WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn on "Kick-Ass" Sequel

Posted: May 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn on "Kick-Ass" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men: First Class," director Matthew Vaughn was asked for an update on the sequel to "Kick-Ass" since a sequel comic-book ("Kick-Ass: Balls to the Wall") has already been put together.

"We're still discussing that at the moment. We might do it," he said. "People forget that 'Kick-Ass' was made for $28 million and now with DVD and everything else has made $225 million in revenue. So it's done great business. A lot of people say it could be like 'Austin Powers,' how the first one people couldn't get their heads around, they all discovered it on video and then the second one was a huge blockbuster."

Vaughn continued: "My theory is I don't know how to make sure 'Kick-Ass 2' is as good as 'Kick Ass 1.' I enjoyed making the movie so much and I loved working with all the characters in it so who knows. There could be one but if I do a sequel to that it's gotta be just as good, if not better."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:00:32 AM

Vaughn continued: "My theory is I don't know how to make sure 'Kick-Ass 2' is as good as 'Kick Ass 1.'

I respect his point of view, keep your pride Matthew. Balls to the Wall is sh*t any way lets not pretend Kick Ass was anything but absurd fun, leave it alone. Cheers
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:43:34 AM

Loved "Kick-Ass" one of the few who did I guess.

Guess Vaughn could be right on the sequel, don't know much about the two comics myself though.

Maybe a fesh pair of eyes would be best here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:04:50 AM

Love to see the sequel.
boogiel writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:25:32 AM

"We're still discussing that at the moment. We might do it," he said.

Right. with an emphasize of the word "might". Personally, I prefer he's doing the sequel rather that X-men's First Ass.
boogiel writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 8:31:01 AM

* that = than
sri_91 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:08:54 AM

Dint really 'love' the movie as many claim they did! If not for Mark Strong, the movie woulda been a disaster!
bloodgear writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 10:43:34 AM

I really liked the first, not read Balls to the Wall yet.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 11:02:25 AM

It'll probably happen, I think, but not with Vaughn and propably not with much of the original cast, which would only include c*nt Girl and d*ckless.
shanesleeping writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 11:28:56 AM

vaughn's a great director and producer he had a helping hand in all guy richies films. he cant do no wrong in my book, herd a few years ago he was going to do a man for u.n.c.l.e movie which would be cool as his dad was napoleon solo in the original series, and would give the james bond franchise a run for it money if done in the vaughn style.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 12:30:12 PM

Kickass was surprising and great cant wait to get in on Bluray.

@minkwoski
c*ntgirl and d*ckless priceless

rocketman writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 2:42:19 PM

Quickly becoming one of my favorite new Directors.Kick Ass 2 can not come soon enough.
Raider writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 6:18:02 PM

Matthew Vaughn should do every superhero film adaptation. He really knows how to do good ones.
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:17:33 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:17:43 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved