WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn Reveals "X-Men: First Class" Sequel Ideas

Posted: May 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn Reveals "X-Men: First Class" Sequel IdeasSubmit Comment
Director Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) is currently promoting "X-Men: First Class" and is getting plenty of questions about a potential sequel. Vaughn confirmed that he would like to return and even revealed some of his ideas for the second installment.

"I've got some ideas for the opening for the next film," he started. "I thought it would be fun to open with the Kennedy Assassination, and we reveal that the magic bullet was controlled by Magneto. That would explain the physics of it, and we see that he's pissed off because Kennedy took all the credit for saving the world and mutants weren't even mentioned. And we could go from there."

Vaughn went on to say that if a sequel happens, only one more character will be added. "We will only have one more new character. I won't say who he... I won't say who he or she is. But we will only be bringing one more new character in," he explained. "Because, I think, as Professor X is in a wheelchair, Magneto needs to have a nemesis he can fight with. Someone that will be his equal. I know who it is. It would be nice if I could say something, but I can't."

The character he's describing is obviously male. Could it be Wolverine?

Vaughn also doesn't rule out the possibility of using Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart is some flash forward scenes. "I have worked with Sir Ian McKellen before, and he is a lovely guy. I would love to work with him again," he said. "So, never say never."

Source: Movieweb, Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
arkflash writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 8:56:18 PM

"What do they call you...Wheels?"
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 9:01:59 PM

I hope the 1st is a good as it looks.
Raider writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 9:09:26 PM

@arkflash
Great line from the first dude haha.
Raider writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 9:10:00 PM

The film looks f*cking sick.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 9:33:05 PM

I think he should probably just leave John F. Kennedy alone. Mmmmmkay, thanks.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:00:58 PM

Mr. Vaughn has a very active imagination. Iy may work.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:09:33 PM

Goddamnit, we don't need one more movie reinforcing the bullsh*t JFK conspiracy theories. There's nothing mysterious about the bullet trajectories involved.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:26:39 PM

^^^Never actually looked at anything plausible about that bullet, huh?
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:33:53 PM

sounds like vaughn's just kidding around.
koul writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:34:58 PM

Quicksilver!
technoreaper writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 11:03:08 PM

Sequel?

LOL.
Dirt writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 11:40:02 PM

Hugh Jackman has a cameo in First Class.
boogiel writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:16:59 AM

"never say never". LOL.I wouldn't be surprise if bieber is in the next installment.
DeVries writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 12:43:04 AM

I tought The Comedian killed JFK :O
chris el gris writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 2:06:49 AM

siniestro of course
WV-Films writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 4:02:56 AM

I think they should do the Sentinel saga next. It just makes the most sense.
jdl107 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 4:34:35 AM

I hope he is joking, I f*cking 10 year old could think of that plotline.
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 4:50:12 AM

If they were planning to "reboot" the previous Xmen series, then I'd be all for this. But considering that Vaughn has said that he wants to connect 'First Class' with the others, I hate the idea. Not only will there be so many plot holes, but they aren't staying true to the source material as well.

I'm slowly believing that First Class will be decent. I just think Vaughn should start a different franchise. They're doing it with Spiderman and Superman, and it's been done with Batman, why not Xmen? Think of how many variations of the comics there are.
Devil writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 5:24:49 AM

Ain't this the same fag that said hollywood was a poison and now he's sucking on a major franchise. bitch please!!!

FIRST CLASS had a lot of potential until these two fags joined it to the previous trilogy. FIRST CLASS will SUCK!!!
dynastygod2000 writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 11:43:27 AM

i like where he is going with this idea
Dre-EL writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 1:55:21 PM

"The character he's describing is obviously male. Could it be Wolverine?"

It couldnt be wolverine, he is not Magneto's equal (far from it)

Id have to see this movie before commenting on who I'd like to see.

Kennedy takes all the credit and pisses off mageto, sounds like he just told us how this movie ends.


Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2011 at 2:16:12 AM

^Agreed on Wolverine not being his equal.

If anything he's at a constant disadvantage after the adamantium. They were sure to make a point of it on more than one occasion in the movies thus far.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved