WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Isaiah Mustafa is Luke Cage in Promo Video

Posted: May 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Isaiah Mustafa is Luke Cage in Promo VideoSubmit Comment
Back in August, Isaiah Mustafa (Old Spice guy) posted several photos of himself as the Marvel character Luke Cage in hopes of getting the studio's attention and giving himself a chance to play Cage in a feature film.

He then revealed: "I've already had a meeting with Marvel. They have something in mind and I definitely want them to see that I'm extremely passionate about it. I will do anything to get that role."

Apparently "anything" means a video of Mustafa playing Cage. Check it out below and let us know if he is the right person to play the character on the big screen.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:24:30 AM

I always found these self-made promos kind of sad.
whoever writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:45:24 AM

There you go, he gets power and then starts takin the white womenz

Give it to Michael Jai White!
pH0u57 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 7:16:32 AM

well, why not..?!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 7:45:44 AM

Wouldn't mind seeing Luke Cage walking around in the background of a scene in The Avengers. Otherwise, I couldn't care less about a character that has really tough skin and loves saying "Sweet Christmas". The best way to handle a solo movie would be to make it a blaxploitation parody like Black Dynamite. Powerman running around Harlem in the 70's with his little tiara and yellow shirt
boogiel writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 8:47:31 AM

I opt for Michael Jai White or Terry Crewe.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 9:26:43 AM

Nope

But I hoped he used some deoderant for that picture
coldplayesence writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:04:50 AM

This sh*t worked out great for Tom Jane, so why not try again, right? sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:16:26 AM

Chris Evans as Luke Cage!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:43:54 AM

Wow, this guys real desperate to play a sh*t character.
velocityknown writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:58:19 AM

Anthony Mackie for Luke Cage is my vote.
the_chosen_one writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 11:30:13 AM

When will this guy give it a f*cking rest? Nobody wants a scrawy-ass guy to play Luke Cage....and if Marvel really wants Cage in a film, it need to be Hereos For Hire anyway, because Luke Cage can't carry a feature on his own.
nawtnt writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 11:41:41 AM

Awful actor for the part, Michael Jai White or Terry Crews may work for the part of Luke Cage.
chris el gris writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 11:57:48 AM

i think he get's it, i mean, i like the idea of a prison-experiment-street-fighting-man, that's what cage is all about
SeWerin writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:26:26 PM

Hello guys. Look at your face, now back at my fist, now back at your face, now back at my fist. Sadly, my face is in your fist. Your knockdown. Try to look back up. Where are you? You are in some sh*tty experimental prison with a man who punched you in a face with his fist. Check your teeth. There are none? Well i got it. Anything is possible when the man your man could smell like is playing Luke Cage. Turururururu ru ru!
SeWerin writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:51:57 PM

*Sadly, my fist is in your face

Damn you edit button!
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:21:27 PM

I think Terry Crews is it. The Expendables was fantastic exposure for him as the Cage character. Michael-Jai I like... I just haven't seen recent pictures of him, so I don't know how age has taken it's toll, if any.
Detrimental writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:34:31 PM

Michael Jai White > Mustafa.

If Terry Crews goes back to prison in a movie, it'll be to sell s'more McDonald's cheezburgers.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:10:40 PM

Terry Crews is still a beter choice. Power Man/ Luke Cage needs to be big and powerful, I didnt get that with the old spice guy, unless they surround him with small actors.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:40:25 PM

There was nothing in that 'promo' that put any sort of talent or skill or ability on display, so what was the point? He didn't prove he can act, nor did he prove he can provide substance or charm or even a coherent story. All he did was move around without his shirt, and we've seen that before with LL Cool J, so I don't get why he would waste his time and money.

He's trying to force himself into Hollywood, and I applaud his initiative and confidence, but I think he's simply aiming too high. Then again, maybe he'll get it, but I doubt it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:00:59 PM

How about

Jayden Smith
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:17:40 PM

CH-lol they might actually use him in flashback scenes.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 4:04:20 PM

'I say'a, must I haf a' watch this sh*t?
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 4:37:42 PM

Bad Chad

Bill Cosby for his future scenes
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 5:42:37 PM

That was his audition for gay ebony porn

I rather have Urkel or Nick Cannon for the role

This guy sucks Bokeem Woodbine has more talent than him
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 8:20:14 PM

So sine when does Luke Cage have glowing eyes and super strength. I thought he just had steel-hard skin?

Anyway, he still looks wrong for the part. And the part where he's walking away from the white woman in bed? Yeah, we've seen Black Dynamite too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:58:40 PM

CH-Bill Cosby lol that or a washed up parolee Wesley Snipes.
Carpen7er writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 4:22:07 AM

Michael Jai White already failed in Spawn. Isaiah Mustafa is gay. Terry Crews is no superhero with that funny face. If Nick Fury and CatWoman can be black, why donīt they pick a white guy to play Luke Cage ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:08:48 AM

Sean Young for Luke Cage...she missed out on being Catwoman.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:20:57 AM

He's too small right now but I'm sure he would fit better after they put him on the Chris Hemsworth's PED diet. 50 lbs of muscle later, I say why not? Terry Crews looks the part but feels more comfortable in comedy and Michael Jai White is a TERRIBLE actor plus he's barely 6' tall (way to short for Cage who seems to tower over people in the comics). I'm ready for someone new.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:23:51 AM

Idris Elba wouldn't be a bad choice. I know Hwood is trying to wear him out right now, but he does have more talent and a better resume than some of these other suggestions.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved