WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover 3" Headed to Amsterdam?

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover 3" Headed to Amsterdam?Submit Comment
"The Hangover Part II" is now expected to top $135 million at the domestic box office. And considering the fact that director Todd Phillips always envisioned the franchise as a trilogy, a third installment is inevitable.

THR caught up with the sequel's female lead Jamie Chung, who spoke about where the third installment should take place. "Probably Amsterdam," she said. "If you think of the coolest, craziest cities in the world, it would have to be Las Vegas, Bangkok and Amsterdam."

Justin Bartha added: "Amsterdam could be a different kind of hangover. It could be fun. And Zach [Galifanakis] will probably already be there."

When asked if Ken Jeong would want to return for the third installment, the actor said: "I would absolutely do a third one [with] no fear of typecasting. All of my fame and success in the last few years is directly due to 'The Hangover.' Those guys are like family to me, so it doesn't matter -- big part or small part... Well, I guess I know a thing or two about small parts."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:31:55 PM

Been there done that bitches!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:37:31 PM

"Amsterdam could be a different kind of hangover."

Unlike the sequel which was just like the original, right?

"It could be fun."

You mean better, then?

"And Zach [Galifagasuckis] will probably already be there"

Guess not.
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:11:20 PM

A higher percentage of the American population smokes weed than the Amsterdam population. Just because they have smoke shops doesn't mean everyone's getting stoned all over the place over there.
stevepoots writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:48:24 PM

Right. But it is known worldwide for being a party place.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:57:49 PM

Wow. They are going to hit Amsterdam .... I wonder if they got the silly idea from Harold and Kumar Escape Guantanamo Bay ?

f*ck these f*cking f*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:59:24 PM

Oh, and the only way I'd watch this is if Zack's character catches an incurable disease in the Red Light District, loses a considerable amount and dies in a pool of his own feces, vomit and blood, excruciatingly with boils and lots of screaming.

Then, I ... MIGHT consider ... RENTING it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:30:06 PM

Amsterdam is not as fun as people expect it to be. It's a f*cking sleazetown.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:50:19 PM

Like L.A., but with better hookers and coke.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:54:58 PM

I wonder what the story will be in this

Here's an idea

They drink, Fat Galfunikis puts something in their drinks
They wake up and dont remember anything

Oh lets go to Amsterdam this time

What a story I bet this has never been done before
Kurskij writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:58:56 PM

I am yet to be in Vegas on Bangkok.

Amsterdam was fun and STDs free. So, Galifiafukis won't be there I guess.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:04:45 PM

Wait, wait, wait. Someone asked the slant-eyed slattern where she thinks, and we know thinking and being female mix as well as happy hour and Nick Nolte, Hangover 3 should go, and she said Amsterdam? So this is news? Why didn't they ask Phillips if he has plans to make a third? Why didn't they ask that pug-rat-faced bearded clam-cow Zach? Seems like his opinion would matter more, which is to say next to nothing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:12:00 PM

Wow no thanks!! Who's gonna get married this time?
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:26:24 PM

Well, I hear Zach is engaged to the craft services.
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 11:35:40 PM

"Justin Bartha added: "Amsterdam could be a different kind of hangover. It could be fun. And Zach [Galifanakis] will probably already be there."


You don't say.
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:45:56 AM

The Hangover 3 should head straight to VHS
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:03:04 AM

"The Hangover 3" Headed to Amsterdam?

"davethephotguy heads to Todd Phillips house to be the sh*t out of him"

Now that's a better headline.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:26:43 AM

'...director Todd Phillips always envisioned the franchise as a trilogy...'

Yeah, sure. Just like George Lucas always thought Star Wars would be a trilogy... which is why Luke had a boner for his sister in the first one.

Whatev... shovel your sh*t elsewhere Todd.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:27:27 AM

@Dave - now THAT I'd pay to see before any Hangover sequel without Mel.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:28:56 AM

I believe Todd Phillips like I believe Orlando Bloom has ever created anything iconic.
Ruuk writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 4:19:34 AM

at first I red "The Hangover 3" Headed to Afghanistan :)

now THAT could be funny
ksplatt writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 9:31:29 AM

I hate the first...the second was even worse...it's f*cking dumb.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:46:07 PM

How about:

'The cast of Hangover 3 killed in Afghanistan'?

Funnier!
technoreaper writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:15:15 PM

Why not London?

Amsterdam seems like a boring place to do a Hangover movie.

BTW, are there a lot of penis scenes in Hangover 2? I watched Due Date but was completely disgusted by everything in it so much that I turned the movie off after 20 minutes. This same director made that film. I loved Hangover though.
Man in Black writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:27:34 PM

Just a guess here but id bet Ibiza.
trailertrash writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:36:34 PM

Ibiza 15 years ago the place was off the hook, Nower days to many douche bags going there .....

Oh wait !!!
sri_91 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:47:26 AM

Afghanistan or Pakistan would be MUCH better, especially for Zach as he wont look out of place!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved