WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for JJ Abrams' "Super 8"

Posted: June 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for Paramount Pictures' upcoming "Super 8" sci-fi film premiered during the MTV Movie Awards and now we have it here for you. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: In the summer of 1979, a group of friends in a small Ohio town witness a catastrophic train crash while making a super 8 movie and soon suspect that it was not an accident. Shortly after, unusual disappearances and inexplicable events begin to take place in town, and the local Deputy tries to uncover the truth something more terrifying than any of them could have imagined.

"Super 8" is directed by JJ Abrams (Star Trek) and produced by Steven Spielberg. It is set to hit theaters this Friday (June 10th).

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Super 8."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:28:50 AM

Well, heres something to cheer me up over c*ntlight winnng three times in a f*cking row.
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:40:02 AM

hmmm...where have i seen this before?I seem to be a little bit 'LOST'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 6:45:54 AM

I'm up for this one... they don't seem to release films with child actors that I don't wanna round house kick in the face any more. Not since the River Pheonix days... never again!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:27:09 AM

I'm actually excited for this.
Bunny X writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 10:28:29 AM

I can't believe how roller-coaster I am with this one. Some days I'm geeked out of my mind to see this. Other days I question why. I need to just settle and understand that it's JJ and Speilberg, how can this be wrong?
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:24:39 AM

Eh. Ok, I guess. Tree of Life please. Something new, something fresh, not a bunch of kids chasing a monster. Seen it, done it. Could just watch ET again instead and save the the ten bucks.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:25:35 PM

Ahh come on Mink at least the acting looks better than 99 percent of films coming out now days..
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:37:34 PM

The acting looks average, cinema.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:41:59 PM

Yeah you can really tell how well each actor performs in this movie from a 90 second trailer.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:43:31 PM

But I do have to agree, an original idea for a movie would be such a pleasant surprise
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 12:57:56 PM

I guess cinemaisdead doesn't really believe cinema is dead.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:12:50 PM

i never did think it was dead, cinema is alive and kicking just dead in a commercial sense and every movie this site talks about it may be amazing who knows. You can talk about all the sh*t you know but I'll always know good acting when I see it. Grandpas f*ck off mate obviously I can't see too acting but I saw 4 facial expressions out of one kid and thats 3 more than Kristen Stewart can pull off.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:36:29 PM

I guess minkowski isn't really Hermann Minkowski ;)
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:45:28 PM

Didn't say the acting was bad, dude, so hit the bong, cinema, whatever you need to relax, just saying that I'm only interested in seeing something new, fresh, original, not recycling of some 'Spielberg Produces' film, and an obvious retread of Cloverfield + ET.

I think the day Hollywood ran into the arms of comic books was the day film died, because if they had any sense of originality, any cinematic integrity, they would have never pandered so heavily to that genre. And I think they sold their creative soul during the process.

Whatever. Who the f*ck cares. As long as the apebrain fanboy morons buy tickets, as long as legions of bored people flock to garbage to get out of the house, they'll keep making sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 5:46:43 PM

No, I'm not Hermann Minkowski. He's quite obviously dead. But then, aren't we all?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 7:29:45 PM

Yeah i agree it is just a big nostalgic trip down 80s lane and you said the acting was average mink i thought you was patronising my sh*t lol, you're spot on I probably do need a bong but I'm trying to cut down on that sh*t. Hollywood just gave up on old material now comic books and graphic novels or as i call them comic books are just an easy way of making films they dont even have to storyboard that sh*t.

You'd think Spielberg as a veteran would have the balls to try new ideas as well, he's got the power to make any film he wants but he'll play it safe. I think he forgot what films are all about along with the rest of this f*cked up world, I'm fed up of hearing people say transformers 2 or avatar are good because of the "effects" we've seen enough cgi don't people want something better to fill up 2 hours of their valuable time. We're the most evolved organisms on this planet probably the whole universe but instead of using our brains people just wanna shut it down and thats perfect for the government and the police and religion because otherwise these zombies would realise its all a f*cking joke.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 8:00:18 PM

Spielberg's a faggot. And not a in the gay way. He's making a film about Tin Tin, popular only with Frenchman and Belgians (codewords for homosexual), and a movie about some f*cking horse. So then farms out his recut, retread, regurgitated 80s look and feel to Abrams instead of amaking a film himself. What amd I supposed to say? He rocks? Sure, Super 8 is looking good compared to most films, but what am I comparing it to? Thor? Captain America? All the other sh*t Marvel and DC are using to flood the market? I mean, gee, f*ck me, but is it my problem I'm already sick of the thought of five more Thor films, three more Captain American and Green Lantern films? They have graphic novels for that motherf*ckers! That's why comics exist, so they can do sh*t no one would want to watch live action.

Anyway, Spielberg made good films back in an age most of the little nosediggers on here can't even remember. Now he's just a greedy f*cking EP whore, and Abrams is an inferior filmmaker, period. Yeah he made Star Trek, with is't emphasis on fighting and f*cking and laser battles and stupid plots and nonsensical pseudo-science, making Star Wars looks like a Leo Tolstoy novel, and for wrecking Roddenberry's progressive vision of the future, one I didn't actually hate, he get's to take up the throne Spielberg passed on because the latter is a made man.

f*ck em all. I'l see Super 8, but I'm not ducking it's d*ck, nor will I sick the d*ck of all the other trash that get's thrown about as somehow 'great' cinema when it's really just a slick f*cking forgettable product meant to fill seats so some pack of Jews and sh*te *ssholes can stuff a nostril or two every day for the next forty years.

Hell, even Michael Mann betrayed his fans. Bunch of greedy fat bastards.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved