WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Reviews for "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Reviews for "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
"X-Men: First Class" is set to hit theaters on June 3rd and 20th Century Fox just allowed for the first reviews to be put up online. We posted some of them for you below.

We've seen awful marketing material that's so bad that many "X-Men" fans simply gave up on the franchise. But according to these reviews, every critic agrees that the film is amazing and definitely deserves a sequel.

Hitfix: Fox just got it right, really right. With the right support, and with this film's key creative team onboard, a sequel to this could well be the "X-Men" epic we've been waiting for since day one.

/Film: I donít think anyone will see this movie and come out disappointed.

DenOfGeek: Despite all the off-putting promo material, X-Men: First Class manages to be a summer movie with something to say.

BleedingCool: Is It Any Good? Oh, hell yes. I really would recommend you go see it.

Blogomatic3000: I can assure you that it is well worth the wait. We should be grateful to director Matthew Vaughn.

HeyUGuys: If the rest of this season's high-profile superhero features get anywhere close to matching what Vaughn has done here, we could be in for a thoroughly satisfying summer of escapism.

ObsessedWithFilm: X-Men: First Class is a triumph and lives up to the early films of Bryan Singer.

TotalFilm: Dream-team casting and quality FX make this the summer blockbuster to beat.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:59:39 AM

well...keep 'em coming. The more reviews the better.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:02:36 AM

I know this is gonna be good

Even Thor's a good movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:37:41 AM

Whats thor being a good movie got to do with this? Not that it is very good its average at best this looks like it could be a GOOD movie maybe brilliant! Can't f*cking wait...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:07:44 AM

That marvel has a chance this summer of being succesful.
I had low expextations on Thor but it was not bad and there's gonna be a sequel plus the Avengers movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:24:11 AM

Ah right I had no expectations of Thor and was underwhelmed but I new nothing of the character so all the other cheesey parts that I hated were probably staying faithful to the comic.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:29:18 AM

Still can't understand the love for Thor, but this I've hopes since the trailer. A proper director, a proper cast and the only comic-book story that's actually any good.
velocityknown writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:43:12 AM

These came out days ago.

Either way, I am very excited. I hear Michael Fassbender kicks ass in this one.
nawtnt writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:53:58 AM

Now that X-Men: First Class is getting good reviews, this maybe the comic book movie of the summer to beat it.

Thor was great, I hope First Class, Green Lantern and The First Avenger are way better than Thor.
whoever writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:05:24 AM

Let me guess, Dustin Putman will give it 1/10
Dirt writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:08:08 AM

FYI Wolverine has a cameo.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:22:35 AM

Yep, some of the marketing has not looked good, but the trailers have been great.

Looking forward to this.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:20:03 PM

People should wait for the real critics to weigh in, not the nerds who just like it because there's some comic book boobage.
SeWerin writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:21:54 PM

Great news. Finally true Xmen movie after X2.

It will probably be the best comic book movie of 2011
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:25:44 PM

Good.
Sinestro writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 3:14:55 PM

Can we get some real reviews here? Saying that it lives up to the early Singer films isn't really that much of a good thing. The first one was total sh*t, and the second was enjoyable mostly because of how sh*t the first one was.

And I think the success of Thor is being overstated. Most reviews thought it was OK, and it hasn't really dominated the box office. It was a decent film, and I'm still cautious about this one. Then again, I have low expectations for every comic book adaptation coming out this Summer.

(I'm looking at you, GL. You're gonna suck as bad as Capt. A.)
Rambo writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 3:18:50 PM

Is Magneto preparing to put his hand inside lohan in this photo?
bigjohn65 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 3:36:37 PM

Yea, Im actually starting to get uber excited about First Class. Granted, I was going to go see it regardless because I've seen literally every single comic book/superhero movie since "Spider-man", but all the reviews rave about the story and the pace, both of which were my 2 main and only concerns. Now that I have a bit more re-assurance, im going to go ahead and order my ticket!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 4:01:27 PM

Why couldn't Michael Fassbender have played Bullseye for the "Daredevil" reboot. He's got an epic grin, and his speech in "300" about the sun was blueprints perfect enough.

Nevertheless, guy has charisma coming out of his *sshole. Jennifer Lawrence has a banging body (anyone saw her Esquire video shoot?) and award credentials to boot, and January Jones seems to be aptly cast as Emma Frost. I'll wait until reviews come out, but so far, everybody bashing the film is eating their words.
velocityknown writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 5:45:40 PM

Hitfix's Drew McWeeny is usually spot on with his movie reviews.

They have a good critic team over there (Alan Sepinwall, Greg Ellwood, Daniel Fienberg).

I'd trust his as very accurate even if you're not sold on the others.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:37:00 PM

So glad to see this. I was afraid everything I saw was misleading, so now I'm even more excited to see this.
technoreaper writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:12:53 PM

Who paid for these reviews?
Bunny X writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 9:05:45 AM

Relax folks. Remember, these are the reviews Fox has allowed to go up. I'm sure there were reviews that trashed it that Fox didn't post.
Either way, I'll still see it. I'm desperately trying to lower my expectations for this but it does look good.
I'm just annoyed by the timeline in it and just wish they would get that part right. None of these seperate projects could ever tie-in together because of all the crappy timeline f'-ups they've done in each branch of the X-Men movies.
rabid writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 7:33:06 PM

Actually, all the reviews were leaked regardless of the confidentiality agreements they signed. So no, Fox didn't pay for their reviews, and no, there isn't a bad review in the bunch.
That's how much the reviewers liked the movie. They each risked lawsuits to brag about how good the film is.
jikae writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:08:01 PM

What the hell is /Film thinking about? Probably a bunch of pompous *ssholes that only like indie films. All the other reviews gave positive reviews, but then again, looking at the titles of those other sources, doesn't sound credible. But then again, with a film like First Class- Ebert and Ropert is not quite the audience I'm looking for anyways.
jikae writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:09:17 PM

Actually, upon re-reading the review, I'd like to retract my last statement.
jikae writes:
on May 29th, 2011 at 2:09:56 PM

Still don't trust Fox with these Marvel titles though.
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:13:42 PM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved