WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: Topless Rooney Mara in David Fincher's "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo"

Posted: June 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: Topless Rooney Mara in David FincherSubmit Comment
When David Fincher first agreed to direct a remake of "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo," he unveiled a photo he was planning to use for the film's poster. It featured Daniel Craig standing behind a topless Rooney Mara. He knew that the studio would never let him use such a graphic poster, but apparently he got his way.

Today, we have two Canadian posters that look exactly how Fincher previously described them. There's not much nudity, but Mara is definitely topless. Check them out below.

The new movie is set to hit theaters December 21st.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo."

Source: /Film, ChampionshipCelluloid


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:09:47 PM

Yeah whatever. If you want real nude photos, Blake Lively got some nude ones out. Checked them out yesterday. Enjoy
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:19:55 PM

If we can't see her tits, and granted we'd need an electron microscope to do so with or without Craig's arm obscuring the view, then it's not 'topless'.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:23:00 PM

This was a wasted read
coldplayesence writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:33:14 PM

"There's not much nudity, but Mara is definitely topless."

Yeah, I'm sure. She is probably topless when she takes a bath too but no one seems to put a little tought about that.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:38:13 PM

this bitch looks like a crackwhore thats definitely not hot.Shes going the Amy WHinehouse route
Dirt writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:58:55 PM

What the f*ck is this? I can't whack it to this..
Dirt writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 10:02:10 PM

On a side note, Daniel Craig is a boss!

http://www.pleasantmorningbuzz.com/pics/daniel_craig_photobombs_taylorswift.jpg
Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 10:16:22 PM

Great, they picked an actress just as ugly and flat chested as the one in the original (good film though)
Buckles44 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 10:25:21 PM

This is hardly jackoff material
Longo12 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 11:59:33 PM

She's supposed to be flat chested and look the way she does, it's how she is in the book
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:20:45 AM

sh*t!!!! Looking the poster makes me thinking about two things: Wanting to puke after seeing Mara´s face and sh*t again, Craig looks older than ever!!!!! I wonder how he gonna looks in the next Bond.....
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:22:42 AM

This film is going to be like like another The Social Network.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:58:18 AM

Another reason why David Fincher is a boss and why studios trust him with anything he decides to touch, as it should be. However, I still have trouble picturing Rooney Mara in the roll based on her few minutes in the Social Network and what I've see of her from the new Nightmare on Elm Street. Maybe she's a better actress than I imagine, but this will definitely be seen upon release
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 1:10:23 AM

Nobody wants to see that dude's tits.
masht7 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 1:29:11 AM

Am I the only person who thinks Rooney Mara is cute? Your probably imagining ripping my head off right now, but I'm entitled to my own taste in women.
masht7 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 1:31:05 AM

But this proves that when you give the rights to David Fincher instead of a big movie production company, miracles happen.
Kurskij writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 1:32:25 AM

Poster: Titless Rooney Mara in David Fincher's "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo"

^ there, fixed it for ya.


jdl107 writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 4:47:02 AM

I'm glad everybody is getting disgusted and turned off by Lisbeths' look, she was never supposed to be the good-looking super model. Nailed that sh*t.

But you're not the only one masht, I think she's cute too. I'll get off on a sexy looking chick, but I like a woman that's out there, not all about looking like Kim Kardashian. Ugh... I f*ckin' hate that woman, wait no... girl. No way she be a "woman" with that irritating ass baby voice.

I also read somewhere that Rooneys' look is pretty faithful to what's described in the book, even moreso than Noomis'. With the short boy-ish, bowlcut-ish bangs, and the pale skin (I believe I read pale skin was involved, can't really remember though).
LastActionHero writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 6:20:06 AM

She's better looking than the other chick. But thats not saying much.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 9:11:07 AM

im down with masht7 and jdl107 i dig those crazy goth punk chicks, who the f*cks blake Lively all those chicks look the same... yawn
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 10:18:30 AM

yeah,

I'd still tap that, and Mara's version of Salander
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 10:48:11 AM

I think most of you guys would f*ck jake if he wore a wig.
DeVries writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 12:59:31 PM

I wanna see more of Mara's sister, Kate. f*ck I'm still high since Shooter.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 2nd, 2011 at 9:18:26 PM

does she have ... nipple piercings?
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 12:27:13 AM

Kate is definitely the better looking sister. What you guys fail to realize is in REAL life she is just like blake lively with her fashion and looks so in fact you do like those kind of girls. This is just a movie role and she looks like a dude and has the body of a 12 year old boy. Not my cup of tea.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 10:27:28 PM

Nice to see David Fincher found an ironing board to press all the crew's shirts during the shoot. Too bad it's Roony Mara's chest.
Lulupendragon writes:
on June 4th, 2011 at 11:08:14 AM

I still think this version won't beat the original. Sure they put more money into it, but that doesn't mean it will be better.
Buzz1432 writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 3:25:14 AM

And...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved