WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Hires Writer for "The Hangover 3"

Posted: June 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Hires Writer for "The Hangover 3"Submit Comment
Director Todd Phillips has wanted to turn "The Hangover" into a trilogy, and after "The Hangover Part II" grossed $205 million over the 5-day weekend, Warner Bros will be more than happy to let him direct the third film.

In fact, the studio has just hired Craig Mazin, who co-wrote the sequel with Scot Armstrong, to begin work on "The Hangover 3." And according to Mazin, the third film will not just be another copy of the first movie.

"I think the third movie ends with Doug (Justin Bartha) staring at a row of crosses in a graveyard," he explained. "It's everyone his wife, his family is dead, everybody from the first movie is dead. Somebody shows up and tells him his dog is dead."

Source: The Wrap, BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 6:10:47 AM

Haven't seen the 2nd, and won't see the 3rd.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 6:44:56 AM

Warner Bros Hires Writer for "The Hangover 3"


Bit redundent to do this isn't it, I mean the second was a carbon copy of the first.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 7:33:49 AM

Graveyard? Crosses? Now, that's comedy!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 7:46:36 AM

I rather watch Deuce Bigalow European Jigolo and get 10 times more the laughter
yoshi187 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 8:24:59 AM

There's way too much hate for these films, there hasn't been anything funnier released in the last 2 years that I can recall. And even though the second was a lot like the first what does it matter? It was still hilarious, and IMO was funnier than the original.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:02:09 AM

I respectfully disagree with that yoshi, because it was an unfunny, unoriginal, filthy and classless piece of garbage.
masKritic writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 9:13:12 AM

I got your back on that Yoshi.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 10:55:21 AM

I can't recall in the last two years but my opinion there was some good comedies that I would rather watch than this shiite like Zack and Miri,Clerks 2(yes from Kevin Smith),Sex Drive,Hot Tub time machine,Tropic Thunder,Step Brothers,I love you Man,Role models.

minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 11:14:31 AM

Oh, the old your dog is dead joke. Wow. High calibre material they've got there...

And, just because it's maybe, just maybe arguable that nothing funnier has come out in the last few years (I totally disagree) doesn't make these films funny. Not only that, but what, none of you people can watch an old comedy and get fresh laughs? f*ck, I still laugh my ass off from black and white sh*t from 1938. And I'd much rather watch that than this stupid, incoherent string of unpleasant bland gags they call The Hangover. Oh look, Stu has a tattoo, damn, hilarious, where's that knee, I need to slap it.
bubbadrew writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 12:37:39 PM

i agree with yoshi i rather watch hangover then yogi bear the dilema and all these other whack ass comedy movies that suck. first one was hillarious and out of nowhere this one didnt make me laugh as hard as the first one but it was still worth it todd phillips is a genius and gallafankis is frekin hillarious untill they make anchorman 2 stepbrothers 2 wedding crashers 2 or old school 2 im goona be set with hangover
technoreaper writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 3:36:42 PM

Here, I just did it for you. Pay me a couple million dollars Warner.

Take Hangover script.
Copy. Paste.

Change locations to somewhere in London/Amsterdam/Rio De Janeiro/Tokyo.

Submit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved