WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Muppets" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Muppets" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for "The Muppets" movie, which stars Jason Segel, Amy Adams, and Chris Cooper. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Walter, the world's biggest Muppet fan, and his friends Gary (Segel) and Mary (Adams). Together, they discover the nefarious plan of oilman Tex Richman (Cooper) to raze the Muppet Theater and drill for the oil recently discovered beneath the Muppets' former stomping grounds. To stage The Greatest Muppet Telethon Ever and raise the $10 million needed to save the theater, Walter, Mary and Gary help Kermit reunite the Muppets, who have all gone their separate ways: Fozzie now performs with a Reno casino tribute band called the Moopets, Miss Piggy is a plus-size fashion editor at Vogue Paris, Animal is in a Santa Barbara clinic for anger management, and Gonzo is a high-powered plumbing magnate.

The new movie is directed by James Bobin ("Da Ali G Show") and is set to hit theaters on November 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Muppets."

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:27:03 PM

Didn't they make like twenty other Muppet movies, and no one but Make-A-Wish kids watched them?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:14 PM

If Gonzo was a high powered plumbing magnate, why wouldn't he just buy the oilman off ?

Oh. And the trailer ? sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:33:00 PM

Gonzo's the Jewish one, right?
stevethemoviehater writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:47:13 PM

gonzos the one with the failed porn carreer....he did have a cameo in watchmen as dr manhattans penis though
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:53:41 PM

I, personally, loved this trailer.
solidgoldweedwacker writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 10:12:54 PM

Crazy Larry is the coolest Muppet
moileduge writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 10:15:54 PM

Damn, Amy Adams was hot in The Fighter.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 12:15:52 AM

I prefer Dave Chappelle's take on the muppet's when he did STD versions of them.
hunter207 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 12:32:32 AM

I'm actually looking forward to this
TeemSelami writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 12:34:11 AM

Great Muppet Caper is my favorite. not a fan of this trailer, i almost didn't make it to the muppets.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 1:07:47 AM

Yes. This. Kicks. Ass.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 1:51:53 AM

It was a pretty crap trailer in terms of content but I think it may also have been actually pretty clever, because at the very second the thought "It's already halfway through the trailer, where the f*ck are the Muppets??!" popped into my head Kermit appeared!
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 2:54:36 AM

Muppet Faces of Death:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dtbY1KB64c
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 7:20:25 AM

Not the best trailer they could have done but dammit it did catch me off gaurd. I was just like the announcer with the staggered Kermit....the ......Frog.. until I remembered oh right, this is the Muppets trailer.
I'll catch it on Blu Ray though. I showed my kids the trailer and they were like "Is this a Sesame Street movie or something?"
yoshi187 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 7:56:47 AM

SOLD! Trailer was great, nice to see something different from other same old sh*tty trailers. Not sure if it will do well in the box office but I reckon it'll be solidly good movie.
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 9:18:35 AM

From a marketing standpoint, this was genius: when this plays in theaters, majority of people aren't going to know what they're watching, so when they just start to let out a big sigh, thinking that this is some formulaic romantic movie... "Wait, does this film have Muppets?"

But yes, I'm hoping for a second trailer that actually shows a bit more of the plot.
bloodgear writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 12:43:32 PM

Wish this didn't have Segel in it.
rocketman writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:12:18 PM

Personally i prefer my Muppets all f*cked up and crazy like on the TV show rather than the films.They always seemed forced and less spontaneous, the 'plot' gets in the way if you will.
IMO.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 6:55:39 AM

Looks pretty cool to me, will definetly see it.
Last few "Muppet" movies have sucked balls.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved