WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Green Lantern" Trailer Explains History

Posted: May 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Green Lantern" Trailer Explains HistorySubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a brand new "Green Lantern" trailer that explains what the franchise is all about. The trailer will be shown in 3D theaters, but we have a 2D version here for you. Check it out below.

Plot: A test pilot (Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 5:25:39 AM

the guy looks like the perfect Hal Jordan in some shots... and then Ben Stiller as the Green Lantern slowly creeps in other shots

how bout fixing up the effects on the man himself and not worry so much about Oa
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 6:29:47 AM

Cant wait for this
Farradin writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 7:26:05 AM

Need to stop watching these. Trailers, after 6 months with no footage, they are now determined to show the whole film before it's release.
prowler writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 7:40:01 AM

can't wait
TPrime21 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 9:03:33 AM

I'll end up seeing this in theaters, but his CGI mask looks so f*cking gay and a few other CG effects look pretty bad.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 9:04:16 AM

Looks great! I'm diggin all the gun manifestations Hal seems to be conjuring with the ring. This is definitely one of the few must see 3D's out there. 2D just won't work for this film.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 9:17:25 AM

looks good
Bob82 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 10:20:08 AM

I'm worried of the fact that at 2:23 they seem to show how that villian dies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 12:16:13 PM

I have to say the effects are warming up to me here and I like that the tone is starting to look better. I hope it does well and I will definitely see it.
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 12:54:10 PM

I've been such a fan for decades of GL.

This could be almost a complete sh*t-burger and I'll probably still like it.

GL has (as some of you have now seen with this trailer) an incredible back story.

Reynolds smart-mouth, as a jet-jock, new-found Super-hero is perfect. Who wouldn't be cracking nervous jokes after being thrust into this situation?

Really looking forward to this. And as I've said before (and SAC has said), THIS is was 3D should be used for.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 2:09:18 PM

That trailer actually gave me goosebumps...strange
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 3:30:01 PM

Trailer was epic right until Reynold's immature appearance and his incongruently CGI suit, but I think this will work despite those flaws; I also think the sequel, because GL's origin story is rather strong and possesses inherent momentum, won't be as good.

Certainly liked a lot of the sweeping long shots, the smooth medium shots and the excellent CGI cinematography. Whoever did the CG shots knows how to use a virtual camera.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 4:16:54 PM

@minkowski
It really is a puzzle what this movie will be like. Sometimes they blow you away and other times they give you doubt in some of these shots. Honestly, and I believe you in particular say this all the time, none of us can really reserve judgement until the movie comes out in a couple weeks.

@everyone
I have a lot of faith in this for several reasons. One I actually think Reynolds fits the part very well. Two, I have a huge amount of respect for the director Martin Campbell. He set the tone for TWO James Bond incarnations with Goldeneye and Casino Royale as well as brought Zorro back to the screen in all it's glory. You combine the swagger of Zorro and the solid action of the James Bond films and I think he is perfect for the job. I don't know if he's done sci-fi but that shouldn't matter, with in fact that means he'll try to focus on characters first and then effects. I say "In brightest day, in darkest night", Green Lantern is going to make the silver screen burn bright! LOL Sorry couldn't resist. Love that saying.
anaheimducks writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 6:16:57 PM

Looking forward to it this is a great year for movies and next year will be even better.
Atemisk writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 8:27:01 PM

Looks very cool, I look forward to the movie. CGI looks amazing. Still no reason for 3D whatsoever but that is every movie really so can't fault it for that.

With any luck it won't turn out to be the diaster that many people seem to believe it's going to be.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:32:12 AM

Thought we knew the history already?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:06 PM

I gotta say any previous misgivings I've had about this are slowly being erased.

Cant wait to see this movie.
KindredMac writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 2:45:44 PM

While I love this trailer the most out of all of them, I think it gave away too much of the story and subplot.
Take note that there is a Guardian stand broken and missing from the council and then when talking about Parallax they show an image of a Guardian head within the being. Hmmmmm... think the missing Guardian is Parallax???? Not a surprise... classic story element there.
koul writes:
on May 24th, 2011 at 10:39:00 PM

oh wait, i see myself as a Green Lantern in there. Hal ain't the only human as a GL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved