WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Orlando Bloom Confirmed for "The Hobbit"

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Orlando Bloom Confirmed for "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
We've been hearing that Orlando Bloom may return for "The Hobbit" prequels, but nothing was ever confirmed, until now. Director Peter Jackson has posted a message, revealing that Bloom is officially on board.

"Ten years ago, Orlando Bloom created an iconic character with his portrayal of Legolas," he wrote. "I'm excited to announce today that we'll be revisiting Middle Earth with him once more. Iím thrilled to be working with Orlando again. Funny thing is, I look older - and he doesn't! I guess that's why he makes such a wonderful elf."

Other "Lord of the Rings" actors returning are Ian McKellen, Elijah Wood, Cate Blanchett, Andy Serkis, Hugo Weaving and Ian Holm. Martin Freeman stars as Bilbo Baggins.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:34:11 PM

My life is complete. I can die now. Thanks for all the fish.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:05:05 PM

Because Kingdom of heaven gave Orlando a promising career right?

You must of deepthroated the sh*t outta Peter Jackson to reprise your elf role right pretty Aussie boy?
coldplayesence writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:09:03 PM

Why can't he be a homo somewhere away from movies I could probably watch?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:12:18 PM

'... Orlando Bloom created an iconic character...'

Iconic? Really? The trilogy was fab. And Orlando was just one cog in that machine. Iconic?

Spock is 'iconic.'
Orlando Bloom is just a target for AIDS.
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:08:29 AM

@Ranger

"Spock is 'iconic.'
Orlando Bloom is just a target for AIDS."


Damn Right!


OneTime writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:41:36 AM

i wonder if they sell female realdoll elves...
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:07:51 AM

Or an Orlando Bloom doll for Jake?
http://tinyurl.com/JakesBloomDoll


@boo - thx. Bro.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:40:07 AM

Orlando Bloom Confirmed for "The Hobbit"

Praise be to Jesus!!!!
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:09:44 AM

"Iconic."?
I think a small part of me just died inside.

@Ranger

Spock for life...
I also have to say, I liked the new Star Trek and the new Spock infinitely more than I expected to.
Glad to see Leonard is still the f*cking man.
By man I mean Vulcan.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:44:31 AM

His appearance in "Fight For Your Right Revisited" gave me a laugh, albeit the appearance was very f*cking small.

But anyway, I guess this is good news. Wait... nope. I'm sure me and 99.9% of the rest of the caring population already figured this out.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:48:25 AM

@Attos - I thought the same of the new ST movie, and of Quinto's performance of Spock. Pretty amazing all 'round.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 6:53:50 AM

Orlando Bloom Confirmed for "The Hobbit" ... well now we know who's in the grip crew, servicing the caterer cart and cleaning the toilets in the traiers.

*golf clap* Gooooood for you, Bloom ....

P.S. Nice Doug Adams reference, mink.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 6:54:42 AM

Correction : trailers, not traiers.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:18:09 AM

I took a dump today that was more iconic than Bloom was in LoTR.
Akbar writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 7:30:30 AM

Elijah Wood? Frodo haven't even been born yet in this film right?
DeVries writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 10:37:20 AM

Loved the trilogy but Legolas was way to gay to be a cool caracter.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 11:11:33 AM

Spock, and Kirk, were iconic for sure.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:32:37 PM

minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 11:11:33 AM

Spock, and Kirk, were iconic for sure.


@minkowski

And bisexual. I would've said homosexual, but then again Shatner's Kirk was spreading more than sperm in the universe than good will ... yep, he was willing to go where no (hu)man had gone before ... alien p*ssy.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:36:58 PM

That lucky bastard.

I have heard once you've had an Green Orion Slave Girl you'll never go back.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 6:41:34 PM

Yep. Kirk was the original Jake, both of 'em f*cking things with no p*ssy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved