WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel May Pass on "Riddick 3" Due to Pay Cut

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel May Pass on "Riddick 3" Due to Pay CutSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel and director David Twohy have been talking about a third "Riddick" movie for a while. Now, on his Facebook page, Diesel revealed that that the movie has been greenlit, but he must lower his salary.

"[David Twohy] the writer/director just landed in New York with the good news. We can start filming this summer," the actor explained. "However, there is a catch... In order for us to make a true R-rated film, I must work for scale upfront. Money is always second to art, integrity and spirit, but the real issue is deeper. Can I suspend my life, to momentarily venture to that dark place called Riddick?"

A bit later, Diesel added: "I am off to another meeting with David, the director of Riddick, to see concept art and discuss the potential schedule."

Diesel earned about $15 million for "Fast Five." With "Riddick," he'll need to wait for the film to become profitable before he sees any real money.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:52:01 AM

"the real issue is deeper. Can I suspend my life, to momentarily venture to that dark place called Ridd*ck?"

Hahahahahaha!
heelswin writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:55:22 AM

He should pass. He just starred in a blockbuster that will have another guaranteed sequel.

This sounds like a movie the studios will make a lot of money on and than f*ck him over with on the back end deal.

When it comes time to pay him the studios will tell him that they spent "x" amount of dollars on promo and other sh*t so it looks like they just broke even on the film
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:57:11 AM

Diesel you and your boy the Rock are the biggest jokes of an action star.You got lucky to have a comeback in those ridiculous fast and furious movies.

You can never compete with Hong Kong action stars or real martial artists.

Ridd*ck 2 was as entertaining as an Uwe Boll movie
Kurskij writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:02:25 AM

Another misguiding title from WP.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:05:12 AM

Ridd*ck 2 is so sh*tty I rather watch Cyborg with Van Damme
wonderBOY writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:24:46 AM

isn't this like the only series were the games are better than the movies

He doesn't have that much lined up to pass on this movie anyway

@Kurskij
true other sites have stated he will take the pay cut
nawtnt writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:35:11 AM

Vin should not do Ridd*ck 3, instead do The Expendables 2, Fast Six and maybe the remake of Cyborg with him as the main villain.

Ridd*ck 2 was awful, I hope they find a way to reinvent the franchise.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:40:47 AM

Don't bite the hand that feeds you, especially when its probably one of the only hands your gonna see for the rest of your career.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:25:33 AM

You f*cking hypocrite! If you really believed in art before money, this would'nt even be an issue. If you have fought for years to have this movie made, then say because you won't earn any money, that makes you a f*cking douchebag. I can understand that producers hesitate to make another Ridd*ck-movie, they are not the bad guys here (for once). Swallow that pride of yours and earn it back with a kick ass Ridd*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:37:19 AM

Wow, Vin full of yourself much?
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:21:30 AM

Pitch Black was great, Watch Ridd*ck and can't remember anything about it which sums that movie up.

They chucked a ton money at pt2 and it didn't really do anything, why bother with a 3rd
Kurskij writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:51:01 AM

@wonderboy

Yeah, but by "misguiding" I mean that the dude meant "I'll have to take the pay cut to make this happen, but I'm fine with it" while judging from the title it was more like "They want to cut my salary - I think I may tell them to go f*ck themselves"
Dirt writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:00:51 AM

Where does Diesel say he might not do another Ridd*ck because of a pay cut, in this article?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:16:42 AM

Just do the movie, you f*cking douche!!

Art, integrity and spirit?

It aint Shakespeare!!!
dynastygod2000 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 11:46:47 AM

i'm confused on what they could even do in a 3rd ridd*ck because didn't he take over the most powerful group in the last one
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:25:30 PM

Stupid. The article and Ridd*ck, I mean Diesel.

So what's his deal? He suddenly thinks he's an acclaimed thespian? He got lucky on f*cking Pitch Black, Ridd*ck stunk, and now he's acting like he's a godsend because Fast Five wasn't sh*t. Stupid illiterate f*ck. Just make what you can because you're career is a ticking clock. One day you'll be done and that day is closer than you think.

God, what a pretentious piece of sh*t. He must be laughing to himself over that one. Yeah, because he's an artist and I'm the Duchess of f*cking Wales.

You're a meatbag hack, *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:33:13 PM

Yep...

Everybody beat me to it.
Rambo writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 3:17:06 PM

make the f*cking movie already you son of a bitch,I don't like those f*cking fast and furious movies.
technoreaper writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 3:43:07 PM

Please don't make some stupid crap like the last movie was. It reminded me of the Zion scenes in the Matrix sequels.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 5:26:55 PM

As long as it's like Pitch Black then fine. f*ck that Necromonger Chronicles bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:06:03 PM

The chick was hot, in the second one, right, so there's that for what it's worth.
OneTime writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:18:33 PM

sell out bitch
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:07:58 PM

@dynasty - you mean the Jews?

@heelswin has it correct. Many an actor on these back door deals have been royally boned (ok... jokes commence) by the studios. His comments may be edited to make him look more the twat that is disappointing his fan sure. But his concerns are legit.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:08:27 PM

And yes, I did intend to type 'fan' as singular.
Kratos writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:39:04 PM

Well, I just lost most of my respect for Vin. I have been waiting for Ridd*ck 3 for years. And now he turns greedy. f*ck you, Vin! Selfish sh*t you are. You were born to play the character of Ridd*ck. f*ck you.
RPea writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 3:37:54 PM

wow, how the hell you think part 2 sucked? part 1 was kind of slow, but got better towards the end. Part 2 just kicked ass...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved