WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: First 8 Minutes of "Teen Wolf" TV Series

Posted: June 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: First 8 Minutes of "Teen Wolf" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
MTV has unveiled the first eight minutes from their upcoming "Teen Wolf" TV series, which is set to premiere on Sunday, June 5th, immediately following the MTV Movie Awards at 11pm EST. Check out the clip below.

Plot: Always an outsider and often unnoticed, Scott McCall (Tyler Posey) yearns to be recognized in some small way that takes him out of his typical state of high school anonymity. When his best friend, Stiles (Dylan O'Brien), convinces him to go into the woods one night to join a police search for a dead body, Scott encounters a creature in the darkness. Narrowly escaping an attack with a vicious bite in his side, the next day brings strange surprises for Scott at school and his life will never be the same.

After the premiere episode, the show will air regularly on Monday nights at 10pm EST, starting on Jun 6th. The network has already order 12 episodes of the hour-long series.

First 8 Minutes:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:18:34 PM

Turn down the suck.
velocityknown writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:23:33 PM

MTV you are truly everything that is wrong with TV, that is no exaggeration.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:31:43 PM

There are three rules that I live by: never get less than twelve hours sleep; never play cards with a guy who has the same first name as a city; and never get involved with a woman with a tattoo of a dagger on her body. Now you stick to that, and everything else is cream cheese.

And stick to not letting MTV ruin things worse than Hollywood. Cause they totally just did that.
Dirt writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:13:59 AM

12hrs a day.. What the f*ck is wrong with you?
coldplayesence writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:39:39 AM

f*ck you Twilight vibe, MTV, cash hungry executives and fat braindead groupies. I'll stick to my yearly dosis of ridiculous plots and gratuitous gore & sex that True Blood gives me. Thanks.
Avirex writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:14:51 AM

OMG!!!!!!111!!one!!!! Dis iz gonna b like dee best show evarr!!!





But really though, I can hardly wait not to watch this.
Chewbacca writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:18:50 AM

woop de doo Basil
Detrimental writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 6:00:58 AM

Maybe if I just ignore what I loved about the original story, something interesting will pop up besides CGI deer and 3-D inhalers.
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:34:11 AM

MTV makes it ok for white people to act like black people. sh*t, ever seen Rob Dyrdeks Fantasy Factory?

f*ck you, I have a ten year old nephew. Whose dad is not teaching him the ways of good art.
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:36:22 AM

He likes sleep Dirt, so what.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:47:53 AM

"Turn down the suck."

Like you've ever done that.

Anyway, even if this was somehow, someway the greatest piece of television programming ever, I wouldn't watch it out of respect for Michael J. Fox, who was one of the coolest 80s actors, and I think I have more respect for the guy than this sh*t show, even if I've made a few jokes regarding his condition, which in hindsight isn't the nicest thing I've ever done.

As for the show, the lead can't act, the music is off and placed somewhat inappropriately. Oh, and the lead uses an inhaler? So he's a weakling or something, turned into a brute through lycanthropy? Yawn. Neither of the f*cks can walk either, and what's with the X-Files night-lighting rip off? No strong backlights (they're there though), true, but it still has that first season Jersey Devil episode look.

And they get into the woods how? Because police, when searching for a body, don't close off the area, they just let anyone traipse right on through because they're too busy walking the woods in a tight f*cking line, like they can find d*ck that way, right?

So the deer/bucks what the f*ck ever look fake as f*ck and why do they make that loud stamping noise? Felt like I was watching a live-action Bambi film. And the lead just happens to get lost so he can get turned. How f*cking contrived.

And then he uses his phone to find the body, even though it's bright enough to f*cking read one of those Gideons pocket bibles, not that you would want to. And then, he just happens to fall down a hill side, because naturally, he was sitting on a precipice right before he found the f*cking body. And then, and then, finally, he gets bit, even though the f*cking werewolf or whatever already ate half a person, it just wants to bite him.

And how was the body f*cking reported again? Did the werewolf call it in? Because anyone near the body would've been attacked, so how did someone know there was a f*cking body in the woods? How did the other guy know the cops were looking for one? I don't get it. Maybe I missed something, because I really wasn't f*cking paying attention, nor should I have been because it looks like something I would never spend more than eight minute watching.
masKritic writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:15:50 PM

ugh cliche-ridden, corny, poor acting, awful dialogue-

This will be on for years...
Johnnyb writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:56:14 PM

This looks bad.....
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 6:32:16 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved