WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Red Skull Poster for "Captain America"

Posted: June 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Red Skull Poster for "Captain America"Submit Comment
Today we have three new character poster for "Captain America: The First Avenger," featuring looks at Captain America (Chris Evans), Peggy Carter (Hayley Atwell) and Red Skull (Hugo Weaving). Check them out below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America. His first mission is to stop the Nazi agent called Red Skull.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:08:04 PM

Cool posters.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:12:11 PM

Photoshopped ahoy! Still unsure of this but who knows...
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:18:05 PM

I doubt Captain America will be a hit like Thor and X-Men. Just don't see it happening.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:27:16 PM

As Joe Johnston hater number 1, I hope this movie sucks, bombs internationally and finally detroy this hack's career. Cheers.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:30:06 PM

We had to dumb this one down for the rest of the world by changing it from Captain America to the First Avenger

Other countries just cant figure out why an American character is would be named Captain America.

Holy-wood doesnt want to risk losing the overseas box office
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:34:58 PM

I doubt you fully see where this is going, Crazy, because of you did, you'd be more worried than you sound.

As it stands, both Marvel and DC have internationalized their properties, including Batman and Superman, once both considerd American-exclusive icons.

With the debt ballooning, with jobs hemmorhaging into China and India, and with every other American company essentially selling the nation out like the whore it's become, what more could you ever expect?

Renaming Captain America to play better over in Bangladesh is really nothing, bro. Nothing at all.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:37:31 PM

The name stays over here, and the hate for the gringo's as well. But they don't have to worry, they'll get their f*cking money.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:39:48 PM

Evans is so wrong for this role and Red skull looks like a rubber mask.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:46:28 PM

mink

Are you saying I should spend the day watching Red Dawn over until I know how to become Grizzly Adams, or Daniel Boone
Dirt writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 10:09:11 PM

Whata head!

Saw First Class last night, solid movie, by far the best X Men movie. Beast looked kinda sh*t though and Janurary Jones was terrible, the rest of em killed it.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 11:09:15 PM

Cap and Skull, both of them look constipated.
Sinestro writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 11:23:09 PM

Can Evans not look stupid? I mean, is he f*cking trying to look like a spaz at all times? Cause he's too damn good at it.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:02:51 AM

this movie will suck
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:59:33 AM

Was incredibly disappointed when I learned that Johnston was going to direct, but the trailers and clips have looked incredibly promising. Let's hope they've proved us right.
jimxcon writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:09 AM

so the Red Skull is the twin brother of the ''Mask''.He turned red when he stuck his head inside Lohan's worm hole!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:08:39 AM

@ Crazyhorse - lol i get ya, but thats not really dumbing down, cap was never big over here in england, the character was always aimed at americans, clearly, superman, spiderman etc are alot more universal. Plus i think the title change is more to tie everything in to the avengers.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:40:22 AM

bit sparse stick some action sh*t going on behind them!
jdl107 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:54:05 AM

f*ck it, I'm looking forward to this movie. Even if he's international. I do with agree with ol' Minkage though, this movie doesn't seem to have the qualitys that would appeal to mass audiences. It also looks like a small film, not much scope at all. But then again it's not like he's Mr. Roboto or Valhalla, so that makes sense. I just hope it's good. That Johnston man... than name worries me. That would be cool if it turns out to be pretty f*cking good, then the "hack" talk might be put to rest 'til his next project... I don't mind it though. There's not much you could call a guy when he f*cks up some good opportunitys.
jdl107 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

"bit sparse stick some action sh*t going on behind them"

... What?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:06:31 AM

Why are they lined up against a background thats used for those random family photo places?
shamusot00le writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 8:47:58 AM

At least we won't get Agent smith with this movie... like in the Matrix...and the Lord of the Rings...and V for Vendetta. Maybe agent Schmidt..
Don't get me wrong, he fit all those roles. Good ol' Hugo just doesn't seem to stray too far from that.
DeVries writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 1:02:30 PM

'Mr. Anderson... We missed you...'

Should be on that poster.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 9:23:38 PM

caps mask looks very stupid. i always thought the bucky barnes cap costume was better.

red skull looks good, but why on earth is he making that face? also i wish he was more ... skullish. however if you look at the comics Red Skull's head varies wildly depending on the artist. it changes from oddly shaped head to actual skull, to different weird shaped head ... etc.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved