WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween 3" May Happen After "Hellraiser" Reboot

Posted: May 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween 3" May Happen After "Hellraiser" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with director Patrick Lussier and writer Todd Farmer during the press junket for "Drive Angry" DVD, and asked about the third "Halloween" installment that the duo have been working on.

Farmer has already completed the script and they are in talks with the Weinstein Company to make the movie. Lussier explained: "We would make that the second somebody said, 'Yes, go make it,' because it's a script that we love and a script we're really passionate about and it's an amazing character and an incredible franchise, and it would just be a great experience for us to go back to the roots."

The plan was to make "Halloween 3" before "Drive Angry," but there wasn't enough time to make that happen. And now that they are working on the "Hellraiser" reboot, it may be a while before we get another "Halloween" film.

"Patrick and I had come up with sort of an idea and we went opening day to go see 'Halloween 2,' and we went out of there with an idea of how to continue it," said Farmer. "Hopefully if everything works out after 'Hellraiser' we'll go right in to 'Halloween.' Without cheating and with what [was] created in Zombie's [films], we'd continue the story and do so in a way that sort of brings us back to the tone of Carpenter that we started with."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:19:40 PM

I get the feeling a Michael Meyers Halloween 3 isn't meant to be.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:25:42 PM

I'm surprised they are not gonna remake Halloween 3 season of the witch.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 11:08:56 PM

If they do have to continue the series after the god-awful Rob Zombie films, at least aiming for the "Carpenter tone" would be a step in the right direction.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 1:22:42 AM

Oh, sweet, Lussier is doing the "Hellraiser"-remake. That's nice, I can rest assured that the movie will be destroyed with horrid 3D.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 3:55:15 AM

If they do go the more Carpenter root then cool, but still not keen in this.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 10:44:19 AM

f*ck f*ck f*ck what that hell is going on here today all the news are about f*cking crappy movies a remakes and reboot FUUUUCK SAM THE c*nt WORTHINGTON and HOLLYWOOD they are killing the movies this is like listen garbage music all the day fuUUUUUUuucK

ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:19:33 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved