WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a Supermarket

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a SupermarketSubmit Comment
Today we have the sales trailer for "Bait 3D," a film about sharks in a supermarket, starring Julian McMahon (Fantastic Four) and Xavier Samuel (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse). Check it out below.

Plot: In a sleepy beach community shoppers at an underground supermarket are terrorized by a crazed bandit when the unimaginable occurs: A monstrous freak tsunami swallows the town. Now trapped, with rushing water threatening to entomb them in a watery grave the survivors discover they are not alone. The tsunami has brought unwanted visitors from the depths. Not only must they overcome the threat of drowning and the predator within their midst, but a threat far more deadly and far more bloodthirsty hungry great white sharks.

The new movie is written and co-directed by Russell Mulcahy (Resident Evil: Extinction, Highlander). It has yet to be picked up for domestic distribution.

Removed by the studio


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Hey, at least all those demands for originality haven't fallen on deaf ears...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:07 PM

I wonder if people know how unlikely it is to find a great white shark in fresh water, much less inside a tsunami ravaged sea-side supermarket, and let's not even get into the fact sharks aren't nearly as vicious as they're often portrayed, but I think the stupidity of this film starts with the title and ends up somwhere next to the fact that somehow these people survived a 'monstrous, freak' tsunami only to get eaten by a f*cking great white shark. Yeah. That stupid. But it's in 3D so that'll restore like two or three IQ points, right? Right Cameron?
The Tall Man writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:48:58 PM

I'm such a sucker for water flicks. I'll watch it, but without the glasses.

And I see Russell Mulcahy is still hard at work! I did enjoy Razorback (1984).
lebowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

im trying to guess whats going to be worse this or shark night?what the f*ck happened to you mulcahy?highlander was your only good movie
Mister Leary writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:00:19 PM

So.....they basically took LL Cool J's scene from Deep Blue Sea and turned it into an entire movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:06:17 PM

Not just any sea-side supermarket Mink... but an UNDERGROUND one (why it's underground... we have NO idea. Maybe after the nuclear holocaust people will have a store to frequent for groceries and iodine pills?).

And a shark in this is named Jesus Christ (snicker)?!

And the sharks growl apparently?

I'd watch this just to see that girl running on the beach.

Why didn't they just call this 'Deep Blue Sea 2' and be done with it?

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:54:36 AM

Interesting, wondeer if this is testing grounds to see if shark movies are still profitable so they can reboot Jaws.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

"You ate my bird."
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:41:50 AM

Really?
Why Julian McMahon in this?
The Fantastic Four movies were total garbage, but I still watch them on occasion just for Doctor Doom.
I gotta say, he was good.
thenaturalist writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:14:44 AM

Doesn't look that bad for an aussie movie. might be the next wolf creek. maybe!

some pretty good interesting actors too.

Sharni Vinson: step up 3D

Alice Parkinson: Sanctum, Where the Wild Things Are, wolverine (Wolverine`s mom)

Lincoln Lewis: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Xavier Samuel: Eclipse, the loved ones

Phoebe Tonkin: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Richard Brancatisano: power rangers: MF (he also looks a lot like Alex O'Loughlin from hawaii five o)

also i think basically every ones appeared on home and away.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 4:51:17 AM

I guess I'm tired, when I was skimming through the headlines I saw what I thought was "Bat sh*t 3D".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Deep Blue Sea without Samuel Motherf*cking Jackson? No way...
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Shark Night 3D vs Bait 3D, who would win?

In my opinion, I think Shark Night 3D would win, the cast seems young and great, the trailer is good and the director (Cellular, Snakes On A Plane) seems okay.

I hope both movies are good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:06:55 PM

"You ever seen Deep Blue Sea? They ate me! A f*ckin' shark ate me!"
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:02:47 PM

that is the stupidest sh*t I've ever seen. Russell Mulcahy is worse than Uwe Boll.
Whitta writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:34:33 AM

MUCH better than Shark Night.

the 3D can just f*ck right off though.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved