WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sarah Palin Biopic Coming Next Month

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sarah Palin Biopic Coming Next MonthSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that HBO is working on "Game Change," a movie about the 2008 Presidential election, focusing on John McCain (Ed Harris) and Sarah Palin (Julianne Moore).

Now comes word that Palin is working on her biopic that will be released next month, before "Game Change." The new movie will give audiences a look at the events from the other side. Stephen K. Bannon is directing and has put up the $1 million in financing himself.

Bannon will release two versions: one that is targeted to a general audience and will seek a PG-13 rating from the MPAA, and a second unedited one that features anti-Palin clips from Rosie O'Donnell, Matt Damon, Bill Maher, David Letterman, Howard Stern and Louis C.K.

The film will avoid any embarrassing moments like the much-criticized interview with Katie Couric, but will explain why Palin quit before her term as Governor ended. Many believe the movie is the beginning of her run for the White House.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:53:42 PM

The only way Palin will be elected president is if she does a porno. *Crosses fingers*
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:59:04 PM

"Rosie O'Donnell, Matt Damon, Bill Maher, David Letterman, Howard Stern and Louis C.K."

Basically a bunch of hateful ignorant loudmouths that couldn't care less if what they say isn't true, as long as someone gets hurt.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:06:12 PM

Why are random mums like this even being considered for one of the most powerful positions in the world? I know british politics are f*cked but at least we like to choose people with educations. Genuine question?
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:10:25 PM

I guess then you would sya Lincoln shouldn't have been president because homeschooling isn't really an education, right? That's kind of absurd.

In fact, originally, the position of president and senator and whatnot was intended for the driven private citizen, not the career politician, and, furthermore she has a degree in communications or journalism or something, which is more than I can say for half the Founding Fathers, most of whom couldn't even manage their money properly.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:10:38 PM

The more pics I saw of her, she looks perfect for porn!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:17:44 PM

To be fair I know nothing about americas ex presidents or how they get elected it just seems its more who you know and who you blow like how did George Bush a blatant retard ever get that position? Sarah Palin may have a degree but never mistake education for intelligence some of her interviews she comes across as a racist patriot. She is sexy though.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:21:25 PM

She's a good-looking woman, but it's funny that the same people who imperiously claim to be superior and all about the big ideas like compassion and tolerance take no time to fault someone like Palin because of her exceptional looks.

Or they say, well she has no experience, which is a code phrase for "I hate Republicans no matter what they who or who they are", even though the guy sitting in the White House has none.

Our Commander in Chimp didn't never even ran a small business. Probably never even cut his own f*cking yard. Has a degree in Constitutional Law, which is a code phrase for 'Degree that Lets Me Make Unconstituional sh*t Constitutional'.
The Batman writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:26:13 PM

damn! i wanna make dirty love with her...and the safe word is Democrat! lol
jdl107 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:26:43 PM

I enjoyed what Ian Bagg had to say about this woman.

She says don't say retarded, but when she opens her mouth you're like, what?
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:27:21 PM

She's says some dumb assed things, for sure, things that make you cringe, but then you never hear the idiotic sh*t a Democrat says, like when Hillary Clinton stereotyped Indian-Americans as gas jockeys. or the I Invented the internet thing, or the love canal remark or half the idiotic sh*t Gore said. Or the fact he's an environmental hypcrite, but that never ever get's mentioned by MSNBC or CNN or the rest of the news goons.

Ooops, down the f*cking memory hole, or that guy all the Democrats loved that was an old time segregationist. Byrd was it? You never hear it because it's verboten because contrary to what anyone says, the media in America, save those ham-fisted befoons over at FOX, are virtually liberal by birth, and anyone who says differently is a liar, or a fool, or both, because you almost have to sign a liberal blood pact just to get a journalism degree these days, which is suprising given what I said above.

Anyway, I think people who constantly cry racism are the real racists, especially when they use the issue to further their own cause. But that's neither here nor there, right?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:28:44 PM

Haha yeah human nature its like any good looking girl though in school or work wherever you want them to be a nicer person, so you'll deal with more of there sh*t even though its normally girls like that where the praise goes to there head and they think they're the bollocks.

Obama seems to be a bit more level headed than your previous president but like i said i don't know enough about politics let alone american to know how well he's doing his job. I suppose rich kids who haven't managed any thing shouldn't be handed a huge country.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:30:58 PM

Ignorance/ racism/ lack of intelligence
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:39:54 PM

I'd like to give her a rectal exam with my d*ck!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:43:26 PM

The impaler yeah?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:50:19 PM

Bitch stay your ass in ALaska. it is nothing like the other states and dont try to spread your bullsh*t around.keep it all in your f*cking snow state and Puerto Rico which is another sh*thole.

your daughter really annoys the f*ck outta me and the rest of the people who saw her in dancing with the stars.the bitch ended up getting surgery because her cheeks were as big as Kim Kardashians ass.f*cking c*nt couldnt keep her legs closed.TEEN MOM WHORE

We all get it your rich and WHite and no one is gonna take you seriously
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:59:20 PM

lol...
velocityknown writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:54:05 PM

Bottom line, she will never be, and should never be a serious candidate for president.

For one, she gained a VP nomination because the GOP was trying to match up the Democrats black guy. Let's be honest here, she hadn't even finished a term as governor, she had been mayor of a town with 7,000 people, had a number of questionable and downright sketchy decisions as governor, if she hadn't been a young, female Republican, she wouldn't have been nominated.

Outside of the plain dumb things she says, the rhetoric she tosses around is plain damaging to the country. It's incisive and at this point, she just says things because people expect her to, things I don't believe she would feel necessary to comment on years ago. She's more a product of the Tea Party movement than she is the producer of it.

I feel bad for her to an extent because the media and the powers behind McCain's campaign created this caricature and if they hadn't filled her head with these ideas that she was bigger than she was. She might still be trying to accomplish things on an actual level as governor of Alaska. Cause, really, what is she doing now?

I don't think she ever had to fully define her political viewpoints in Alaska therefore when she got put on the spot about them in the election she came into a position where she'd look hypocritical. And honestly, she's moderately hypocritical by nature when she's against abortion under any circ*mstances but says she gave her daughter a choice on what to do when she found out she was pregnant.

@Mink

I see your point about the Founding Fathers not being formally educated, etc. But to be fair, that is because our government/system was so new and the roles were still being defined that it's kind of unfair to compare then and now. And as time went on and the system grew, it became necessary that people have experience. I'm not saying that that's a good thing (considering the political arena we have now) but today you have to know how to play political games to succeed in office.

Though I am generally a fan of Louis CK's work (everyone should watch "Louie" on FX) his drunken tweets and further comments about Sarah Palin were severely out of line.

Bill Maher is a pretentious douche.
Howard Stern is not funny and an ass.

Letterman made a bad joke without realizing the implications, he apologized, I believe it be genuine.

I've never cared what Roise O'Donnell has to say.

I thought Matt Damon made some good points about her actually. Though I can only remember a few of his comments and might have missed some. But they never appeared to be really hateful.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:05:40 PM

Regardless of what anyone thinks of her, and every opinion of her is highly open to interpretation and debate, and I'm not doing that here because I don't give a sh*t too much, the thing is, she's entitled to run for president if she can, and if she gets elected, if the voters choose her, then that's acceptable too because that's what the system is for, to make president whoever has the drive and whoever the people pick.

You can sit here and tear her apart, say all the things you want, but the fact is, people said the same sh*t about Roosevelt and about Washington. And fucl, even Jefferson and Lincoln. Especially Jefferson.

The same sh*t, and some of it was far, far more hateful than the rather weak charges leveled against Palin. And look how those guys turned out. Just fine.

Because no one is perfect. We all say stupid sh*t, do contrary things, and if perfection was a requirement for the presidency, well f*ck, we wouldn't have one would we? Nope.

And then if you say that a candidate should be above the rabble, well, that ignores the fact that all the education in the world, all the money and all the positive influence still doesn't make a person flawless. Look at Bill Clinton. Rhodes Scholar. Pathological liar and philanderer, and yet, he was loved and adored and easily reelected.

Furthermore, you can hardly hold against her what the party did with McCain's presidency. Not fair to blame her for their dubious machinations, which, let's be fair again, was hardly anything Democrats haven't pushed or used, and in fact pretty tame to some of the sh*t they've done throughout the decades, and can you blame him them for trying to compete? lol.

Blame them all you want for getting a woman to reinjuvinate McCain's stale campaign, but when you consider that Obama was chosen largely because of his race and supposed post-racial connotations, it seems more reactionary than deliberately manipulative.

"For one, she gained a VP nomination because the GOP was trying to match up the Democrats black guy. Let's be honest here, she hadn't even finished a term as governor, she had been mayor of a town with 7,000 people, had a number of questionable and downright sketchy decisions as governor, if she hadn't been a young, female Republican, she wouldn't have been nominated."

For my rebuttal, read above. And let's not talk about sketchy. Obama hails from the capital of sketchy politics.

"Outside of the plain dumb things she says, the rhetoric she tosses around is plain damaging to the country. It's incisive and at this point, she just says things because people expect her to, things I don't believe she would feel necessary to comment on years ago. She's more a product of the Tea Party movement than she is the producer of it."

She has a house full of dead animals. I don't think you can call her a manufactured manifestation of backwoods traditional America.

And again, if saying stupid things were a crime, I'd think we'd all be doing life. Even Bill gates, that computer wunderkind, asked once why anyone would ever need more than 256kb of ram. lol. Stupid.

"I thought Matt Damon made some good points about her actually. Though I can only remember a few of his comments and might have missed some. But they never appeared to be really hateful."

No, not hateful, but he hails from the same idiotic school of historical thought as Howard Zinn and Noam Chomsky, and if you've ever read any of their works, you'd know they're not only not honest, they're America-hating leftists. And these people are Damon's spiritual advisors.
velocityknown writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:23:11 PM

Bush said a lot of dumb things, but I don't necessarily think he was a horrid president (not a good one in my opinion, but not the monster some think), but that's not necessarily why I dislike Palin. I just don't like her rhetoric, it's a bad kind of confrontational (great president's have utilized a good kind of confrontational) and I just don't think it would ever work for a president.

And, I may have not made this clear in my first post, but I do believe that she was pushed to certain things by McCain's campaign managers and that she is not necessarily the person they made her out to be. And that they put her in an unfair position that she clearly was not ready for.

Also, just to clarify, please don't confuse my criticism of Sarah Palin as me praising the Democratic party. There are equal amounts of idiots in both parties and I'd like Pelosi to become president as much as I'd like Palin to become president.

I do believe she had conservative politics and values to begin with, I just think that the people behind McCain's campaign pushed her to embrace it like crazy and she got caught up in it when certain parts of the country started to really react to it.

I can understand your argument that her being chosen was reactionary, but that still doesn't justify it. Just because of my political beliefs lining up with Obama's I was siding with him initially, but only slightly so because I still thought McCain would have made a good president, but after the Palin pick, I just couldn't get behind that campaign at all.

Like I said, I can't say that I've heard all of Damon's comments, but if he said those are people he reads, I would be surprised if he had actually read them just because Hollywood liberals are so eager to please and look smart. I generally have no patience for them, but I did think Damon made one rational comment about Palin when he stated we need to know more about her and her political history because there was always a possibility that she could end up president.

I suppose George Clooney and Matt Damon are friends for a reason.
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:36:14 PM

She's never going to run, but I wish she would. I would love to see her debate and make an ass out of herself. Have her answer questions not chosen ahead of time and lobbed to her by Hannity
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 11:24:23 PM

I already own this movie,its called Palin staring Lisa Ann....ITS A PERFECT 10.
sri_91 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 1:55:41 AM

Wow, that must be the first time has *defended* someone on wp! :P
popcorn writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 2:25:25 AM

i cant wait to see the sex scene of her daughter getting f*cked
jdm32 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 3:20:43 AM

Movies to presumably influence political decisions are hit and miss; I doubt this will be any different. Michael Moore spent tons of money - and made tons of money - trying to convince everyone how evil G.W. Bush is, and yet, Bush was re-elected in the same year as Farenheit 9/11. I found it ironic, actually, that only after a few years WITHOUT a Michael Moore film did Obama and the Democrats make political gains - however short-lived.

I think, though, that both parties are being ill-served by their private sector representatives - whether it's Hollywood of the Democrats and their platform, or the Tea Party of conservatism, if not the mainstream Republican party, itself (which is a problem because it splits the party). As a conservative, I think it's downright funny how much Hollywood spends on films that are so blatantly "anti" anything politically conservative, and yet swear up and down that the idea of the media, by and large, being liberal is a myth. It really does justify something like FOX News - which is about as consistently bias as they come, albeit on the conservative end - because it's just one station amidst a sea of network and cable companies that all air, at various times, shows that espouse ideas that are liberal or left-of-center.

That said, I'm short on faith in any of the obstructionists that are in the House right now and couldn't really care less who wins in 2012 because neither party seems capable of really fixing anything. As far as Palin is concerned, I'm not a fan, but I'm not a detractor, either. Politics is full of idiots - besides which, a President is usually defined as much by those with whom he surrounds himself (aides, advisors, etc.) as by hisself or much of what he does. For example, I'm convinced that the Democrats lost the House in 2010, not because of Obama, but because of Reid and Pelosi, who were clearly the ones authoring most of the policies while Obama just played cheerleader.

In conclusion, the most disappointing thing about Palin in terms of this article and the HBO film, in particular, is the fact that she's responding to it at all, let alone with a $1 million (yet comparably cheap, no doubt) biopic that is sure to come across as self-congratulatory and short on substance. If she were really a worthy political contender and Presidential material, she would distance herself from this nonsense and not risk something, like this, which is likely to just reinforce all the negative perceptions of her.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:11:58 AM

LOL ....somebody actually defending the idea of this buffoon for president.
jdl107 writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 5:13:56 AM

That is neither nor there, but you are right sir. Democrats do get the good looks, and republicans are always being shown for the baffoons they are(Most of 'em, not all. John McCain, for example, etc. etc.). But yes, democrats can be blind to the fact that democrats aren't perfect. My parents are democrats, I don't think anyone in my family isn't. But I choose to stay neutral. 'Cause I do research here and there and just seems that one side is just as good/bad as the other.

But on the other hand, you know, you're also correct. I honestly feel that should be common sense. People like Paul Mooney, Chris Rock, pretty much every black person before Obama got elected were crying for years about their segregation. This and that, but then who were the ones walking around with their little "Cracka" this "Cracka" that. If it really affected them that much you'd think they'd at least try to make a difference, not join the party. f*ckin' hypocrites, but not just them, no sir.
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:16:01 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved