WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "The Smurfs 3D" Trailer

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "The Smurfs 3D" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "The Smurfs" movie, starring Neil Patrick Harris and Hank Azaria. Check it out below.

Plot: In the film, the evil wizard Gargamel (Azaria) chases the tiny blue Smurfs out of their village. They tumble from their magical world and into ours – in fact, smack dab in the middle of Central Park. Just three apples high and stuck in the Big Apple, the Smurfs must find a way to get back to their village before Gargamel tracks them down.

The live-action/CG animated film is directed by Raja Gosnell (Beverly Hills Chihuahua, Scooby-Doo) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 29th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Smurfs 3D."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:51:25 PM

Smack dab, huh? Well dagnabbit, I thought this was Avatar 2.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:59:04 PM

mink

you beat me to that thought
m3talface writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:59:05 PM

It looks ok I guess. Kids should enjoy it.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:04:51 PM

The only children I can imagine liking this are those that would enjoy paternal incest.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:06:19 PM

OMG they shrink the Na´vi and bring it out to our real world... No... It´s just f*cking Smurfs... So annoying nananana...nananana instead of this I will say it nononono nononono. f*ck them!!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:09:39 PM

First of all, Papa Smurf didn't create Smurfette. Gargamel did. She was sent in as Gargamel's evil spy with the intention of destroying the Smurf village. But the overwhelming goodness of the Smurf way of life transformed her. And as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. Smurfs are asexual. They don't even have... reproductive organs under those little, white pants. It's just so illogical, you know, about being a Smurf. You know, what's the point of living... if you don't have a d*ck? -DD
BlueMobius writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:15:19 PM

1. Why can't they just stick to the original concepts? A fantasy film in the Smurf world could easily have worked and not been so derivative. This really just looks like the Chipmunks movie (which at least originally took place in the "real" world).
2. I hate, hate, HATE that this actually looks amusing and somewhat entertaining. I ran home every single day to watch the Smurfs when I was a kid and will likely see this just for the nostalgic factor but this trailer might have gotten me to see it in the theater instead of on Netflix! Hmph!
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:35:46 PM

I think anyone who wants to see a bunch of small, blue...things have sex probably shouldn't be in the same room with children. Probably a violation of their parole.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:38:30 PM

Smurfs took place originally in the real world too, it was just that they were itsy bitsy little fairy like creatures, something from Nordic or Anglo-saxon mythology, and Gargamel was just the cantakerous, evil warlock always trying to get them for his nefarious needs.

That or he just wanted to have his cat rape them. Whatever.

And I mean, seriously, talking chipmunks? Come on, there's nothing real in that at all.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:48:28 PM

So is it wrong that i have a poster of Smurfette on my wall with a butt plug covered in vaginal discharge, I wondered why girls never stayed long when i turned the lights on. Thought it was my awful curtains
venomex writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:35:28 PM

SMURFS DON'T LAY EGGS! I won't tell you this again. PAPPA SMURF HAS A f*ckING BEARD!
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:36:53 PM

"Papa Smurf can i lick your ass?"

"Yea lick my ass bitch"

ahaha funniest vid ever
boogiel writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 12:17:23 AM

Straight to dvd material.
Kurskij writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 1:37:40 AM

@cinema

Trust me, man.

The reason is the curtains.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 5:00:03 AM

Still looks crap...but the script is better than "Avatar"
Dannoral writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 2:11:46 PM

ok.. the original spirit has gone..
thank yo America for screwing it ^^

Et honte à la famille Peyo d'avoir accepté ça !
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 7:04:01 PM

I have an idea,why dosent Hollywood make a movie about how they have run out of ideas for movies...name it Holly Who?
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 1:39:33 AM

You know, some college guys are going to sneak alcohol into a screening of this and hold a little drinking game: Every time they say 'Smurf', you drink.

Sadly, they will be dead within 10 minutes.
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:15:50 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved