WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" Announces Release Date

Posted: June 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" Announces Release DateSubmit Comment
MGM and EON Productions producers Michael Wilson and Barbara Broccoli have announced that the 23rd James Bond film will begin filming later this year and is set to hit theaters worldwide on November 9th, 2012. The UK and Ireland will release the film on October 26th.

Daniel Craig will be returning as the legendary British secret agent, with Sam Mendes (Road to Perdition, American Beauty) directing from a screenplay by Neal Purvis, Robert Wade and John Logan.

Back in February, Javier Bardem (No Country for Old Men) confirmed that he'll be playing the villain in the new film. "I'd be playing Bond's nemesis," he said. "But it's not that obvious. Everything is more nuanced. It's very intriguing. They're changing the whole thing, the whole dynamic."

Source: EON Productions, MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:17:49 PM

Please keep the title "James Bond 23." It really puts the quality of sequels in perspective.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:39:39 PM

'An unexpected bankruptcy'
Blank x25 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:44:40 PM

Wish they'd have made a different choice than Mendes. Doesn't seem like his style at all.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:42:47 AM

Boyscout has a point, plus,Bond 22 was a thousand times better title than Quantum of Solace.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:04:35 AM

Sam Mendes going to kill this film. In a good way.
Avirex writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:07:08 AM

When this film is finally released Craig will proudly tie Roger Moore for title of "Old Muthafalkin Blond James Bond".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 3:20:28 AM

I do believe Mendes can do a good Bond-movie. At least we will be able to see what's happening on the screen.
Devil writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:06:59 AM

This will kick so much ass. You better add Ralph Fiennes to this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:08:29 AM

Yeahh baby lets still make an action film though not like that last work of art Quantum. When they say they're changing the whole thing, the whole dynamic. f*ck it make it into a psychological drama about Bond realising he's gay and struggling to come to terms with his violent past. He's leaves Mi5 to pursue a career in bakery, something he's always dreamed off.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:21:14 AM

*of
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 9:32:45 AM

Well 2012 looks to be the best year of films I can remember

Batman
Superman
Bond

But who knows they all might end up being poor films
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:43:18 AM

Best year of films you remember and it's those 3? How old are you 4?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:25:23 AM

Easy, Cinema, I've been watching films since I was in jammies (don't get a hard-on Boyscouts you little diaper sniper) and though I don't agree next year looks any better than this year or the last or the one before that, I get what Crazy is saying, because IMO, American film started sucking the brass balls about, oh, 1998 or so, but maybe didn't really get bad until 2003. Somewhere in there. I think it's because most films just lost that cheesy fun factor, and they're all dour and serious and cynical.

As for Bond, whatever, never a fan, never a Craig fan, and the way MGM runs things (into the f*cking ground) we'll see this film the day Bernie Madoff goes fly-fishing.

Still waiting for that stupid Red Dawn remake btw.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:03 AM

I get Batman is gonna be an icon of this decade, I'm not really feeling Superman since Sucker Punch I've lost all respect in Snyder. Nitty gritty does seem to be Hollywood's new preferred direction with a lot of shaky cam and "realistic" situations. They're so scared to be different, so scared to take risks like other countries seem to be doing. You seen the new X men yet mink?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:40:41 PM

Not yet, but I think It'll be decent. I think I said that a while back just, something like it may be the best X-Men film yet. Dunno why I said that but it was a gut feeling, and I'm not an X-Men fan at all.

As for Superman, don't see it working. Bad idea IMO to get Snyder in on revamping the franchise. They should have gone with someone less singularly visually inclined, someone more likely to use the camera to tell a story and not hit us with a music video.

Now, I know Nolan is on board as well, but the question then is how much influence will he have. Not enough is my guess. And the details we've seen are, to say the least, underwhelming.

They should have just WAITED. Finished out Batman and then started clean on Superman, hell, given it to Nolan since he seems to work. But the greedy *sshole estate of Siegel or whoever made sure that WB had to rush into a film, so there goes that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:48:45 PM

Yeah Nolans contribution has gotta be similar to Syngers in X Men First Class making sure his original vision is lived up to although Vaughns not the kind of guy to try and be Synger so he's created his own without forgetting the other 2. Snyder can put anything drawn on screen and even turn a good screenplay into a film but creatively he must be a f*cking retard like you said he attacks the audience with CGI which can't be enough for people any more. Even Avatar with its bright colours and floaty mountains f*cking get over it. Draw a picture take some acid and see even more beautiful things. Films need to make us have an emotion for the characters not just the sh*tty blue planet or Krypton or wherever the f*ck it is.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 1:05:16 PM

Whatever happened to the days when a film was a film? I was reading about Rope, and how Hitchc*ck originally wanted to shoot in one take, but the film then could only handle ten minutes so he had to use eleven takes instead.

When I think about what worked back then and how well it worked, and compare it to today where a lousy film filled with CGI costs a hundred mil and still sucks, you just have to wonder if they're still making films and not something else.

As for Singer, he knows how to shoot, no doubt and he makes technically good filmss I'm just always wondering why he doesn't give them more of a vibe and an edge. They seem to languish, like a gently rocking boat. I want f*cking waves and flooding. I want tsunami in Japan not tea time with Grandma.

And why the f*ck did they shift from him to Ratner and that godawful script for the third film. I have no clue who thought that would work out, and then they just ruined the frachise by obliterating all the characters. I wonder how they'll retcon (geekspeak for we're going to pretend sh*t didn't happen) that, if ever. Maybe they'll just reboot X-Men in ten years.

I think WB should have just delayed Superman a few years, paid Siegel's estate directly if possible, and skipped Snyder altogether. Should've signed Nolan on and said, look, make us some good Superman films too, and then make us a good Superman Batman film and we'll pay you handsomely. No, they get Mr Pretty Picture to do the camerawork instead. Bah.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 1:07:17 PM

mink

I would like to push that date back to at least 1990

The 90's had to be the sorriest decade of music and as for movies:

To be honest the only films I thought carried the decade were T2, Braveheart, Dances with wolves, Saving Private Ryan, Im sure a few more can be added

But Im left with memories of Friday, White man cant jump, A JAR HEAD BINKS Star Wars,Twister, Home Alone, Batman Returns

Oh and I know you said you dont like Bond Films (I can understand). I do like them but those Bond films from the 90's, terrible.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 2:06:42 PM

I don't dislike them, I'm just not a fan. And yeah, the 90s wasn't great for cinema, but we did get some great action films in there like the Long Kiss Goodnight, The Last Boyscout, the Die Hard sequels weren't awful, and you had Schindler's List and Shawshank and Magnolia, and then there Dark City and a bunch of other good films like Goodfellas and Casino but dunno, seems since right after 2001, film went right into the f*cking toilet.

I think the 80s was the best for fun, breezy and happy filmmaking, though I can't say why. Bias?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved