WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bridesmaids" Sequel Being Considered

Posted: May 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bridesmaids" Sequel Being ConsideredSubmit Comment
Now that the $33 million "Bridesmaids" has already grossed $44 million in just 8 days, NY Mag caught up with director Paul Feig and actress Melissa McCarthy to find out if a sequel is being planned.

"It depends how we do in the next couple weeks, but I know it's already been brought up," said Feig. "When you get a group that's this deep and this good, it's a crime to not use them again. You just want to make sure that you do it as well as you did the first one and try to make it better. So, we're up for the challenge."

McCarthy added: "I will show up wherever these guys tell me to go. I'm in."

Click here to read our "Bridesmaids" review.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 8:58:40 AM

WTF? They got to be kidding , right?
thomas deadison writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 11:34:37 AM

I hope they don't. This one was already REALLY f*cking funny, it would be tough to follow.
SeWerin writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 12:37:10 PM

Is it really that funny? I still can't believe that's possible in case of chick flick
Atemisk writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 12:57:15 PM

It really isn't that funny. It has some moderately funny moments here and there but the parts in between are PAINFULLY boring. Not to mention they dragged that movie out to be MUCH longer than it needed to be. So I hope not
SaulSilver writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 1:43:46 PM

They need to just drop the BS and give it the title they were going for in this sh*t movie.
The Hangovaries.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:22:49 PM

Hangovaries. That's actually...quite clever, and I can appreciate clever.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:50:38 PM

Here's the thing, though. It's not a chick flick. It's a good, solid, well-written comedy, that happens to have a female protagonist. Wiig is a total star. The theater I was in was non-stop laughter, and that made it hard to hear some of the dialogue that followed a joke. Give it a chance. I honestly can't imagine a funnier film coming out this year. Maybe 30 Minutes or Less? I don't know. This definitely exceeds expectations.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 2:51:16 PM

The Hangovaries. That is pretty good.
Bunny X writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 8:07:42 AM

Wiig has such timing with her comedy. She's the only one worth watching on SNL. And I've always loved Mya Rudolph. And yes, that being said, the Hangovaries is pretty damn funny.
Just leave it alone as a one off.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:16:10 AM

Wiig needs to quite SNL and focus on movies because she's far too talented for that show. SNL hasn't been any good since Tina Fey or maybe even Will Ferrell left. I love Kristin Wiig, and she's absolutely terrific in this movie. Not sure about a sequel though.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 11:22:44 AM

Agreed. Kristen Wiig and Bill Hader, both far too talented for what SNL is right now.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 7:33:13 PM

"Bridesmaids" Sequel Being Considered

Well, it's nice to know Hollyweird hasn't lost their sense of humor.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 25th, 2011 at 2:01:20 AM

HAHAHAHA..what? really!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved