WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf on "Transformers 3" Without Megan Fox

Posted: June 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf on "Transformers 3" Without Megan FoxSubmit Comment
LA Times caught up with Shia LaBeouf to talks about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon," including about Megan Fox's departure and the hiring of Rosie Huntington-Whiteley as her replacement.

"Megan developed this Spice Girl strength, this woman-empowerment that made her feel awkward about her involvement with Michael [Bay], who some people think is a very lascivious filmmaker, the way he films women," said the actor. "Mike films women in a way that appeals to a 16-year-old sexuality. It's summer. It's Michael's style. And I think [Fox] never got comfortable with it. This is a girl who was taken from complete obscurity and placed in a sex-driven role in front of the whole world and told she was the sexiest woman in America. And she had a hard time accepting it. When Mike would ask her to do specific things, there was no time for fluffy talk. We're on the run. And the one thing Mike lacks is tact. There's no time for (in a gentle voice) 'I would like you to just arch your back 70 degrees.'"

Regarding his new co-star Huntington-Whiteley, LaBeouf said: "Rosie comes with this Victoria's Secret background, and she's comfortable with it, so she can get down with Mike's way of working and it makes the whole set vibe very different."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:11:10 AM

I don't need to read this to know Megan Fox isn't returning simply because Bay wanted a new desperate whore to exploit and have sexual intercourse with during splosions.
Chewbacca writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:13:38 AM

So I should remorse for athe woman who was named "sexiest woman in America" because she had a hard time accepting it? The only way she did become empowered was because she was in blockbuster movies because she was hot. Get over yourself.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:22:40 AM

Because she has not exploited her looks in the other films she's been in?
johnny_boy writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 4:47:46 AM

Oh poor Megan Fox. Bay just used her for her sexy looks. What he didn't know was that she has a brain and is a talented actress. Poor baby. That's enough sarcasm. Good for Bay. He boned her and knew she was just eye candy. Nothing more.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 4:58:09 AM

I don't know who to hate more: Bay, Fox or LaBeouf?
Detrimental writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 5:47:16 AM

LaBeouf with an adequate assessment of his boss's fetishes. I accept this for what it's worth. Nothing more, nothing less.
nawtnt writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 6:24:47 AM

Shia LaBeouf explained well that Fox wasn't angry with Bay because of his hard work but he want to film scenes that made her hot.

She wasn't named the hottest woman because she thinks she's hot but it was the audience and Michael uses it as a way to make money and made Transformers 2, a special effects over the top movie instead like the first one, it was action, emotion, funny and the story was good.

I hope Bay makes the third one way better than the second one and up to the standard of the first one.

And about Rosie? I hope she can act as she is the main love interest and the film may fall apart if she can't act but still Shia is back with new robots.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:56:20 AM

hahahaahah stupid kid, go ahead, tell your girl to just look pretty and party like it's 1950!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:58:00 AM

Act? You're going into a film like transformers 3 with hope of seeing good acting?

You're right the first one was more bearable but to say: "it was action, emotion, funny and the story was good." You score 1 out of 4. It was definitely action, but I used to stage those kind of fights when I was five with my toys, surely a fully grown man with millions of dollars at his disposal can make you feel some kind of connection with the characters or give a sh*t? No. Sweet!

rocketman writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:58:27 AM

I would believe it but for the fact that every time i see Megan shes all sexy as hell and partially clothed,hardly a suffragette.
Still Bay does seem to lack tack and subtlety so who knows.
Personally i have no problem at all with seeing Foxy arching her back and sticking her tits out.
boogiel writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:04:28 AM

La Douche, Bay and Fox would make a great trio. One is a whiner, one is an OCD slut and one is chauvinistic pig. Eventually, one must make his/her way out. The world is not big enough their egos.
boogiel writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:08:29 AM

the world is not enough 4 their egos
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:25:11 AM

I much would have rather seen Foxy mamma return instead of La-Dooffis
HideousSecretion writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:34:41 AM

The other title for this article could have been, "Transformers 4 without Shia Laboof." Last time I checked there wasn't much tact in saying someone else has no tact.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:46:35 AM

Don't worry, Bay isn't offended, he only listens to his boner when it tells him to blow some sh*t up.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:49:24 AM

it's ok she's still washing Bay's car to pay the bills.
Rambo writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:50:21 AM

Fox is the new cure for impotence
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:15:47 AM

Oh please, she showed just just as much skin in an episode of Two and a Half Men as these movies. Bullsh*t, like the director of that episode Bay'd out on her too.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:18:45 AM

Dunno, can't tell if I hate Fox more for not doing the slut roles like she should because that's all she's got, or if I like her more for actually having a spine.

Oh wait, this is the bitch that said someone should nuke or something red state flyover country because 'all those hillbillies' hate lesbians or some stupid sh*t to that effect.

Yeah, Fox, you're a dumb chick, but I've met quite a few dumb chicks just like you, and at your age, you don't know enough about anything to have an intelligent opinion, just like that ugly sh*tbag Lady Garbage.

So, do me a favor and just do the f*cking roles, because you're not going to get anywhere on brains, ok? Thanks.

"The only way she did become empowered was because she was in blockbuster movies because she was hot."

That's pretty much it. If she wasn't so beautiful, she'd still be waiting tables desperately hoping for an opening down at the local titty bar.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:27:50 AM

You know what, maybe this whole thing could've been avoided if Michael Bay wasn't in such a rush to get the script for "Transformers 2" done during the Writer's Strike in 2007. In his shoes, I'd wait until all my writers would become available to help out with the script.

And here's another theory: IF Megan Fox was such a pain in the ass to begin with on the set, wouldn't it be logical to just pretty much cancel production on the movie? Bay has been in the business for over a decade and made movies that grossed over half a billion dollars, so I'm sure anything lost during production could easily be made up by JUST STARTING OVER! I believe in effort over the bling-bling.

Sadly, Michael Bay doesn't believe in either of those things, because he's become so damn hungry for money that he sacrifices quality over quantity. Sure, TF2 made $700 million estimated, but it doesn't excuse it for being a huge pile of sh*t that further gives us reason for bashing him on a daily basis. Now everything becomes "The Twilight Zone" and we're sticking up to Michael because someone wasn't taking too kindly about the Twins, the parents who ate the brownies, the humping robot who apparently comes back, and the Fray appearing on the soundtrack of what's supposed to be a manly movie. "Emperor's New Clothes", my friends. Yes, it cost Megan a career, and she hasn't done anything worthwhile out of the franchise ("Jonah Hex" would've been good if they went with a hard-R rating and didn't have Francis Lawrence step in to f*ck things up), but after that hodgepodge of a film, I would steer clear of what crazy sh*t Bay has up his sleeve for "Transformers 3". ::SPOILER ALERT:: I read the novel details online, and Megatron says something along the lines of "I wanted peace". Speculation is smoke and mirrors, but novels based on movies usually reflect what's on the big screen, and if that's what happens, God be with Michael Bay when everyone on the internet comes out with guns blazing.

And the replacement isn't too hot either. I don't have a problem with Ms. Rosie Huntington Whitley, but Jesus, what were Maxim and FHM thinking naming her #1 on Maxim/FHM's Hot 100 Women? Look at those lips, it looks like a horde of bees had an all-you-can-eat buffet on 'em. If they wanted to go with an unknown, that's understandable, but something tells me Mike hiring a Victoria's Secret model from one of his scary TV commercials shows what a big hypocrite he is. And so what if that one scene that was leaked wasn't as cringe-worthy; I couldn't even watch the trailer whenever she popped up. And she's the hottest chick ever? Over the likes of Kelly Brook and Diora Baird? You know what, that makes me laugh my ass off.

Then there's the fact that the third film in the franchise always does bad. "Toy Story 3" broke that rule, because Disney and Pixar are true artists in the game. None of their movies have been failures on an epic scale. Yes, "TF3" will make $$$ at the B.O., but you don't need ESP to predict that reviews aren't going to be very pleasant.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:32 AM

Oh, and if you think I'm full of sh*t, lest we forget, Howard Stern is suing SIRIUS/XM fresh after resigning for 5 years, because he didn't get bonuses for the SIRIUS/XM merger. Yeah, like his show is so damn worthy of a Peabody award that when he gets wronged, he has to stop the show and do a rant behind his microphone. Have you guys listened to his show lately. I've stopped, but I keep on top of things at SternFanNetwork. The guy's gonna go 3 days a week, have a sh*tload of vacations, not even bother to help out adding interesting programs on Howard 101, not bother to add a new sidekick because he and Robin love hearing the sounds of their own voices, promote Beth Ohno (as he's being called) on a daily basis, act like he's better than everyone when he isn't, and just rant about over everything.

And I'm supposed to believe Megan Fox is sc*m? If she did talk smack about Michael Bay, at least when she got fired, she didn't follow up with a lawsuit, so maybe she's atoning for what she's done, rather than declaring war on her boss. Just think about what I said.
sri_91 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:24:33 PM

Who the flying f*ck sez 'Shes the sexiest woman in America' ? Not even close!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:31:43 PM

"God be with Michael Bay when everyone on the internet comes out with guns blazing."

So, Bay will stand alone then, with his money and fame and power? Yeah, not a fair fight IMO.

And Kelly Brook >>> Diora Baird.

"You know what, maybe this whole thing could've been avoided if Michael Bay wasn't in such a rush to get the script for "Transformers 2" done during the Writer's Strike in 2007. In his shoes, I'd wait until all my writers would become available to help out with the script."

If it was me, bro, I'd fire every f*cker at the SAG like Reagan fired the air-traffic controllers. These guys go on strike, shut down an entire f*cking industry because of what? Some small sh*t like not getting a longer smoke break? f*cking *ssholes ought to have a real job where they sweat and suffer for far less pay. Spoiled *sshole communists.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:38:46 PM

"So, Bay will stand alone then, with his money and fame and power? Yeah, not a fair fight IMO."

Well, that's a given. But I meant what I said in a pseudo-ironic way.

"If it was me, bro, I'd fire every f*cker at the SAG like Reagan fired the air-traffic controllers. These guys go on strike, shut down an entire f*cking industry because of what? Some small sh*t like not getting a longer smoke break? f*cking *ssholes ought to have a real job where they sweat and suffer for far less pay. Spoiled *sshole communists."

:-D
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:51:24 PM

"Well, that's a given. But I meant what I said in a pseudo-ironic way."

I know, bro, I'm just running my 'haven't had lunch and I'm grumpy' trap.
shayhiri writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 5:26:58 PM

"someone should nuke or something red state flyover country"

LoL, I like that notion... :)
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 8:30:48 PM

Why? They have underage hookers there too. Just think of all the pubescent putang you'd lose out on hitting for a buck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:29:29 PM

f*ck Shia LaBeouf.

I'm hoping he falls off a Segway and gets hit by an oncoming bus.


Oh, and I see he's got an article here about his opinion about Megan Fox and Transformers 3.

Like I care.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:30:30 PM

"And the one thing Mike lacks is tact."

Oh, and you are so full of it, Raging Bull. Yeah, you're full of it alright.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:33:26 PM

I'm not defending Megan.

I just wish Shia had a case of permanent laryngitis. Followed by an even more permanent case of rigor mortis.
icf1989 writes:
on June 6th, 2011 at 3:45:57 AM

Too bad she didnt feel "Uncomfortable" with taking 90% of her clothes off in How to Loose Friends and Alienate People. AT least in Transformers she kept her clothes on.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 6:32:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved