WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: JJ Abrams and Jonathan Nolan's "Person of Interest" TV Series

Posted: May 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: JJ Abrams and Jonathan NolanSubmit Comment
CBS has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Person of Interest" TV series, which is produced by JJ Abrams ("Lost") and written by Jonathan Nolan (The Dark Knight, Prestige, Memento). Check it out below.

The new show, which stars Jim Caviezel (The Passion of the Christ) and Michael Emerson ("Lost"), revolves around two men who risk their own lives to protect others in danger.

"There's a sort of thematic mood parallel between 'The Dark Knight' and this series," said Abrams. "And that idea of having people who are very much human, who are very real, and yet at the same time are doing things that without question are heroic. That was a very exciting prospect."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: CBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 8:28:17 AM

See Jim your still getting work.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 8:38:58 AM

this looks really bad.I like Jim Caviezel but he seems miscasted in this show...and michael emerson seems to be doing the same role of benjamin linus.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 10:16:34 AM

I like it!!!!! I like everything this guy do. He is a terrific screenwriter and without doubt his brother´s third Batman installment will be a classic!!!!!

For the moment I saw the trailer, the characters and their situations... It was like seeing TDK again but without a superhero!!!! Just take a look between Caviezel and Emerson´characters..... In Batman you have Bruce Wayne, millionaire and a action man on nights..... The difference with this one instead of having just one Bruce Wayne u have 2. One millionaire and the other a secret agent. Nice!!!!! Definitely checking this fall!!!!!
SeWerin writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 12:34:59 PM

1. Waiting in the street with a gun for a vehicle.

2. A character named "Mr. Reese".

3. A man seating in the back of a car causes it to crash.

4. A big brother watching and spying everywhere.

All is missing is a guy dressed like a bat fighting a psycho wearing make up.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 1:52:25 PM

This has potential.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:15:51 PM

Lots and lots and lots of bad acting, plus, the story, it's hackneyed, old, stale. We've seen it before a million times, so why bother? Something fresh, something well done instead.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:16:07 PM

This. Will rock. I'm totally psyched.
technoreaper writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:17:23 PM

Wow, is this a good show on a network? Unreal, it doesn't seem like your typical safe, dime-a-dozen cop show or hospital drama.

It's about freaking time. The networks have been catering to certain stupid demos for years and it has been annoying.
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:29:28 PM

jim...that has to be some of the worst acting that i have ever seen. stick to being jesus
Chewbacca writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:41:58 PM

Looks okay. Most likely won't last for very long. I like the people involved but the story resembles Wanted and Minority Report too much for my liking.
WV-Films writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:44:08 PM

Minority Report the show...got it.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:51:55 PM

Yeah, MR, without the great acting, awesome CGI, impressive ambient visuals and the engrosing story. Also, it's not set in the future. And it stars Jebus, who can't act, but bitches because he doesn't get work.
c-prime writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 3:28:04 PM

"The new show...revolves around...men who risk their own lives to protect others in danger."

Huh. Looks like Caviezel's still stuck playing the Jesus role.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 3:50:14 PM

so its a dark version of human target
SACdaddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:12:25 PM

Yeah this looks like another Human Target/Minority report clone, but it should have more promise with JJ and a Nolan behind it. I'll give it a chance just for that reason alone. JC sounds like he's doing a decent Christian Bale Batman impersonation and Emerson obviously does creepy well, so it might have a chance.
RELAYER writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:13:02 PM

Doesn't look *that* bad...
There's a touch of ENEMY OF THE STATE in there along with flashes from the REMO WILLIAMS books.

I like Caviezel and Emerson so I'll give it a shot. At least we're not getting a 14th "CSI" show for f*cks' sake.
SeWerin writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:18:55 PM

@Mink check trailer for TV series "Awake".It really has nice idea. So far from all shows coming this year, this one sounds/feels best

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unSDz8pLMCU
technoreaper writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:40:05 PM

Jim Caviezel is a bad actor or most of you are liberals who resent him for playing Jesus?
The_Zizzler writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:44:44 PM

Minowski your a vagina or you need to get in one because all you do is bitch about everything these days - The Dark Knight Rises, Transformers 3, this show etc.

Tell your boyfriend to try some Hamster Racing and put some excitement in your life.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:54:36 PM

Someone said Remo Williams. lol. Kate Mulgrew, where did you go baby?
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:11:25 PM

Thanks Sewerin for the suggestion, but I don't grab a lot of TV these days. Looks like a good show, though.

"Jim Caviezel is a bad actor or most of you are liberals who resent him for playing Jesus?"

Couldn't care less if he played Al Gore's lower testicle to be honest, he just sucks in general. Even in Frequency he had no range and that was the only film, along with perhaps Unknown, of his I could stand.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:16:13 PM

"There's a sort of thematic mood parallel between 'The Dark Knight' and this series," said Abrams. "And that idea of having people who are very much human, who are very real, and yet at the same time are doing things that without question are heroic. That was a very exciting prospect."

Because a guy in a keylar batsuit driving a ten-ton tank on top of a rooftop is realistic.

Wonder what they'll use TDK to sell next. Bulletproof underwear?
RELAYER writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:50:22 PM

I said REMO WILLIAMS books...
(They were far, far better than that POS movie they made).
Damon242 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 6:30:10 PM

Isn't this just 'Wanted', minus the curving bullets?

And that lead actor looks wrong for the part. Also, is it just me or is he trying to be clint eastwood?
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 7:37:04 PM

No Arnold Schwarzenegger likes ‘ugly women’ story today on WP, for shame ....

http://primetime.unrealitytv.co.uk/arnold-schwarzenegger-liked-ugly-women/

minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 7:52:40 PM

Yo said Remo Williams, period, replayer, and I found it amusing that someone remembers anything Remo Williams.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 7:53:45 PM

You...relayer.

Remo Williams. Kate Mulgrew. lol.
RELAYER writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 9:14:05 PM

@Minkowski...

Not that it matters... but I said "books" if you'd care to go back and read it again.

Thanks for coming out.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 10:02:18 PM

I read where you said books, c*cksucker, and I didn't care, which is why I spoke of the movie. lmao.
RELAYER writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 11:22:40 PM

Hahaha!
Who the f*ck cares what you said Minkie?
You were f*cking wrong.
Bunny X writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:03:35 AM

I expected more coming from Abrams and Nolan but it's seems ok. I wasn't a big fan of Alias when it first started and now I miss that show like crazy.
I'm not a fane of CBS but if it were on any other network, it would fail. Seems like CBS is the only network that knows what to do with their shows.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 6:08:45 PM

"Hahaha!Who the f*ck cares what you said Minkie? You were f*cking wrong."

How is possible I was wrong when I didn't state a fact, idiot? care to explain that one? Come on, you can do it. Just try...

Jesus, why the f*ck do I keep coming back this imbecile infested place? f*ck.

"Seems like CBS is the only network that knows what to do with their shows."

With the notable exception of CSI.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 8:27:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved