WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" is Looking for Extras!

Posted: June 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" is Looking for Extras!Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan is planning to shoot "The Dark Knight Rises" in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and he is looking for extras to play victims and perpetrators within a city besieged by crime and corruption.

If you're interested in the chance to appear in the film, simply go to The Omni Hotel (530 William Penn Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219) and head down to the William Penn Ballroom. You must be 18 or older, have a valid Social Security card, be legally permitted to work in the US, and have a photo ID.

Casting dates and times:

June 11th: 9am-1pm, 2pm-5pm
June 12th: 10am-1pm, 2pm-6pm
June 18th: 9am-1pm, 2pm-5pm
June 19th: 10am-1pm, 2pm-6pm

There is no guarantee that you'll be hired, but Nolan is looking for roughly 2,000 people to portray prisoners, thugs, guards, police officers, sportsfans and businessmen. No experience is necessary and all ethnicities are welcome. This is a paid gig.

For more information, click here.

Source: Warner Bros

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 7:40:37 AM

Well sign me up!!!
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 8:02:30 AM

If there's a role for a guy who'll be bangin' selina kyle, hell, count me in!!
TaZdaBeAsT32 writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 10:02:38 AM

Well damn!!!!! I live in Pittsburgh so I'm definitely going to these open casting calls
Avirex writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 1:08:46 PM

Goddaamn you Nolan what happen to Chicago?

I bet the people can hardly wait to play "Male Corpse 5".
Rambo writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 1:50:32 PM

so we'll finally see what Ranger and Trailer look like in real life.
venomex writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 2:18:07 PM

I'm interested in the role of Batman/Bruce Wayne...I wonder if he cast it already
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 2:31:22 PM

Why not film this in Memphis, New Orleans, or Detroit

The top crime cities of America and dumps as well.

Nolan could sit on a roof for a couple of minutes before some sort of crime occurs and would have to pay a dime for actors

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 2:33:16 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 2:39:08 PM

My hometown is Memphis, CH, so....

Nah, just f*cking with you, but that place is a sh*thole. Wasn't always that way though. And I would try to tell you why the place sucks the way it does, but then, well, lemme just throw out a rhetorical: what do all three cities have in common?


"Nolan is looking for roughly 2,000 people to portray prisoners, thugs, guards, police officers, sportsfans and businessmen"

So, 2000 thugs then.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 2:57:26 PM


Memphis topped the crime city list last yr or the yr before

Yea I know some folks that live there. By the way they were robbed just a few months ago there. How about that!

New Orleans probably would have won the prestigous CRIME AWARD but Katrina scattered a bunch of them into texas and FL

By the way Doesnt Al Sharpton host the annual AMERICA's TOP CRIME CITY AWARDS.

But hey I hear the BBQ is great!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 3:16:11 PM

No need to respond CH, just wanted to get this out there:

I have folks in Memphis too bro. Dunno what's worse, all the trailer park meth heads from Miss and Ark or the 90% black crime rate.

I remember when I moved to Texas, some black guy at the complex I was living in told me to watch out for blacks coming from Hurricane Katrina. Dude was nice, and he wasn't wrong. Crime literally exploded in both Fort Worth and Dallas, even though the government gave many of them free rent for six months. lol.

I still read the Memphis news too, especially the crime, and every day they have a murder. People get robbed at grocery stores and people drive around in tow trucks looking to steal stalled cars.

Still recall the pizza guy three black dudes gunned down for forty bucks. Killed him with a shotgun. Some twenty year old white Uni guy. And it goes on.

The PD has really low case completion rates too on all but murder, which isn't surprising that's where they pool the resources because that's where Memphis 'excels'.

Not only that, but everything there is closing. All the bookstores, all the cool places like the cyberlan shops we once had and other nice things, but you can still find pawn shops, title loaners, 'check into cash', and weave and wig shops.

The old target in the once-awesome neighborhood I grew up in was long ago converted into a massive pawn store with a blatant XXX sign outside. And the mall nearby was turned into a black church. lol

The place is virtually broke, the roads are full of potholes and nothing ever gets fixed. Even the f*cking Pyramid sits empty and unused. It's like literally like f*cking Nigeria there.

I keep hoping a nuke'll get lost in Memphis one day, just to put the sorry sad hellhole out of it's misery and mine.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 3:24:20 PM

Oh, and haven't been back to NO in twenty years, but it was really bad then. Can only imagine, barely, what it's like now. I hate to say it, but my honesty compels me: it's almost a crime against civility the place and the people survived.

Also, if you've ever seen any of the old Detroit neighborhoods, you can see lone Victorian style homes. You can see the one or two crumbling homes left out of the block, with all the rest long gone. And that goes on for miles and miles, one nearly toothless block after another. It's like the Mayan civilization, nothing left of a long-lost society but scattered ruins. To hell with that place too. Like a haunted house, there's nothing but ghosts and monsters in Detroit.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 3:34:55 PM


Come on the government just hasnt thrown enough money there right.

Im sure with some more gov money the thugs there could be better trained to commit their crimes more quickly with a lower percentage of being caught.

Also the ACLU and Acorn needs to get down there and see to it that the police force be reduced. Stopping these thugs from running Memphis is violating their rights and is mentally hurting them from becoming productive "Criminals", I mean citizens
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 3:56:14 PM

lol, you're not far off from there, but it's far worse than that, really, not just the ACLU but every moron that screams racism when you just mention the subject. Enablers cause far more damage than even misguided fools like the ACLU.

And all the money thrown at the folks in Memphis wouldn't solve a thing. They'd just spend it all on forties and crack. And bigger f*cking rims. Losers.

And the local government is every bit as corrupt. They'd throw their grandmother down some stairs just to get a nickle. There was this guy that ran the Police impound lot. He was stealing everything that wasn't nailed down from impounded vehicles. Laptops, phones, parts. You name it he was taking it.

I still recall the lady that had like 99 criminal charges; she was let put of jail on her own recognizance. lol.

And there was the other guy, some thug, that shot up a club, wounding I think seven people. They gave him a 150 grand bond, which is like fifteen thousand, all for nearly killing more than half-dozen people. lol.

Another guy was arrested for meth. 100 grand bond was posted in only a few hours so he could get back to his lifestyle. They just can't keep these people behind bars. Not enough money, not enough space, but the pigs, er, I mean cops try to do their jobs by chasing down every broken tail-light they see.

This is the place I was nearly killed on two separate occasions by thugs because my wallet meant more than my life. All because I thought I could take a f*cking walk after dark. And the on-scene cops acted like I was reporting a loud noise.

So money wouldn't solve a thing. And in fact, places like Memphis, NO, Detroit even Vallejo Cali are pretty much doomed in the short-term if not the long because of the crime and lack of respect for life and liberty among the inhabitants.

A hundred years from now the US will probably look like Bosnia. China And India will have to send peacekeepers just to hold us together.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:05:21 PM


All jokes aside its amazing how our society has become. Its the womans fault for being raped because she was a jogging by herself at night. And yet the same fools want to tell us we are suppose to feel sorry for the individual that raped her because of where he came from.

You dont see this crap in Malaysia or China. In china your hand is cut off if your caught stealing such things as a wallet. Malaysia your cained almost to death. Either way Malaysia for example you can just about throw your food in the street and eat it like a dog and not worry about catching something because the streets are so clean.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:13:31 PM

By the way Mink

Its Detroit and New Orleans that gets me

Detroit wants to blame the "suites" or CEO's for losing their jobs

Yet they want strike for more pay. Yea strike for more pay. A person with a GED making $130,000 a yr bolting lug nuts on a car. And then, I the buyer am suppose to pay the same price for a Truck that an E-Class Mercedes cost. Screw you I say, and you can sit at home for all I care while, states like, Texas, South Carolona, Alabama Florida, and Georgia welcome non union jobs, from Boeing, BMW, Mercedes, Hyundai, Kia etc

Oh and New Orleans. my tax money is suppose to clean up a city that is 25 ft below sea level, high crime and stinks etc. Screw that
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:20:34 PM

Well, I agree, used to be a man like Gordon Northcott (pre-Depression-era killer of three boys) took a rope dance within a year or two, now you can kill a busload of nuns and rape a classroom of kids and get twenty years to never before you see the chair.

On the other hand, I knew a pastor that would speak of the 'gold old days' of the bible when a thief would get stoned sans trial, and the way he told the tale, you could almost see the gleam in his eye, like the thought of killing a man over a petty crime gave him visceral pleasure.

So, I take crime as a dichotomy. Small things like shoplifting, simple assaults, ordinary fighting with the wife, sh*t like that, society can swallow. No really big end of the world deal.

But armed robbery, home invasions, car-jacking, murder, rape, all that sh*t we all agree is not only very serious but well beyond the limits of civility, whould be dealt with swiftly.

You kill a child, you die. You kill anyone in cold blood, you die. People like the DC sniper? Gone. Erased. People like that fool Scott Peterson? Wasted. No tolerance. car-jack a woman and her baby? Twenty years hard f*cking labor.

The thing is some people can't tell the difference between minimal crime and major sh*t. They want to take everyone who breaks the law, any law, no matter how silly the law, and throw them under the jailhouse.

Used to be, before the explosion of urban crime, simple speeding meant arrest and jailtime. No kidding. Now you get a ticket that you don't even have to pay.

I'm also torn between man's natural right to be free and the encroaching police state.

Everywhere you go, there's traffic cameras. You're forced to wear a f*cking seatbelt, a helmet, and in some places, your bicycle has to have a license plate!

We've got it all f*cked up. We spend too much time sweating the petty sh*t and less time petting the sweaty sh*t. Parole for murderers, sure, and constant surveillance of every intersection for the guy that fails to break like we think he should.

And though I couoldn't care less about Ayn Rand, she did say this, of which I emphatically agree:

The only power any government has is the power to crack down on criminals. Well, when there aren't enough criminals, one makes them.

Strangely enough, this all ties into Batman and his war on crime in a time when even the police can't control chaos. ha.
mpiper821 writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:27:59 PM

who cares!!
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:30:20 PM

The thng about Detroit is this: like moths to the flame, poor people, many of them blacks, flocked to detroit during the post-war manufacturing boom. They failed to build a culture, a supporting civilization around the city, so when the jobs left, the entire center of the city vanished and you and I know the center cannopt hold, or some sh*t like that, so you get the black hole we see now with crime and abandoned buildings.

And the thing about Unions is that they are acc*mulated, abused power. They don't compete in the market, the demand and get by fiat, so instead of earning what they get, they take it by blackmailing those that rely on their services, like those *sshole air-traffic controllers back in the 80s and the SAG. Bunch of f*cking communists.

Strangely enough, private sector unions are on the way out, while public, i.e., government, unnions are doing quite well and are in large part responsible for thecurrent, massive federal budgetary shortfall.

As for NO, yeah, the government will wipe everyone's nose now. Lose your home in a windstorm and Obama will add a billion or two to the debt to buy you and your neighbors some new ones, which is just f*cked up. These idiots think they can just borrow and spen forever. Even with all the sh*t going on, Obama still promised the people of Tuscaloosa and Jolin that he would held them rebuild by throwing other people's money at the issue.

You should read Beck's book Broke. I hate the guy, personally, but the creepy bastard nails the issue you and I are talking about perfectly.

Oh, and the idiots of NO had *DECADES* to re-shore the levies. They didn't, their f*cking fault, not mine, not yours and not the governments. Tough sh*t I say.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:31:06 PM

"who cares!!"

Be quiet, child, adults are talking.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:39:07 PM

Beck creepy yea

But unfortunatly he's right on a lot of things and on unions too

I know because I had to endure a 30 page paper in college on unions

Oh and as for the economy and and anything else in life


Questions class?
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:41:54 PM

lol. No you can't. But thanks to John Maynard Keynes, every president since FDR thinks they can.

And, here we are.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 4:46:35 PM

..has thought..
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 6:11:22 PM


Another example of American stupidity

Im watching a show called build it bigger

This episode is how Russia is currently building one the largest oil rigs and refinery in the world. Over one the largest oil reserves in the world in the artic circle.

Funny how we here we dont have enough refinery's or it will take years to build one but amazingly Russia is building one NOW and I might add could care less about the environment

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 6:17:59 PM

2 yrs to build thats all
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 7:22:31 PM

lol, true, and you know why? Russia doesn't have a platoon of environmental bureaucrats breathng down their necks everytime they try to chop a tree down. They just do it. Kinda like how everyone, Russia, China, India, Dubai, are all outbuilding the US. Look how long it's taking for them to just build the Ground Zero museum.

Really, really sad to see the most advanced nation in the world CRAWL.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 7:26:07 PM

Here's Ground Zero nearly a DECADE later. LMAO.


Hey, just think though, Crazy, they might have a building or two built by 2020. But by that time, China will own the site, and most of Manhattan.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 11:14:21 AM

I think we ruined this thread, Crazy. lol.
Dunstinchecksin writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:48:31 AM

You ruin every thread.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved