WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender on Playing James Bond After Daniel Craig

Posted: May 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender on Playing James Bond After Daniel CraigSubmit Comment
There are plenty of people who would love to take over the James Bond franchise after Daniel Craig leaves the iconic role. P. Diddy has expressed interest and so has Ioan Gruffudd (Fantastic Four).

Now, in an interview with Michael Fassbender, the actor was asked if he would be interested in the role considering that his version of Magneto was so Bond-like in "X-Men: First Class."

"I really don't plan anything ever because it never seems to work," said the actor. "I'm just [like] - let's just get this film out and see how this one does. And I'm sort of in the middle of doing [Ridley Scott's 'Prometheus']. And Daniel [Craig] is doing a great job. We'll see what happens. I'm very flattered that people are sort of making that link, but I don't know. We'll see."

Question: Would you like to see Fassbender as James Bond?

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sizkebab writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 5:54:38 AM

With that beard? FUK NO! But without the beard, damn good stuff sir.
coolguy writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:00:55 AM

he seems like a good choice after craig is done.
telur writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:09:24 AM

Michael Fassbender is for HULK!! They always replace the actor

James Bond is good for Chow Yun Fat!!!
masht7 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:20:28 AM

Yes, please!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:33:14 AM

Could work.
RickPeters writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:52:27 AM

He'd make an great James Bond. Different from Daniel Craig, more like the older Bond's but he could pull off a more serious version. Sort of like a middle ground between the smooth charm of Pierce Brosnan and and the toughness of Daniel Craig.
yoshi187 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 7:49:36 AM

I vote no. Can't have a remotely German man playing Bond, plus he's a douche. Not a bad actor though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:06:16 AM

I like. P Diddy go f*ck yourself, get over yourself and stop making music, your done, get it???
sri_91 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:09:37 AM

James Bond suxx these days anyway! So, noone really cares so long as Dan Craig is kicked out!
trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:14:20 AM

Been saying this for ages.

He will make a great Bond !!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:22:10 AM

He's jumping the golden gun a bit on this one. Don't flatter yourself no ones implying anything other than the fact you have an english accent which, along with your current success, automatically puts you as a front runner for bond.
trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:33:34 AM

Cinema-

You seen Eden Lake mate, thats a pretty good movie
boogiel writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:38:28 AM

Now that's new. A german Bond
trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:56:29 AM

boogiel-

We've had an Englishman , Australian, Welshman, Scotsman and an Irishman (sounds like a bad joke) we all get a set of steak Knives with a German Bond
velocityknown writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:06:28 AM

His father is German, his mother his Irish, born in Germany, raised in Ireland. So I'd say he's more Irish than German, but he's proven he can nail the British accent in multiple roles so I really don't think it matters. Would love to see him as Bond if Clive Owen is never going to get a shot.
trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:58:57 AM

velocity-

I like Clive Owen also and he always seems to get overlooked where Bond is concerned.

For me i think he may come across a little awkward in the role of Bond, Don't really know why it's just something i see when i watch him on screen sometimes.
Dirt writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 10:00:14 AM

His forehead is massive.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 10:09:52 AM

P. Diddy hahahaahhahaha, (no it's not because he's black) just it's p. Diddy hahahahahahha
shanesleeping writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 10:33:21 AM

gerard butler must be green with envy,every film since 300 that fassbenders done has been quality and he's slowly taking all the best hollywood roles, as for butler any sh*te romcom will do and he could have been the next big action star what a d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 11:41:35 AM

He doesn't have a beard, people, it's a shadow, but he wouldn't make a worse Bond than Craig. That's not saying much, but then I couldn't care less about Bond anyway.
rabid writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 12:19:40 PM

The Bond films have just grown too stale. They need to spice it up a bit. When they rebooted with Casino Royale they should have set it in the 1950's.
rocketman writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 4:15:57 PM

My choice to succeed Craig,not put a foot wrong yet IMO.
rocketman writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 4:18:51 PM

@Rabid,agreed..make it a period piece.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 5:23:57 PM

The 50s! A woman in every kitchen, a black man in every tree! f*ck yeah, the 50s!
rocketman writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:07:27 PM

f*ckING LOL
numnut writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 7:24:35 PM

haven't seen him in anything yet so dunno
OneTime writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:41:41 PM

hes too young...maybe in 5-8 years
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:11:56 AM

I still say we give Sean Connery one more crack at it. Why not? Indiana Jones got to come back, even when nobody thought he needed to. He deserves a better farewell than some piss poor video game remake that fourteen people have played.
WASCOO writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 3:57:11 PM

Let's not write off Craig just yet. Those who say Craig sucks or is a bad Bond just remember HE IS THE HIGHEST BOX OFFICE GROSSING BOND EVER!!! But, I think I'd give Logan Marshall Green a shot @ Bond before this guy!
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:17:57 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved