WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a Supermarket

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a SupermarketSubmit Comment
Today we have the sales trailer for "Bait 3D," a film about sharks in a supermarket, starring Julian McMahon (Fantastic Four) and Xavier Samuel (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse). Check it out below.

Plot: In a sleepy beach community shoppers at an underground supermarket are terrorized by a crazed bandit when the unimaginable occurs: A monstrous freak tsunami swallows the town. Now trapped, with rushing water threatening to entomb them in a watery grave the survivors discover they are not alone. The tsunami has brought unwanted visitors from the depths. Not only must they overcome the threat of drowning and the predator within their midst, but a threat far more deadly and far more bloodthirsty hungry great white sharks.

The new movie is written and co-directed by Russell Mulcahy (Resident Evil: Extinction, Highlander). It has yet to be picked up for domestic distribution.

Removed by the studio


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Hey, at least all those demands for originality haven't fallen on deaf ears...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:07 PM

I wonder if people know how unlikely it is to find a great white shark in fresh water, much less inside a tsunami ravaged sea-side supermarket, and let's not even get into the fact sharks aren't nearly as vicious as they're often portrayed, but I think the stupidity of this film starts with the title and ends up somwhere next to the fact that somehow these people survived a 'monstrous, freak' tsunami only to get eaten by a f*cking great white shark. Yeah. That stupid. But it's in 3D so that'll restore like two or three IQ points, right? Right Cameron?
The Tall Man writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:48:58 PM

I'm such a sucker for water flicks. I'll watch it, but without the glasses.

And I see Russell Mulcahy is still hard at work! I did enjoy Razorback (1984).
lebowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

im trying to guess whats going to be worse this or shark night?what the f*ck happened to you mulcahy?highlander was your only good movie
Mister Leary writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:00:19 PM

So.....they basically took LL Cool J's scene from Deep Blue Sea and turned it into an entire movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:06:17 PM

Not just any sea-side supermarket Mink... but an UNDERGROUND one (why it's underground... we have NO idea. Maybe after the nuclear holocaust people will have a store to frequent for groceries and iodine pills?).

And a shark in this is named Jesus Christ (snicker)?!

And the sharks growl apparently?

I'd watch this just to see that girl running on the beach.

Why didn't they just call this 'Deep Blue Sea 2' and be done with it?

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:54:36 AM

Interesting, wondeer if this is testing grounds to see if shark movies are still profitable so they can reboot Jaws.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

"You ate my bird."
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:41:50 AM

Really?
Why Julian McMahon in this?
The Fantastic Four movies were total garbage, but I still watch them on occasion just for Doctor Doom.
I gotta say, he was good.
thenaturalist writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:14:44 AM

Doesn't look that bad for an aussie movie. might be the next wolf creek. maybe!

some pretty good interesting actors too.

Sharni Vinson: step up 3D

Alice Parkinson: Sanctum, Where the Wild Things Are, wolverine (Wolverine`s mom)

Lincoln Lewis: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Xavier Samuel: Eclipse, the loved ones

Phoebe Tonkin: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Richard Brancatisano: power rangers: MF (he also looks a lot like Alex O'Loughlin from hawaii five o)

also i think basically every ones appeared on home and away.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 4:51:17 AM

I guess I'm tired, when I was skimming through the headlines I saw what I thought was "Bat sh*t 3D".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Deep Blue Sea without Samuel Motherf*cking Jackson? No way...
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Shark Night 3D vs Bait 3D, who would win?

In my opinion, I think Shark Night 3D would win, the cast seems young and great, the trailer is good and the director (Cellular, Snakes On A Plane) seems okay.

I hope both movies are good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:06:55 PM

"You ever seen Deep Blue Sea? They ate me! A f*ckin' shark ate me!"
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:02:47 PM

that is the stupidest sh*t I've ever seen. Russell Mulcahy is worse than Uwe Boll.
Whitta writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:34:33 AM

MUCH better than Shark Night.

the 3D can just f*ck right off though.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved