WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a Supermarket

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a SupermarketSubmit Comment
Today we have the sales trailer for "Bait 3D," a film about sharks in a supermarket, starring Julian McMahon (Fantastic Four) and Xavier Samuel (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse). Check it out below.

Plot: In a sleepy beach community shoppers at an underground supermarket are terrorized by a crazed bandit when the unimaginable occurs: A monstrous freak tsunami swallows the town. Now trapped, with rushing water threatening to entomb them in a watery grave the survivors discover they are not alone. The tsunami has brought unwanted visitors from the depths. Not only must they overcome the threat of drowning and the predator within their midst, but a threat far more deadly and far more bloodthirsty hungry great white sharks.

The new movie is written and co-directed by Russell Mulcahy (Resident Evil: Extinction, Highlander). It has yet to be picked up for domestic distribution.

Removed by the studio


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Hey, at least all those demands for originality haven't fallen on deaf ears...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:07 PM

I wonder if people know how unlikely it is to find a great white shark in fresh water, much less inside a tsunami ravaged sea-side supermarket, and let's not even get into the fact sharks aren't nearly as vicious as they're often portrayed, but I think the stupidity of this film starts with the title and ends up somwhere next to the fact that somehow these people survived a 'monstrous, freak' tsunami only to get eaten by a f*cking great white shark. Yeah. That stupid. But it's in 3D so that'll restore like two or three IQ points, right? Right Cameron?
The Tall Man writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:48:58 PM

I'm such a sucker for water flicks. I'll watch it, but without the glasses.

And I see Russell Mulcahy is still hard at work! I did enjoy Razorback (1984).
lebowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

im trying to guess whats going to be worse this or shark night?what the f*ck happened to you mulcahy?highlander was your only good movie
Mister Leary writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:00:19 PM

So.....they basically took LL Cool J's scene from Deep Blue Sea and turned it into an entire movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:06:17 PM

Not just any sea-side supermarket Mink... but an UNDERGROUND one (why it's underground... we have NO idea. Maybe after the nuclear holocaust people will have a store to frequent for groceries and iodine pills?).

And a shark in this is named Jesus Christ (snicker)?!

And the sharks growl apparently?

I'd watch this just to see that girl running on the beach.

Why didn't they just call this 'Deep Blue Sea 2' and be done with it?

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:54:36 AM

Interesting, wondeer if this is testing grounds to see if shark movies are still profitable so they can reboot Jaws.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

"You ate my bird."
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:41:50 AM

Really?
Why Julian McMahon in this?
The Fantastic Four movies were total garbage, but I still watch them on occasion just for Doctor Doom.
I gotta say, he was good.
thenaturalist writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:14:44 AM

Doesn't look that bad for an aussie movie. might be the next wolf creek. maybe!

some pretty good interesting actors too.

Sharni Vinson: step up 3D

Alice Parkinson: Sanctum, Where the Wild Things Are, wolverine (Wolverine`s mom)

Lincoln Lewis: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Xavier Samuel: Eclipse, the loved ones

Phoebe Tonkin: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Richard Brancatisano: power rangers: MF (he also looks a lot like Alex O'Loughlin from hawaii five o)

also i think basically every ones appeared on home and away.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 4:51:17 AM

I guess I'm tired, when I was skimming through the headlines I saw what I thought was "Bat sh*t 3D".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Deep Blue Sea without Samuel Motherf*cking Jackson? No way...
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Shark Night 3D vs Bait 3D, who would win?

In my opinion, I think Shark Night 3D would win, the cast seems young and great, the trailer is good and the director (Cellular, Snakes On A Plane) seems okay.

I hope both movies are good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:06:55 PM

"You ever seen Deep Blue Sea? They ate me! A f*ckin' shark ate me!"
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:02:47 PM

that is the stupidest sh*t I've ever seen. Russell Mulcahy is worse than Uwe Boll.
Whitta writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:34:33 AM

MUCH better than Shark Night.

the 3D can just f*ck right off though.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved