WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee Spoils His "The Amazing Spider-Man" Cameo

Posted: May 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan Lee Spoils His "The Amazing Spider-Man" CameoSubmit Comment
During the Dallas Comic-Con, Stan Lee was asked about his favorite cameo in a Marvel film. Lee first said that "X-Men: First Class" didn't ask him to appear in the film. He added that his favorite cameo will take place in "The Amazing Spider-Man."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Lee went on to spoil his scene. He said: "There is a big battle going on with Spider-Man and the Lizard in a library. I am the librarian. And I am stamping books. I am just stamping books. I have earphones on, and I'm listening to music. While I'm stamping the books, I am [dancing]. And this life and death battle is going on behind me. But I don't know this. It looks so funny. And I look so dumb."

Watch the video below to see Lee talk about his "Amazing Spider-Man" cameo and why he thinks not showing up in "X-Men: First Class" may actually help the movie.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:22:22 PM

Stan Lee Spoils His "The Amazing Spider-Man" Cameo .... if he lived through it and hasn't shuffled off this mortal coil already, then he's already spoiled it.

Hope Jack Kirby's sperm still taste great on those tastebuds, Stan(k) ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:23:22 PM

Lee went on to spoil his scene. He said: "There is a big battle going on with Spider-Man and the Lizard in a library. I am the librarian. And I am stamping books. I am just stamping books. I have earphones on, and I'm listening to music. While I'm stamping the books, I am [dancing]. And this life and death battle is going on behind me. But I don't know this. It looks so funny. And I look so dumb."


He's a f*cking librarian ? When has this jackass ever shut the f*ck up ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:25:54 PM

I'd rather they dug up the corpse of Randy Savage and worked him like a marionette, having his arms flailing wildly as he "fought" Spiderman, then this hack ...

f*ck. I'd rather see Rob Liefeld do a cameo as Flash Thompson than see this f*cking ol' prick stick his mug in front of another movie camera again.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:41:53 PM

Any Stan Lee cameo is already spoiled.

"Lee went on to spoil his scene. He said: "There is a big battle going on with Spider-Man and the Lizard in a library. I am the librarian. And I am stamping books. I am just stamping books. I have earphones on, and I'm listening to music. While I'm stamping the books, I am [dancing]. And this life and death battle is going on behind me. But I don't know this. It looks so funny. And I look so dumb.""

Yeah, we get, seen it, like at least in True Lies. And other places.
heelswin writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:58:59 PM

the cameos were cool when they first started makinf the marvel movies but they are kinda stupid and always pointless
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 11:48:47 PM

@mink

You mean like the janitor at the hotel?
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 11:50:16 PM

@mink

oops...sorry..I mean at the office. I think he got runned by jet or something.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 1:16:51 AM

The guys old let him have fun before he dies
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 2:25:33 AM

Lol...*serious face*im still not seeing it
Ranger writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 4:01:04 AM

What Frosty said.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 12:54:03 PM

Yeah boogie, that's it exactly. And I know I've seen the same thing in plenty of other films too.
PghCraig writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:41:10 PM

some of you are such negative bitches about everything. sweet jesus. HIs cameos are usually so quick anyway (15 seconds.) HIs cameo in Thor was funny, and for fans of Marvel it's fun, and they are the only people who freaking notice it anyway. Stan Lee has tens of million more fans than any of you. People actually like to see him. 15 seconds of Stan Lee isn't going to turn you blind... would you prefer a 700lb naked woman?
PghCraig writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:41:16 PM

some of you are such negative bitches about everything. sweet jesus. HIs cameos are usually so quick anyway (15 seconds.) HIs cameo in Thor was funny, and for fans of Marvel it's fun, and they are the only people who freaking notice it anyway. Stan Lee has tens of million more fans than any of you. People actually like to see him. 15 seconds of Stan Lee isn't going to turn you blind... would you prefer a 700lb naked woman?
PghCraig writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:41:17 PM

some of you are such negative bitches about everything. sweet jesus. HIs cameos are usually so quick anyway (15 seconds.) HIs cameo in Thor was funny, and for fans of Marvel it's fun, and they are the only people who freaking notice it anyway. Stan Lee has tens of million more fans than any of you. People actually like to see him. 15 seconds of Stan Lee isn't going to turn you blind... would you prefer a 700lb naked woman?
PghCraig writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:41:17 PM

some of you are such negative bitches about everything. sweet jesus. HIs cameos are usually so quick anyway (15 seconds.) HIs cameo in Thor was funny, and for fans of Marvel it's fun, and they are the only people who freaking notice it anyway. Stan Lee has tens of million more fans than any of you. People actually like to see him. 15 seconds of Stan Lee isn't going to turn you blind... would you prefer a 700lb naked woman?
PghCraig writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 3:41:17 PM

some of you are such negative bitches about everything. sweet jesus. HIs cameos are usually so quick anyway (15 seconds.) HIs cameo in Thor was funny, and for fans of Marvel it's fun, and they are the only people who freaking notice it anyway. Stan Lee has tens of million more fans than any of you. People actually like to see him. 15 seconds of Stan Lee isn't going to turn you blind... would you prefer a 700lb naked woman?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 6:26:03 PM

sounds good to me. his cameos are half the reason i watch the films!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved