WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Threatens TV Station for Airing "Two and a Half Men" Reruns

Posted: May 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Threatens TV Station for Airing "Two and a Half Men" RerunsSubmit Comment
Ashton Kutcher has just replaced Charlie Sheen on "Two and a Half Men," making CBS and all the fans of the show very happy. But one Bronx man has had enough of the series and all its reruns.

According to NY Post, Freddy Caldwell called WPIX-11 on May 11th and May 23rd with threats to blow up the station's headquarters if it kept airing reruns of "Two and a Half Men."

Police easily traced the calls to Caldwell's home and arrested him on Friday. He was charged with falsely reporting an incident and aggravated harassment.

It's still not clear what exactly about the reruns that prompted Caldwell to threaten the station.

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:38:03 AM

wish i could do that here in new zealand...the ammount of "friends" and "home improvement" reruns are just f*ckin ridiculous.

i feel his anguish....plus 2 and a 1/2 men has done its dash....ashton moore is gonna bomb!

telur writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:45:00 AM

@Mudders...

friends and "home improvement" ?

oh man, you live 10 yeas ago
KallousTom writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 8:15:04 AM

Try living in the UK, an endless seem of f*cking reality TV shows!
buttabean writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 8:50:02 AM

@KallousTom

It's happening in the states as well! The era of tv shows is over and now reality tv has taken over. There's probably at most 3 shows on at any given time of a season schedule that are worth watching. Rest are total crap or reality tv. They've even penetrated my beloved science channel, noooooooooooo.
velocityknown writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:16:30 AM

I would be much more supportive if he was just threatening to blow them up for airing Two and Half Men, period.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:39:17 AM

Good, feel the anger.it give you focus..makes you stronger.
coolguy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:44:44 AM

in Australia theyve been showing reruns of two and a half men for years now, tv is not what it used to be.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 11:01:38 AM

Ever heard of Dish or Direct Tv or how about cable

Pay an extra $15 a month and get 200 other channels and TURN IT TO SOMETHING ELSE

But Im sure this nut is probably getting money from the government to pay for what channels he does get and he's whinning about that too.
secondbest writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 11:46:43 AM

Of course, he could've changed the channel, but seeing how he's American, he was probably to fat/lazy to reach the remote.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:12:09 PM

No on threatens to blow up a TV station... they just do it. What a p*ssy!

As for: Ashton being on the show making ALL the fans happy... umm... no. I'm a fan of the show (not the last 2-3 seasons though as Chuck became Mia and Chelsea whipping boy), and Ashton bringing the show back doesn't make me happy. So tell you what NY Post... DON'T SPEAK FOR EVERYBODY you used tampon of a journalistic rag!
AmeriCAN writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:20:36 PM

@secondbest

Actually the US obesity rates are in decline as European obese rates are rising dramatically. In Europe, over 30% are morbidly obese and over a quarter of all children are obese. The Europeans are taking on the American life style.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:23:35 PM

Irrelevant advice obviously your in the wrong f*cking website.

That sh*t advice you give is for TMZ,perezhilton not here and even some IMDB lowlifes so take your sh*t somewhere else
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:37:25 PM

I don't know band... they're so irrelevant, I've gotten a chuckle from each one.
Lined Paper writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:47:20 PM

Why is this news even on here in the first place? Sounds like something I would read on Yahoo News...
rocketman writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 1:42:09 PM

Police state much America?
october_midnight writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 2:10:20 PM

LOL @ Irrelevant Advice.

Oh, and big ups to whoever bagged on IMDB over THIS site. Yes, this site where a handful of the same 11 idiots post on EVERY. SINGLE. STORY. EVERY. DAY. is clearly of a much higher establishment. f*cking LOL.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 2:58:05 PM

Zzzz...
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 3:02:52 PM

You have actually taken the time out of your valuable life to troll on here and count the number of regulars?!

Now THAT's funny!
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 3:50:49 PM

What life, Ranger? I think we've all seen october_midnight's photo's, his very emosexual myspace (fag) and his Youtube channel, so nothing he says, regarding this place or IMDb or the 'regulars' has much merit except perhaps to those of a similar stripe.

"Police state much America?"

Yes, yes it is, and yet I didn't used to think so, but with respect to the story, well, the nut did call in a bomb threat. I just hope they get him some counseling or something rather than throwing him into the hellhole of Riker's Island, because I don't believe that's where he belongs.
struck21 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:01:00 PM

"Ashton Kutcher has just replaced Charlie Sheen on "Two and a Half Men," making CBS and all the fans of the show very happy"

Really? I wasn't a huge fan of the show but I wouldn't watch it with Ashton Kutcher in it at all. I am sick of the generation of actors that he came from, being worthless at their jobs.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:07:16 PM

What would he rather they show I wonder? More Mets games? The weekend games aren't enough? How much losing do you want to see?

And yes, I am a Mets fan........... sadly..........
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:10:44 PM

@mink - october is just angry and frustrated with life. He can't associate, so he posts looking for attention, even if negative. The weak-minded fool should give himself the credit believing he'll draw anyone into his pit of misery. I've seen it a hundred times (in the real world)... pathetically, he's predictable.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:27:48 PM

'... he's pathetically predictable.'

(again... don't type while on the PHONE!)
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:38:16 PM

Or while masturbating.

(agreed)
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 5:48:12 PM

i hate reruns of two and a half men also. you can only see the one where Judith gets remarried and Alan does not have to pay alimony so many times before you put your fist through the TV. f*ck the CW's twisted morals.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:02:40 PM

@mink - you're assuming he/she HAS something to masturbate with?
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:04:27 PM

I'm sure someone in his family has a d*ck.

Right?
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:09:02 PM

lol.
october_midnight writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 8:14:43 PM

Can't say that I have a myspace, and my youtube is under a different name, but:

1. Thanks for proving my point...seriously wasting your time by searching the handle online? Wow...social GIANTS.

2. Posting like 23 times. I come back randomly 4 hours later thinking "I bet the same 3 idiots posted repeatedly underneath with nothing but clichéd insults." Kinda sad I was right.

Dance you puppets, dance!
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 8:46:42 PM




(yawn)


Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:18:25 PM

@October - so, attention-seeking, f*cking, lonely, pathetic troll...

'...seriously wasting your time'

And you're not?

'Posting like 23 times...'

And you're not wasting time counting?

LOL! Do you always live by such double-standards? Bi-Polar much? Schizoid much?
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:47:20 PM

I think the thing to remember here is that october_midnight has, how shall I say this, issues.

I mean, the situation begs the question of why it feels compelled to take time out of its supposedly wonderful life to troll a movie site. What can it hope to gain? Completion? Attention? Recognition? Why do trolls troll without contributing?

I believe, from its reply regarding making us 'dance', that this entity feels periodic losses of control over it's life and by imagining it can make people react on demand, it gains back some of that lost control and power.

Furthermore, october is 29 years of age, registered two years ago, and yet, hasn't bothered to offer one constructive, creative or illustrative post, but instead, chooses to spend its time deriding those that do.

I think its very clear that this entity, known as october_midnight, not only feels it possesses no power over its life, but it also suffers from a variety of envy complexes.
october_midnight writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:48:12 PM

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-uCVi9xqum94/TcLMBnllfFI/AAAAAAAAAFA/rIl_lqO2Nko/s1600/marionette.jpg
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 11:01:39 PM

lol, no you goofy, silly little laconic bitch, you're my puppet.
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 11:11:20 PM

And in other news, here's one of the troll's first comment threads:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15033

Here we have the use of 'social giant' and 'dance, dance'. All that time and you're still looking stupid, a dull repetitive cliche.

Now dance for me you little whore.
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2011 at 1:48:30 AM

I have nothing to add.

October will reply with an insult... lol.
Ouch! Ka-Pow! Zowie!
Bores the hell out of me.

Nice job neutering him mink (not like his d*ck worked before that anyway, but still...).
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2011 at 2:13:47 PM

lol, thanks Ranger.
Planetastudios writes:
on May 31st, 2011 at 9:18:40 PM

i miss charlie sheen
Mudders writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 2:33:13 AM

@ telur

we get all the new shows too....i mean these repeated shows like friends,home improvement etc has been cancelled for years...i mean we get repeats of 2 and a half men for f*cks sake and we just finished watching charlie sheens last episode...WTF!
who decides on this repeat crap...

reality shows....need i start...american idol...yeah where are they all now?
flippin big macs

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved