bunny X writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:34:29 AM

Ha MTV became irrelevant as soon as they stopped playing videos and started playing The Real World.
The only good thing about the show was Sudekis and he even seemed to be singing for his supper.
happileperkon writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:51:02 AM

this is the reason i dont watch any of the awards shows where 13 year old girls have the ability to choose the "best movie" and "Actors(?)"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:51:18 AM

Thats a fair point Bunny its not like they're making any good television any more they're just that annoying start to the music channels on sky that never plays music. Hogan knows best? What a waste of space on TV but I suppose broadcasters don't want people thinking too much they might realise how sh*t it all is.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:51:58 AM

Anyone notice how all the other movies EXCEPT Twilight actually deserved the award for Best Movie (3 of them actually nominated FOR Best Picture at the Oscars)? Every single frikkin' one!!! So the real question is, how many of the executives at MTV is Kristin Stewart paying late night visits to? I mean the girl is obviously stoned 24/7 along with her no-talent hack husband on and off screen. So you never know what they'll do. I mean besides being the greatest insult and atrocity to acting and movies since Zac Efron THOUGHT he could act.
secondbest writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:58:48 AM

Kristen Stewart beat an Oscar winner. I think a part of me just died a little.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:02:54 AM

the only thing on mtv movie awards worth watchin were the movie spoofs that they made. but even they r starting to suck these days. last good ones were jack black's spiderman spoof n jimmy fallon's star wars spoof.............oh ya, lisa kudrow's star wars spoof was also good
Johnnyb writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:13:44 AM

So this is a Dream within a DreamΏ? or did c*ntlight really won.....
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:20:19 AM

So, ok, then, it's beyond argument. Only women watch MTV, then.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:29:03 AM

f*ck MTV YOU SUCK BALLS HARD!
Eben1277 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:30:12 AM

I've recently become a huge fan of pro wrestling (ah, nostalgia for my youth...), and so I think it means something when I say that even I find the MTV Movie awards to be completely absurd. I think the cast of So Random hosting a Disney movie awards would be more credible than this sh*t. Not much more, but more none the less.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:05:13 PM

MTV goes with credible like Congress goes with thrift.
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:21:47 PM

why im i not suprised.
Lulupendragon writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:42:20 PM

These things are always more of a popularity contest and doesn't reward good movies. In other words, its all rigged.
John1017 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 2:34:05 PM

this is why I haven't watched MTV for 10 years.
venomex writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:02:29 PM

no love for scott pilgrim ANYWHERE!!!
mrstretch writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:05:47 PM

yup f*ck mtv
Violator writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:06:51 PM

Wat tha deuce! mtv ya' got yo heads screwd. Get real mothafatherz. Welcm to earth.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:10:15 PM

/Epic Facepalm
rocketman writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:38:20 PM

Pathetic.
rocketman writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:46:23 PM

MTV might be predominantly watched by females and bum hole engineers but that does not account for the severe lack of taste.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:54:15 PM

Women. Gays. What more 'accounting' do you need, rocket?
Dre-EL writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:57:02 PM

I am convinced that only teenage girls voted in these awards. How does Beiber win for just dancing around. Whats jaw dropping about that?

Best fight ever has got to be Chloe Grace vs Mark Strong, but of course give to the f*cking twilighters.
The nominies were seriously slim pickens. Mtv or Most Twilighters Veiwed can f*ck off when was the last time they showed a music video?

Teen Wolf looks promising I'll reserve my judgment after the full premier.

Did any body else see it?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 4:07:22 PM

Why do they even throw in nominees for actresses like Natalie Portman when we all know all the stars of "Twilight" are gonna sweep the show?

And I don't see why you guys are too hopped up. Megan Fox wasn't invited, so I'm sure some people are throwing parties.
the_chosen_one writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 4:10:01 PM

MTV should be ashamed of themselves, I am aware that these awards are judged by the fans, but the network should have had the brains to just omit the "Best Jaw-Dropping Moment" award from the show. The best jaw-dropping moment was Bieber winning "Best Jaw-Dropping Moment"....morons. But hey, good luck with the Teen Wolf remake, that should be amazing....oh wait, sarcasm doesn't really show in print does it?
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:36:23 PM

This is exactly why women shouldn't have the right to vote.
OneTime writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:17:54 PM

this show is for kids aged 7-12...nuff said
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 8:45:50 PM

Damn it people! There were other movies that played this year besides Twilight. I shouldn't have been able to know who won these categories. And f*ck it! Bieber!? How in the hell was he a jaw-dropping moment?!

On the other hand, I laughed my ass off when they didn't beep out when Pattinson said "f*ck." and when he went to kiss Taylor.
holtlt writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 12:08:02 AM

when did the world became so f*cking retarded? seriously
hashbrownie writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 7:52:28 AM

twilight kicks ass haha. i used to think vamps and wolves were cool then those flicks came out and turned it into some sh*t excuse for parents to dish out money to there kids to see a crap movie. but im not a hater. I just keep it real. so sorry if i offended anyone
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 2:02:21 AM

You have to laugh otherwise you would cty.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved