WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's Restricted "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Trailer

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
The trailer for "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" remake won't officially be released until next week, but today we have a bootleg version. Check it out below.

Plot: One fateful day several years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared off the secluded island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger family. There was no corpse, no witnesses and no evidence. Nearly forty years later, investigative journalist Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig) reluctantly accepts the unusual and seemingly unsolvable assignment of finding out what really happened to Harriet. Genius hacker, Lisbeth Salander (Rooney Mara) is drawn into the case and the two form a fragile alliance as they dig into the sinister past of the Vangers and find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves and each other.

The new movie is directed by David Fincher (The Social Network, Fight Club) and is set to hit theaters December 21st.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:31:44 PM

i just watched this...i dont understand what all the hype is about..its kinda slow moving.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:44:27 PM

Uh oh, Fincher's doing remakes. Guess he's tired and bored. No more edgy and trendy sh*t from him. Dude hit his strid with The Game, Fight Club and Seven, and he's been sliding ever since, dsepite the very forgettable The Social Network, that insipid Forest Gump rip off, and Zodiac which was not only an idiotic rendition of true crime, it was lame-assed boring as f*ck.
SeWerin writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:46:22 PM

OK, this looks.....surprisingly ok. Really nice tone and hell...even remixed song fits in it well.

And this is coming from a guy who saw the originalls. And while i'm at that, i will also say that first one was a solid thriller/drama with superb acting, and really nice directing (the story wasn't special, but character drama was fantastic). Second and third, should be one movie - but they are just meh.

Normally i don't approve remakes. But i will watch it just because of Fincher
secondbest writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 6:01:48 PM

I want to see this for a few reasons:
1. It's David Fincher.
2. I've seen the original three movies and want to compare this to the first one.
3. It actually looks good.
4. It's David f***ing Fincher.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:00:29 PM

Nice cover by Karen O and Trent Reznor of a classic Led Zeppelin song. Trailer looks good too, not sure if it can top the awesome original.
Sinestro writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:25:23 PM

It's a remake of a two year old movie.

f*ck off, Fincher.
triggax writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:00:23 PM

Its an american version of a foreign film. doesn't matter how old it is. Theyre not remaking it in the sense that it needs to be remade. Its the process of trying to americanize a dope non english film. Not really in the class of remakes. Its not someone trying to make it better. Its wanting to make the story more relevant to western culture. I didn't like the original so I doubt ill see this.

Mink, dont forget about alien 3. The game is easily finchers best movie. Excellent film
Estevan writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:26:21 PM

what's the name of the song?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:34:46 PM

Sweet, this looks just exactly as boring as the original movie. Because I don't care if the international public loved it, this trilogy sucks ass. In its most literal sense.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:41:11 PM

Trig: Agreed. Great film with a good message, and I believe both Fincher and Douglas nailed it; Penn was naturally spectacular.
LEONCIO writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 8:46:56 PM

@Estevan: It's Led Zeppelin's "Inmigrant Song" covered by Trent Reznor (NIN) and Karen O (Yeah Yeah Yeahs). You won't find the cover anywhere until the soundtrack for this movie (written by Reznor) is released, I guess, but you can check out the original by LZ.

Both song and trailer look great imo, I'm surprised with so much negativiy here, this is a new and different adaptation of the book, not just a remake, and it will probably be better and closer to the novel than the swedish one.

Also I don't remember Fincher being such an awful director tbh, he will deliver a good film I hope.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:18:19 PM

It isn't negativity. It's a reflection of the trend his career is taking from a personal perspective.

I enjoyed Aliens 3, I enjoyed like hell The Game, Fight Club and Seven, but from there, starting with Panic Room, he's made not one film I can honestly call re-watchable.

TSN was well-made Oscar bait drivel, as was The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, which was also something of a shameless Gump rip-off, and as I said Zodiac was not only boring as f*ck, it was a wefinely crafted work of total fiction, even though it was supposedly based on facts and actual events.

Fact is, Fincher gave up making films for film lovers and started making more ladder-climbing crap, films that would get him noticed and advance his occupation, not films people might actually enjoy more than once, if in truth ever. FACT.

If you can sit there and say you experience a natural hankering to pull out TSN (with that annoyingly ugly and socially pissing-me-the-f*ck-off Jesse Eisenberg) like you do for Fight Club, you're a goddamned liar or a homosexual or both.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:25:31 PM

According to IMDB the budget is estimated around 100million don't really see the reason why.

Reznor is covering the most annoying Led Zeppelin song Immigrant song which is about 2:25min that scream is pointless and even Jack Black covered it in School of Rock very dissappointing.A band called demons and wizards already did that song back in 2005 and yes Fincher hit the sh*tter after Fight Club.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:31:09 PM

Stairway to Heaven cover for the Taxi remake, please.

"And he's climbing the stairway, to heaven!"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:33:01 PM

Wait, i dont get how they're doing this one are they setting it in america somewhere or using the original location so whats the point? Mikael Blomkvist good ole fashion' american name!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:42:16 PM

They'll change it to Michael Blomquist, I'm sure, cinema.

Dear Santa, for Christmas I'd like a fast red wagon and a remote control car and some legos and my wonderful little sister would like a barbie doll and some new clothes and a lite bright, and we would all like a f*ckING EDIT BUTTON you slave-driving smurf-munching motherf*cking sled-sliding old North Pole piece of bearded sh*t!
clydefamous writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:55:23 PM

Looks like a total clone, nothing much added to this remake. Its a total money grab.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:07:37 PM

I dunno bout this yet. Whats the hype with this series anyway?
BobMcBob writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:18:07 PM

me so horny
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:20:51 PM

The books were posthumously published, and the guy was somewhat celebrated over in Sweden and other European postcard favorite countries no one ever hears d*ck from except when some Muslim starts killing cartoonists and journalists.

Anyway, Fincher may have a bomb on his hands unless he can work some serious f*cking mojo black magic and make this thing saleable to American audiences used to reading little more than McDonald Big Mac wrappers.
Kurskij writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:44:45 PM

Aside from cheap "she's coming" tag - awesome. Best trailer in months.

It's Fincher we're talking about - it's not a remake. Maybe for studio it is. It's a screen adaptation of the novel. That I'm yet to read.
Kurskij writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:46:52 PM

oh, and it's David Fincher's adaptation. Everyone here saw Fight Club, right?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:49:39 PM

Thanks Mink for the info.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:39:32 AM

I can't tell if that tranny is a chick trying to be a dude or a dude trying to be a chick.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:15:12 AM

Looks funnier than "Hangover 2"
masht7 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:28:40 AM

Looks very faithful to the book. Rooney Mara looks better then Noomi Rapace but I wonder if her performance will be as brilliant as Rapace's. I'm just glad that Fincher is back doing what he knows best; crime thrillers.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 5:47:13 AM

Mink- Probably but i thought Fincher wanted to stay "more faithful to the book" The bridge looks exactly like the one from the original, I dont know if he would be so stupid to use the same location but he's already embarrassing himself.
Tozic writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 5:56:30 AM

It's not a remake of a movie, it's a new adaptation of a book, No body remembers Michael Mann's Hunter and Brett Ratner's Red Dragon?? Because it's the same f***** book
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:09:19 AM

I remember Michael Mann's "Manhunter" because it was brilliant.

I remember Brett Ratner's "Red Dragon" because it was sh*t!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 6:20:12 AM

I made a remake myself. I drawed a p*ssy on a cardboard-box with some coloured crayons.
velocityknown writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 9:06:00 AM

Call me a lying homosexual because The Social Network is one of my favorite movies.

So pumped for this.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 9:23:13 AM

Fuuuuck me, this looks outstanding.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:30:31 AM

Man, he really wants that f*cking Oscar. He already made a name for himself, he was commercials director, he made great films but I think he's hiperventilating about getting his oscar, anyway I can't blame him, they gave him one to Katheryn Bigelow so they should give him a life size one. But this looks good, I'll watch it like all of his films. Favorite film, Fight Club.
technoreaper writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 1:12:32 PM

Box office bust...anyone who has wanted to see it has already done so through Redbox or Blockbuster Express...anyone who hasn't never cared.

The movie just looks really bad. It just copy and pasted from the Swedish films.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:15:25 PM

f*ck, at least now i'm curious.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:45:49 PM

"I drawed a p*ssy on a cardboard-box with some coloured crayons."

Why would you want a portrait of jake?
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 4:56:45 PM

In My book Fincher directed 2 movies which fall under the category of masterpiece and best movies of all time:

Fight Club-That was the most awesome f*cking experience I had in my life watching a movie in cinema.

The Game-Perfect thriller with amazing twists and great acting.

Both of these movies are in my top 5 movies of all time.

'Seven' is a great movie as well but a bit overrated in my book,'Panic Room' was a great thriller but at the same time quite simple.

'Zodiac' was boring as hell in it's first half but picked up the pace as it got to its end.

I consider the last 2 Fincher films as his worst.Benjamin Button was pointless and boring drama and the social network bored the sh*t out of me.oh,and I forgot Alien 3,a good debut for fincher but miles away from the perfection of the first 2 alien movies.
captnhowdy writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 9:58:18 PM

that song is f*ckin bad ass.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 10:28:51 PM

Not sure about this one. I really just want to know if Daniel Craig went all crazy ass and Bond like on Fincher when Finchey asked for take number 179 on a dialogue scene.
sri_91 writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 9:49:58 AM

ANY Fincher movie would atleast be a one-time watch so im game for this!
Ooh, and TSN was epic.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 31st, 2011 at 7:58:06 AM

Good sh*t...we should all feel bad at x-mas...best way to watch this trailer? Sans clothes.
phelpsyland writes:
on May 31st, 2011 at 6:15:00 PM

MSNBC is reporting that this trailer is a fake.

http://technolog.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2011/05/31/6755043-fake-girl-with-the-dragon-tattoo-trailer-is-fake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved