WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher's "Two and a Half Men" Contract is For Only 1 Year

Posted: May 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton KutcherSubmit Comment
After an extensive search for Charlie Sheen's replacement on "Two and a Half Men," CBS eventually decided to cast Ashton Kutcher. Now comes word that the actor has only been signed for one year.

The problem is that CBS has licensed the show for only one additional year. If the network decides to renew it for a second year, Kutcher will once again have to negotiate his deal, likely getting even more. On the other hand, the network could simply cancel the show or re-cast Kutcher.

Sources claim that CBS is only looking to extend "Two and a Half Men" for two or three more years before calling quits for good. By bringing Kutcher at $750,000 per episode ($20 million per season), the network is saving money. Since Sheen was also a producer on the show, he was earning a whopping $2 million per episode. But whether fans will tune into a Sheen-less "Two and a Half Men" is yet to be seen.

Source: WSJ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:42:18 AM

This is good news. Not only does it means that "Two and a half men" will end after this season, it will also be the definite nail in the coffin of Kutcher's career.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:39:00 AM

Whoever sais Ashton was funny hope it bombs so the show could just end.

Both Johny Deeps paycheck and now Kutchers are the reason Americas hitting the sh*tter,where that money could be used elsewhere to help others.
nawtnt writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:56:50 AM

If the show bombs, then CBS wouldn't lose lots of money because Ashton Kutcher is in the show for only 1 year.

CBS would cancel the show and put a new show on the channel myabe a comic book show.
Bunny X writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:59:14 AM

Like him or not (not in my case as well) it's a smart move. If the show does well with him, he can resign and get more money as stated. If the show bombs, he gets his $20 million and says thanks for the year.
I have never seen a full episode of this show. I only caught the tail end of it on FX before Archer came on so I tried to watch an episode once and I still no idea how this show is so highly rated.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 10:00:28 AM

What the hell is Kutcher going to be playin...Is he takin on Charlie Harper's caracter, because if that's the case this show is DONE...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 10:11:18 AM

Just end it now and get it over with.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 11:30:12 AM

I'm with Phurby how he is gonna replace Charlie Sheen without being Charlie Sheens character? Not that I would ever watch it any way.
telur writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 11:47:09 AM

what kind a reboot if that one and half men still there?
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 1:52:29 PM

I must have totally missed the moment when Ashton Kutcher became funny.
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 1:58:53 PM

This show died long before Charlie derailed.

It went completely off it's successful message of he being a drunken, womanizer to he chasing and getting p*ssy whipped by Mia and then Chelsey. Then his confusion over Rose.

I'll watch the first show (maybe) with Kutcher just to see how they're fitting him into the show. I'd be happy if it's better than ever... but have NO expectations.
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 2:07:48 PM

@mink - you didn't. He never was, is... and it's very unlikely will be.

I think he's punk'd Chuck Lorre out of $20mil.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 2:25:14 PM

They did it to themselves by insisting that the show must go on.
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 2:37:21 PM

Yep.

I found 2.5 Men during that writer's strike. Became what I'd call a pretty hard-core fan of the show. And being such a fan, lost major interest when it went off message. Off it's 'situation' within the comedy that made it a success. I'm all for change, but not from the very core that exploited Charlie Harper's womanizing to we seeing his domestication.

Yeah... it's been pretty Lohan for the past couple of seasons (although a funny part was Chelsea's gay dad and lover - played by: Stacy Keach and John Amos... fricken hilarious!).
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 3:03:20 PM

mink

He had one funny scene in one movie were he was pissing in the sink, other than that its ??

Rang

I miss Mia she was nice looking, wished they had kept her than that other chick chelsi. She should have been dropped the first 30 seconds into her part
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 3:41:07 PM

Yep... Mia was bangin!

She too wanted to train Charlie.

She wanted a commitment from him but no sex.

Like that was gonna happen.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 4:50:50 PM

Commitment without sex? WTF is that? Sounds like work with no f*cking pay. f*ck that.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 5:00:40 PM

One the worst f*cking films I've ever seen was Killers. f*cking. Godawful.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:16:34 PM

i won't stop what i'm doing to watch it, but i'll check it out.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:49:49 PM

Wonder if Ashton will do something creepy ... like having Demi defecate on his face, while he's lying straddled, tied to the bedpost ... while he's watching himself trying to mug through an episode Two Fags and a Kid Who Can Afford A Stripper.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:51:27 PM

Jon Cryer won't have to worry about being physically abused by his wife anymore ... three months into Ashton's contract, Jon's gonna try to digest a metal salad and wind up shooting off a bit of his jaw like Jack from Fight Club.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:52:15 PM

f*ck, Ashton's starting to look like the ugly, very gay bastard son of Kenny Loggins.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:53:07 PM

Ashton = Pitcher

Jon = Catch

The Kid = Relief Pitcher and Cleanup
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:26:58 PM

Kutcher's starting to look like that tall ugly bearded son of a whore Russell Brand, you mean Maus.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:17:23 PM

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:26:58 PM

Kutcher's starting to look like that tall ugly bearded son of a whore Russell Brand, you mean Maus.

@minkowski

Fair enough. Jon Cryer looks like the bastard son of d*ck Clark in that photo.
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 5:24:51 AM

I honestly can't see how this can continue successfully. The first show with Kutcher will be highly watched I think, but then drop off from there. Personally, I quit watching it because I don't find the kid funny anymore. Could be just me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved