WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Carpenter's "The Ward" Trailer and Release Date

Posted: May 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John CarpenterSubmit Comment
Today we have the domestic trailer for "The Ward" horror thriller, directed by John Carpenter (Halloween, Escape From New York, The Thing) and starring Amber Heard. Check it out below.

Plot: Sharing the ward with four disturbed young women, Kristen (Heard) does not know why she is there, or where she came from. But she does know that she is not safe, and soon realizes that things are not what they seem. As one-by-one the other girls disappear, Kristen desperately struggles to escape, but in doing so makes a discovery far more horrific than anyone could have imagined.

In addition to Heard, the new movie stars Lyndsy Fonseca (Kick-Ass), Danielle Panabaker (Friday the 13th) and Jared Harris (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button). It is set to get a limited theatrical release on July 8th and will be available on VOD on June 8th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: XLrator Media


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:57:29 AM

The only good thing about it is Jared Harris.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 7:17:14 AM

Anything but Amber Turd

You better reedem yourself Carpenter that Mars movies sucked balls
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:17:56 AM

Oh, how I wish Carpenter could score a comeback with this. It saddens me to see all the classic horror-directors succ*mb to the blandness. Joe Dante, Wes Craven and John Landis; they deserved a better fate. C'mon Carpenter, give me hope of a brighter tomorrow.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 8:39:48 AM

f*ck You Amber Turd!!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:11:23 AM

Band-

Your right Ghost Of Mars was a bad movie, Vampires wasn't to bad with James Woods a couple of years earlier.

But he's never hit the highs as he did with pretty much everything he made between 1976 to about 1988 with They Live.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:17:35 AM

I've enjoyed Vampires James Woods was pure badass even the junky Baldwin brother was good in it.

He should make another Snake Plissken movie with another younger actor
Carpen7er writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:08:38 AM

He is obviously my favorite movie director, so F*uck you John Carpenter haters ! This is the best movie news of the year !
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:20:31 AM

Escape From NY is a great film and a remake could improve on the effects side of things i guess. But it's that tone and the feel that Carpenter gave that movie, was freakin awesome.

And how do you replace Kurt Russell as Snake, i really dont think you can.

Having said that Escape from LA was a bad movie in my opinion and that wasn't made that long ago.

I just think Carpenters best work is behind him now and that is a shame.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:24:46 AM

Carpen7er -

I Dont think you will find many on WP who dont like John Carpenter.

As Freud has already said, it's a shame to see him making average movies thats all.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:25:07 AM

Carpen7er- If he's your favourite director are you just happy with any thing he produces even if it is sh*t like Ghosts on Mars or do you want him to make decent movies again? There's a difference between wanting some ones penis in your ass cheeks and wanting to see them make an entertaining film.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:32:12 AM

lol

There's a difference between wanting some ones penis in your ass cheeks and wanting to see them make an entertaining film

I think John used that line on Amber to get her into the movie.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:37:51 AM

And into her ass ...
thenaturalist writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:28:45 PM

i seen this movie the other day in blockbuster here in oz. here's the link: http://www.blockbuster.com.au/movie/details/The-Ward/2132

we seem to get a lot of movies earlier lately.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:31:56 PM

Trailer- I think he just told her she'd be locked in a room with other girls chained up.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:36:28 PM

If you had not noticed, everyone, director, actor, plumber, has a peak, and John Carpenter's peak was like twenty years ago, so he's done. Done. The chances of him delivering a hit worthy of the word 'classic' are infinitesimial.
secondbest writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:41:55 PM

Hope Carpenter does this one right. It looks kind of meh from the trailer.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:56:39 PM

I'm surprised Carpenters even alive these days and is sad to say that his last movies were some B graded sh*t with Ice Cube and Amber Turd.

Plumbers have a peak in their career?Ill be damned

@trailer
Russell looks like melted cheese these days I think he's done in the action department and the best thing for Snakes character is to have a prequel
Johnnyb writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 2:23:52 PM

I like when JC put his name before every movie title... Itīs makes look special and awesome.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:10:34 PM

Band- Or just Re-Release the original again, I would liked to see that on the big screen
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 9:34:59 PM

This came out ages ago in the UK. It's pretty good although not overly amazing. I don't want to give anything away but it's a little bit like Sucker Punch but with more horror and less big fantasy action sequences, lol! It's actually a bit like another movie (well, mini-series based on a book) but if I said which one it would give too much away.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 10:22:35 PM

Let me guess, she's dead. The girl in the film, I mean. She's dead, and that why all the other girls disappear, right?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 11:14:14 PM

Finally saw the trailer and it looks like a low budget suckerpunch.

But since its from Carpenter it is at least worth a watch
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 26th, 2011 at 11:17:39 PM

Love John Carpenter; he's directed some of my favorite horror films (Halloween, The Fog, Prince of Darkness, The Thing), but it's been a long time since he's had a hit. I have a feeling this won't be his big comeback movie....although it's gotta be miles better than the vaginal seepage that was Ghosts of Mars.
Snake Plissken writes:
on May 27th, 2011 at 5:14:10 AM

You fags will whinge about anything, you seem to forget who the f*ck JC is, and he dun give a fuk what you think about movies.
Go make ya own movies ya gaylord haters..
Bob82 writes:
on June 1st, 2011 at 6:59:55 PM

Saw it today, I am dissapoint. Carpenter still has the talent in some scary scenes but the whole result is pretty lame. I blame the script.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved