WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen's Speech of the Night

Posted: January 16th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron CohenSubmit Comment
For anyone that watched the Golden Globes, knows that Sacha Baron Cohen won for Best Actor in a Comedy or Musical. During his acceptance speech he appeared as his rare self, but was still able to deliver an entertaining presentation, which Variety calls the speech of the night. After what felt like never ending praise for Warren Beatty, here is what Cohen had to say.

"Warren? Where is he? It's 'wha-wha-we-wha.'

I want to thank the Hollywood Foreign Press. And I just want to say that this movie was a life-changing experience. I saw some amazing, beautiful, invigorating parts of America. But I saw some dark parts of America, an ugly side of America. A side of America that rarely sees the light of day.

I refer, of course, to the anus and testicles of my co-star, Ken Davitian. (Aud laughs as the camera finds Davitian shrugging and raising a wine glass to Cohen.) Ken, when I was in that scene and I stared down and saw your two wrinkled golden globes on my chin, I thought to myself, 'I better win a bloody award for this.'

And then when my 300-pound co-star decided to sit on my face and squeeze the oxygen from my lungs, I was faced with a choice: Death or to breathe in the air that had been trapped in a small pocket between his buttocks for 30 years.

Kenneth, if it was not for that rancid bubble, I would not be here today.

(Music starts as Cohen holds up Globe gesturing to Davitian. He starts rushing through the rest.)

Thank you to Larry Charles, thank you to Jay Roach, thank you to Isla Fisher, my fiancee. Thank you to Peter Baynham, Anthony Hines and Dan Mazer; thank you to Ari Emanuel; Matt Labov; Erran Baron Cohen, my brother who did the music; and to Jason Alper and (unintelligible due to swelling music). And thank you to every American who has not sued me so far. Thank you.
"

To see the complete list of winners, click here.

Click here to read our review of "Borat."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
alexkhan writes:
on May 16th, 2018 at 2:12:32 AM

Very informative post! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign. garcinia cambogia dr oz
alexkhan writes:
on May 16th, 2018 at 9:11:29 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. https://www.reviewcart.us
alexkhan writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 5:59:41 AM

Thank you so much for sharing this great blog.Very inspiring and helpful too.Hope you continue to share more of your ideas.I will definitely love to read. 3 week diet
alexkhan writes:
on May 28th, 2018 at 7:02:27 AM

When you use a genuine service, you will be able to provide instructions, share materials and choose the formatting style. 123movies
alexkhan writes:
on June 3rd, 2018 at 3:34:33 AM

I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work... agricultura de precisao
alexkhan writes:
on June 3rd, 2018 at 3:34:49 AM

I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work... agricultura de precisao
alexkhan writes:
on June 3rd, 2018 at 4:03:30 AM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work. Dianabol Cycle for Beginners
alexkhan writes:
on June 11th, 2018 at 6:31:43 AM

Thanks for the blog post buddy! Keep them coming... How HGH Supplements work?
alexkhan writes:
on June 12th, 2018 at 4:00:49 AM

I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. Greg Plitt Steroids
alexkhan writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 4:38:38 AM

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. Thanks... steroids for cutting
barbaravargas writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 7:05:16 AM

Simply this site is likely to irrefutably quite possibly possibly be renowned affecting quite a few information sites person's, to help it is conscientious content pieces or it could be viewpoints. https://www.4shared.com/web/preview/pdf/I47iK0-dfi
barbaravargas writes:
on June 27th, 2018 at 4:20:42 PM

This is good knowledge gaining article. This post is really the best on this valuable topic. http://torontowholesaleclothing.simplesite.com/
alexkhan writes:
on June 29th, 2018 at 7:48:15 AM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. best high heel shoes 2018
barbaravargas writes:
on July 7th, 2018 at 4:55:22 AM

To assist dissertation web sites over the web in case you get naturally released as part of your web site. Best Legal Anabolic Steroids For Sale
barbaravargas writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 2:33:22 AM

To assist dissertation web sites over the web in case you get naturally released as part of your web site. Buy Vigrx Plus at GNC and Amazon
barbaravargas writes:
on July 13th, 2018 at 4:12:18 AM

You'll find so many dissertation sites on the net when you get relatively observed inside the website. Buy Phenq in Germany
barbaravargas writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 6:34:11 AM

You'll find so many dissertation sites on the net when you get relatively observed inside the website. pennis
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 2:33:20 AM

You'll find so many dissertation sites on the net when you get relatively observed inside the website. legal steroids
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 6:54:19 AM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. zetaclear
barbaravargas writes:
on July 20th, 2018 at 3:43:23 AM

You'll find so many dissertation sites on the net when you get relatively observed inside the website. garcinia cambogia dr oz

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved