WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover Part II" Breaks Box Office Records

Posted: May 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover Part II" Breaks Box Office RecordsSubmit Comment
In its first four days of release "The Hangover Part II" grossed $118 million, making it the best Memorial Day weekend in history at the domestic box office. The sequel is expected to gross another $20 million on Monday for a five-day bow of $138.1 million, setting a new debut record for a comedy. The film cost $80 million to make.

Overseas, "The Hangover Part II" opened to $59 million from 40 countries - three times higher than the first "Hangover" and bringing the sequel's global opening to almost $200 million. Hangover grossed $16.4 million in the UK, the best ever launch for a US comedy, as well as the top opening of 2011.

"Kung Fu Panda 2," which cost $150 million to make, also contributed to the exceptional weekend, grossing $53.8 million in its first four days. The 3D cartoon should end Monday with a five-day total of $68.2 million. Overseas, the film grossed another $57 million.

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" had to settle for third place with another $39 million, bringing its worldwide total to $623 million in just 10 days.

Click here to read our "The Hangover Part II" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:06:08 AM

Trying to give a sh*t.



Nope...

I can't.
OneTime writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:22:05 AM

ive been hungover oh i duno..5-600 times in my life. (whos counting)

are we going to be exposed to that many sequals?

of course we are.
jdl107 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:34:33 AM

I had a slight feeling this could fail... i was hoping it would.

Now excuse me while I go weep in utter shame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 1:14:27 AM

People have really lost their minds
johnny_boy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 1:37:47 AM

All I keep hearing is that part 2 was the same as part 1. Pretty much the same thing. Amazing the money people waste. No wonder they have money problems.
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 1:52:14 AM

so 'the hangover part 3 3D' in 2013?
triggax writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 1:55:03 AM

f*ck this movie.

Lets see some Tree of Life reviews.

Just attended the screening. Most amazingfilm EVER MADE.

Malick has created the definitive masterpiece film for the ages.. All you f*ckers need to make that sh*t a huge success. Go see it. My god, im f*cking REELING.

Go see it. Don't see this garbage.
Sinestro writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 2:50:21 AM

I was entertained for two hours. I laughed. It was fun.

Sometimes that's all I want out of a movie.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:59:29 AM

@trig - no problem-o I missing this sequel (or additional ones).

I'm on record here on WP after seeing the 'Tree of Life' trailer saying it looked amazing.
Kurskij writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 5:24:54 AM

@trig

Fisrt thing when it's released here.

Been waiting for this movie for 4 years now - ever since it was announced as a $130mil. epic.

Can't wait to finally see it on the biggest screen I can find.
Mudders writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:33:02 AM

its a f*ckin funny movie guys....and i laughed pretty hard in some scenes....its an entertaining flick...i get the impression from some here that when a film breaks records it for some reason has to be an oscar winning film.

am i right?
LastActionHero writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 7:26:53 AM

Good!! Start green lighting more comedies for adults and less children's sh*t!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 7:49:25 AM

Wow, the same movie grossed 118 mil! WTF is wrong with people?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:31:29 AM

I am at a loss for words...
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 11:49:10 AM

The Windsor Knot is too formal and bulky. If the event calls, I may even step it up to a half Windsor. Although I prefer the 4-in-hand knot myself. It uses less tie (big neck here) and has a more sleek look.

Just my 2-bits.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:21:10 PM

Irrelevant advice go f*ck your self and swallow broken glass you useless piece of sh*t lurker.
Kurskij writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:22:26 PM

Thx for an advice, grandma.

I prefer windsor as well.
nawtnt writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 12:49:13 PM

It doesn't matter if part 2 makes lots of money, is it good and better than the first one.

The critics gave negative reviews to the film because it copies the first one.

The first one was a sleeper hit and people were amazed by the film because Cooper, Ed Helms and Zachary were unknown and were amazing in their roles.

The movie had a great story which include lots of surprises and a cameo from Mike Tyson that made the movie so huge because it is great story and it was unexpected as three guys who wake up after a bachelor night, with no memory of last night, find a baby and a tiger and try to find the groom.

The second one is going to be the same and I hate it that they going to make a sequel to a great movie for money because it is like let's a sequel to E.T.

These studios should remember that if they are planning to make a troligy to a great movie then they should watch The Toy Story trogily because there was no weak point to
Toy Story 1, 2 or 3 because it got better and better as they were released.

I hope they donít start millking The Hangover series like Terminator and Kickboxe series.

Eben1277 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 3:04:51 PM

I had no idea about the 4-in-hand knot, much appreciated Ranger. I've always went with the half windsor, but because of the length of my torso and size of my neck I need a very long tie to make it work correctly. After viewing the 4-in-hand knot on youtube I am certain this will work well for me.
SergioFX writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:11:14 PM

Ranger, you don't give a sh*t, and yet, you opened the link, read it and then wrote a comment...

wow... Get a life you fat loser...
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:17:33 PM

Prince Albert or the Hangman's Knot for me.
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:21:24 PM

Ah, SegioFX, another troll, probably october_midnight out of drag. Some mal-adjusted loser who has nothing to offer, posting some sh*t for attention and then running off like the gutless turd it is.
Kurskij writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 5:24:17 PM

"hangman's knot"

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQyHFd4vH4apABJbO98TGxNI81No2Ad1ZEvafLAIADRM36cKgbV&t=1

Looks good, someone might try this on me one day.

sh*t, even David Carradine had one.
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 6:31:27 PM

lol, that's beautiful!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved