WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover Part II" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover Part II" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The sequel to "The Hangover" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a lousy 33% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film is basically a copy of the first installment, but without much of a story.

The first film is the highest-grossing R-rated comedy with a gross of $467 million on a $35 million budget. The sequel has a budget of $80 million, but has already earned over $10 million just from midnight showings, which is the biggest midnight launch of the year. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed over the five-day weekend.

Click here to read our "The Hangover Part II" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 6:14:48 AM

It was exactly as the first. Todd Philips just did a copy-paste, changed the some name and locations, but otherwise the same. Every plotturn and revealation appear in the same order it did the first time.

"The Hangover" was a surprise when it came, no one know what to expect. Now, everyone does. This means that the filmmakers just must more gross than the first, which seems very forced in the movie. It had some funny moments, but they will not outshine the badness.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 7:53:37 AM

@Freudian Nightmare

Thank you, good sir. You've saved me $8.00.

Hell, I'll just catch a matinee of Thor again.
velocityknown writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 8:56:53 AM

It was not the worst thing in the world, but not something I would recommend. Lot's of the same jokes, some good original ones, but a lot of the same. And the last 30 minutes is just plain ridiculous. If you really liked the first one I guess it's kind of worth it, but if you were not a huge fan of the first one I would just go ahead and save your money.

SPOILERS

The person missing is missing a freaking finger and no one cares! Not even him! He's just like, "Eh, I'm glad I had fun, even if I don't remember any of it, and that fun I don't remember totally justifies that loss of one of my fingers and I totally don't need medical attention by the way."

Also, I'm cool with a lot of the characters be unsympathetic and amoral, etc, but they kind of pushed it with Phil in this film. Funny at the beginning with him freaking out about the bachelor brunch, but when he was trying to come up with cover stories on how Teddy went missing, it just felt too dark and sleazy to be able to justify.

I expected something a bit more original out of Phillips, but I think the biggest cop out was reducing their night to being drugged by Alan once again. They really couldn't rack their brains to come up with anything else? Apparently, the writers were tired and wanted to sleep so they just said, "What did we do in the first one again? Can we use a different drug and methods of getting them to take it? We can? Great, let's go home."

And that pattern continued as they rehashed scenarios, jokes, and even a cringe-worthy, forced cameo from Mike Tyson.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 9:09:57 AM

It's sh*t!!

And I haven't even seen it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:28:03 AM

Not bad, not great either. Thing is it is too easy to make comparisons to the first movie.

Some pretty out there bits, no need to give to much detail other than it was filmed in Thailand with a population of 60 million people, it's leading export is Rice and that this isn't Stu's first marrige.....there was a whore in Vegas
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:54:57 AM

I can't rememeber ......
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 11:31:01 AM

Watching this film is like going to the Gap and getting Goodwill.
Atemisk writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 12:23:02 PM

I liked it actually. It wasn't surprising but personally I didn't think the first one was either. I knew it would be a direct copy of the first one but everyone should have known that. At very least it's a hell of a lot better than that sh*tty Bridesmaids movie.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 12:48:11 PM

Again...

No Mel, no watchie!
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

Mel's busy. Him and Lars von Trier are remaking Cheech and Chong's 'Up In Smoke'.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 1:07:50 PM

... with Jew's playing 'The Smoke'?

I'd watch that.
Chewbacca writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 1:33:57 PM

6/10

Not as funny as the first film, but some very funny moments indeed. Also agree with Velocityknown: (spoilers) Regardless if you had a fun night, losing a finger is now going to f*ck up his future because playing the cello and becoming a surgeon requires some dexterity. I'm sorry that really bothered me as well.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 1:50:41 PM

Laughed more this time around, when you have a story about a hangover, theres not much difference you can do between films, therefore as long as i laughd i liked it, and i laughed 2 times more for the second than i did the first, i like this one better.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 2:02:12 PM

"agreeing that the film is basically a copy of the first installment, but without much of a story."

So, then, logically it follows the first film didn't have much of a story, either, but the same critics LOVED that one, right?
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 2:04:11 PM

f*ck. If I have to hear *DUM!* *DUM!* "The thing is..." and see that fugly salad tosser from The Social Network one more time, I *WILL* kill someone.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 3:13:11 PM

I figured this was nothing but a re-make just in a different city

I take it, they didnt show the ping pong match
Kurskij writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 4:02:03 PM

@velocity, freud
Nice review, sir.

@ranger

I'd pay good money to watch that.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 4:19:33 PM

Jeff Conaway Takes Taxi to Heaven:

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/43196796/ns/today-entertainment/
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 5:45:58 PM

The cold medicine is nasty stuff.

C ya Jeff! The meter is no longer runnin'
TemporalFlux writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 6:11:33 PM

I thought it was great, but then I have been in some not too unsimilar situations in Bangkok, and I kept being hit by flashbacks the whole way through the movie. Some very funny 'laugh out loud' moments though.
YoungChris writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 8:44:34 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior you pay $8.00 to watch a movie & you call that lots of money? Here in New York I pay $13.50 to watch a movie & $20 to watch it on IMAX
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:08:33 PM

What Nihilistic said!
Mudders writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 7:54:17 AM

thought it was pretty good...same as the first really but what else ya gonna expect.
the scene where they visit the strip club in the dressing room is just f*ckin hillarious...there are some good laughs throughout...gonna be hard to push for a third like phillips is planning though...it is funny but its much the same as part 1.
tyson's cameo was plain awfull.

overall id say a 7/10
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 7:04:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved