WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a Supermarket

Posted: May 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bait 3D" Has Sharks Attacking a SupermarketSubmit Comment
Today we have the sales trailer for "Bait 3D," a film about sharks in a supermarket, starring Julian McMahon (Fantastic Four) and Xavier Samuel (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse). Check it out below.

Plot: In a sleepy beach community shoppers at an underground supermarket are terrorized by a crazed bandit when the unimaginable occurs: A monstrous freak tsunami swallows the town. Now trapped, with rushing water threatening to entomb them in a watery grave the survivors discover they are not alone. The tsunami has brought unwanted visitors from the depths. Not only must they overcome the threat of drowning and the predator within their midst, but a threat far more deadly and far more bloodthirsty hungry great white sharks.

The new movie is written and co-directed by Russell Mulcahy (Resident Evil: Extinction, Highlander). It has yet to be picked up for domestic distribution.

Removed by the studio


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Hey, at least all those demands for originality haven't fallen on deaf ears...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:07 PM

I wonder if people know how unlikely it is to find a great white shark in fresh water, much less inside a tsunami ravaged sea-side supermarket, and let's not even get into the fact sharks aren't nearly as vicious as they're often portrayed, but I think the stupidity of this film starts with the title and ends up somwhere next to the fact that somehow these people survived a 'monstrous, freak' tsunami only to get eaten by a f*cking great white shark. Yeah. That stupid. But it's in 3D so that'll restore like two or three IQ points, right? Right Cameron?
The Tall Man writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:48:58 PM

I'm such a sucker for water flicks. I'll watch it, but without the glasses.

And I see Russell Mulcahy is still hard at work! I did enjoy Razorback (1984).
lebowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

im trying to guess whats going to be worse this or shark night?what the f*ck happened to you mulcahy?highlander was your only good movie
Mister Leary writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:00:19 PM

So.....they basically took LL Cool J's scene from Deep Blue Sea and turned it into an entire movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:06:17 PM

Not just any sea-side supermarket Mink... but an UNDERGROUND one (why it's underground... we have NO idea. Maybe after the nuclear holocaust people will have a store to frequent for groceries and iodine pills?).

And a shark in this is named Jesus Christ (snicker)?!

And the sharks growl apparently?

I'd watch this just to see that girl running on the beach.

Why didn't they just call this 'Deep Blue Sea 2' and be done with it?

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 12:54:36 AM

Interesting, wondeer if this is testing grounds to see if shark movies are still profitable so they can reboot Jaws.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

"You ate my bird."
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:41:50 AM

Really?
Why Julian McMahon in this?
The Fantastic Four movies were total garbage, but I still watch them on occasion just for Doctor Doom.
I gotta say, he was good.
thenaturalist writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:14:44 AM

Doesn't look that bad for an aussie movie. might be the next wolf creek. maybe!

some pretty good interesting actors too.

Sharni Vinson: step up 3D

Alice Parkinson: Sanctum, Where the Wild Things Are, wolverine (Wolverine`s mom)

Lincoln Lewis: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Xavier Samuel: Eclipse, the loved ones

Phoebe Tonkin: Tomorrow, When the War Began

Richard Brancatisano: power rangers: MF (he also looks a lot like Alex O'Loughlin from hawaii five o)

also i think basically every ones appeared on home and away.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 4:51:17 AM

I guess I'm tired, when I was skimming through the headlines I saw what I thought was "Bat sh*t 3D".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Deep Blue Sea without Samuel Motherf*cking Jackson? No way...
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Shark Night 3D vs Bait 3D, who would win?

In my opinion, I think Shark Night 3D would win, the cast seems young and great, the trailer is good and the director (Cellular, Snakes On A Plane) seems okay.

I hope both movies are good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 12:06:55 PM

"You ever seen Deep Blue Sea? They ate me! A f*ckin' shark ate me!"
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 3:02:47 PM

that is the stupidest sh*t I've ever seen. Russell Mulcahy is worse than Uwe Boll.
Whitta writes:
on May 30th, 2011 at 10:34:33 AM

MUCH better than Shark Night.

the 3D can just f*ck right off though.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved