WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid" Sequel Gets a Trailer

Posted: June 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid" Sequel Gets a TrailerSubmit Comment
Two years ago, it was announced that Tom Cruise and John Travolta were planning to star in the remake of "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid." Then came news that the film will be a sequel, it would star Sam Shepard (Black Hawk Down) and be directed by Mateo Gil ("Vanilla Sky" writer).

And today, we have a Spanish trailer for the movie, called "Blackthorn," which has Shepard playing Butch Cassidy and Padraic Delaney ("The Tudors") playing Sundance Kid. Check it out below. Magnolia has already picked up US rights, so an English trailer is on its way.

The sequel picks up several years after the original left off, following an older Butch attempting to pull off one last robbery that will allow him to return home from Bolivia to the United States.

"Blackthorn" has the Wild West outlaw somehow managing to survive the frenzied shootout at the end of "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid," and now living incognito with a native Bolivian woman, breeding horses and hiding his real identity, for roughly 15 years. He is persuaded to return to crime by a young engineer, who has robbed a local mine and is also on the run from the forces of law and order.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: QuietEarth


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:10:48 AM

WTF!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:24:30 AM

Er didnt they die?
nzfilmmaker writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:49:46 AM

They just ruined one of the best endings in cinema history...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 8:18:25 AM

"Butch and Sundance" is not good as a movie, but I do like the chemistry between the stars and the ending is awesome.

Now, give me a sequel to "Cititzen Kane"
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 8:33:00 AM

Wow, someone's gonan burn for this.
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:47:18 AM

First time I look on WP from the USA and this is the story I see !! WTF I'm out of here ;-)
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:02:50 PM

Not really a sequel per se to the original film, more like a film that deals with the controversy surrounding their alleged deaths in Bolivia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Butch_Cassidy#Claims_of_post-1908_survival

But, I'm pretty much sick of Sam Shepherd. f*cker's really wearing out the cowboy and indian gag. But at his age, working is better than getting typecasted I guess.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:13:23 PM

Haha where you at trailer?
rocketman writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 3:41:07 PM

@TT don't tell me you've gone to track down Lohan?
Tip...follow the direction that smells like Fleetwood docks ;)
trailertrash writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:03:20 PM

Cinema - I'm in Texas down on the coast at South Padre Island, Little bit random I know but for some reason I have family that have a house here !! Plus we get to see Super 8, 2 months before the UK

Rocket - lol , man I don't want spoil a nice time by running into that diseased ridden scank :)
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 5:04:22 PM

You're in Texas, trailer? May god have mercy on you.
Sinestro writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 5:08:44 PM

Not a sequel.
Kurskij writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 5:13:21 PM

The last good movie featuring names Parker and Longbaugh that I know and remember was "Way of the gun".

Though I have to admit, on it's own terms this one looks like a decent western.
bubbles17 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:04:09 PM

@tt. Was super 8 sick or what? I haven't seen it im so pumped
Dre-EL writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 7:07:12 PM

Bullsh*t!!!
zyban03 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 7:14:24 PM

What a shame!
Blank x25 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 11:47:18 PM

/facepalm
jdl107 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:21:44 AM

Lol @ Minks last comment
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:25:54 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 5:04:22 PM

You're in Texas, trailer? May god have mercy on you.


@mink

God in Texas ? Well, that would be a first.
trailertrash writes:
on June 5th, 2011 at 11:01:15 PM

bubbles17 - not seen it yet my good man will be watching this weekend though, Looking forward to it

Mink - lol , thanks

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved