WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney's "The Descendants" Trailer

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George ClooneySubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight has unveiled the trailer for "The Descendants" comedy/drama, which stars George Clooney, Judy Greer, Beau Bridges, Matthew Lillard, and Robert Forster. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Matt King (Clooney), an indifferent husband and father of two girls, who is forced to re-examine his past and embrace his future when his wife suffers a boating accident off of Waikiki. The event leads to a rapprochement with his young daughters while Matt wrestles with a decision to sell the family's land handed down from Hawaiian royalty and missionaries.

The new movie is directed by Alexander Payne (Sideways, Election) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 16th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:53:50 PM

FLop
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:54:30 PM

Sounds about as interesting as a seminar on root canals.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:55:24 PM

How does holy-wood keep signing him and Lohan to new movies
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:02:02 PM

The women like Clooney and we like watching Lohan explode. One's a matter of sexual appeal, one's a matter of morbid curiosity.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:03:01 PM

I like George Clooney don't think he's half as bad as the sh*t that comes out now days, I see him as wanting to be taken more seriously though so choosing what he sees as serious roles. But they just turn out like The American
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:14:43 PM

You mean to say they f*cking suck.

Clooney only 'shines' when he's astride a great story surrounded by better actors.

Regardless, Ocean's Eleven, one his best, is a great example where, hell, even Tom Selleck could have done his role.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:15:06 PM

Thatīs more like it.
OneTime writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:17:19 PM

meh...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:21:45 PM

First film i saw him in after ER was Dusk Til Dawn and I liked his character even though he was supposed to be a psychopathic family abducting killer he had charisma so maybe he is always just george clooney.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:32:18 PM

He has charisma, I'll give you that (and it works well to make you like him, even though you know he's a self-absorbed shallow prick in life) but that's it. If he lacked that characteristic, he'd be just another pretty face. Like Megan Fox.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:41:43 PM

Yeah I think he's got a few more facial expressions in his back burner than Megan Fox though how she even got into any role is beyond me she ain't even that good looking. Have you seen Up In The Air he wasn't too bad in that but it was a well written film.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:43:53 PM

mink

Self absorbed

Yes our phrase of the day

Thats exactly why 5 mins of watching any film he is in is like writing a term paper on colonoscopy's
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:45:26 PM

George Clooney is horrific and pointless

He can thank Michael Madsen for turning down the role of Seth Gecko in from dusk till dawn.Clooney was the replacement.

This guy bores the living sh*t outta me he swears he's like Frank Sinatra and Steve Mcqueen at the same time.

George Looney is as Exciting as watching a retarded Woody Allen movie.and those movies are a f*cking snoozefest and his fans are bunch of yuppies from the suburbs.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:53:56 PM

oh well no sh*t he played Frank Sinatras character in Oceans eleven remake
Dirt writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:16:56 PM

What the f*ck happened to George Clooney? He picks the lamest sh*t lately. The American was awful as f*ck too.
The Tall Man writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:35:02 PM

Not even a 24" Monster Energy would be able to get me through this film... But I do Like Clooney. In the earlier years I didn't think much of him at all... But then "From Dusk Till Dawn" came out, and Clooney made me a believer. What a massive balls of steel performance he gave!
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:38:12 PM

You had me at Lillard.
Rambo writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 5:11:44 AM

that looks more boring then golf.
PirateDave128 writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 5:45:44 AM

Oscar Bait!! But I don't think the Academy will bite!!
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:15:39 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved