WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a Supermarket

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a SupermarketSubmit Comment
Today we have the sales trailer for "Bait 3D," a film about sharks in a supermarket, starring Julian McMahon (Fantastic Four) and Xavier Samuel (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse). Check it out below.

Plot: In a sleepy beach community shoppers at an underground supermarket are terrorized by a crazed bandit when the unimaginable occurs: A monstrous freak tsunami swallows the town. Now trapped, with rushing water threatening to entomb them in a watery grave the survivors discover they are not alone. The tsunami has brought unwanted visitors from the depths. Not only must they overcome the threat of drowning and the predator within their midst, but a threat far more deadly and far more bloodthirsty hungry great white sharks.

The new movie is written and co-directed by Russell Mulcahy (Resident Evil: Extinction, Highlander). It has yet to be picked up for domestic distribution.

Removed by the studio

Source: YouTube

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Hey, at least all those demands for originality haven't fallen on deaf ears...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:07 PM

I wonder if people know how unlikely it is to find a great white shark in fresh water, much less inside a tsunami ravaged sea-side supermarket, and let's not even get into the fact sharks aren't nearly as vicious as they're often portrayed, but I think the stupidity of this film starts with the title and ends up somwhere next to the fact that somehow these people survived a 'monstrous, freak' tsunami only to get eaten by a f*cking great white shark. Yeah. That stupid. But it's in 3D so that'll restore like two or three IQ points, right? Right Cameron?
The Tall Man writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:48:58 PM

I'm such a sucker for water flicks. I'll watch it, but without the glasses.

And I see Russell Mulcahy is still hard at work! I did enjoy Razorback (1984).
lebowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

im trying to guess whats going to be worse this or shark night?what the f*ck happened to you mulcahy?highlander was your only good movie
Mister Leary writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:00:19 PM

So.....they basically took LL Cool J's scene from Deep Blue Sea and turned it into an entire movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:06:17 PM

Not just any sea-side supermarket Mink... but an UNDERGROUND one (why it's underground... we have NO idea. Maybe after the nuclear holocaust people will have a store to frequent for groceries and iodine pills?).

And a shark in this is named Jesus Christ (snicker)?!

And the sharks growl apparently?

I'd watch this just to see that girl running on the beach.

Why didn't they just call this 'Deep Blue Sea 2' and be done with it?

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:54:36 AM

Interesting, wondeer if this is testing grounds to see if shark movies are still profitable so they can reboot Jaws.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

"You ate my bird."
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:41:50 AM

Why Julian McMahon in this?
The Fantastic Four movies were total garbage, but I still watch them on occasion just for Doctor Doom.
I gotta say, he was good.
thenaturalist writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:14:44 AM

Doesn't look that bad for an aussie movie. might be the next wolf creek. maybe!

some pretty good interesting actors too.

Sharni Vinson: step up 3D

Alice Parkinson: Sanctum, Where the Wild Things Are, wolverine (Wolverine`s mom)

Lincoln Lewis: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Xavier Samuel: Eclipse, the loved ones

Phoebe Tonkin: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Richard Brancatisano: power rangers: MF (he also looks a lot like Alex O'Loughlin from hawaii five o)

also i think basically every ones appeared on home and away.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 4:51:17 AM

I guess I'm tired, when I was skimming through the headlines I saw what I thought was "Bat sh*t 3D".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Deep Blue Sea without Samuel Motherf*cking Jackson? No way...
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Shark Night 3D vs Bait 3D, who would win?

In my opinion, I think Shark Night 3D would win, the cast seems young and great, the trailer is good and the director (Cellular, Snakes On A Plane) seems okay.

I hope both movies are good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:06:55 PM

"You ever seen Deep Blue Sea? They ate me! A f*ckin' shark ate me!"
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:02:47 PM

that is the stupidest sh*t I've ever seen. Russell Mulcahy is worse than Uwe Boll.
Whitta writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:34:33 AM

MUCH better than Shark Night.

the 3D can just f*ck right off though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Chris Evans Wants to Play Captain America After His Marvel Contract Expires

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved