WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Tom Hardy as Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Tom Hardy as Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has launched the official viral marketing campaign for "The Dark Knight Rises." By going to the site (TheDarkKnightRises.com), you'll see a blank page with audio of people chanting something.

Using an audio program, a person figured out that the chanting spells out "#TheFireRises," which is obviously a Twitter account. Going to the Twitter page (Twitter.com/#TheFireRises) contains a link to a page on the original site (www.TheDarkKnightRises.com/image.html).

After digging through the code, a hi-res image of Tom Hardy as Bane is revealed. Check out the photo below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 7:06:12 PM

Too small and gay for Bane they should of hired Nathan Jones instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 7:10:10 PM

Helllll Yeahhh!!!!! Iīm started to like this. Great concept and more creepy than the fiasco of Batman and Robinīs Bane!!!!!
Bob82 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 7:20:32 PM

I just don't know what to think. It's between totally "Nolan awesome" and totally "Schumacher crap". Guess we'll have to wait. By the way, isn't it too soon to come out with pictures like this?
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 7:28:37 PM

Nolan has yet to do anything even remotely worth crying about. The picture doesn't reveal much, but I'm still very down.
anaheimducks writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 7:38:37 PM

Looks ok I just hope he's bigger in the movie.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 8:08:14 PM

I get it. They're trying to make Bane more realistic in size. I'm going with drug-crazy, muscle for one of the other villians.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 8:16:39 PM

If they do Bane's origin even somewhat, this will be good. Very good. I'm all for acting ability over size.

In Nolan I Trust.
sc_kg writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 8:39:49 PM

Seems like they've picket completly different route with marketing. I remember how first crappy and blury picture of Joker was realesed.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 8:55:31 PM

Wait, this isn't a Mortal Kombat promo shot?
technoreaper writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 9:15:07 PM

Hmmmm...looks cool already!
boogiel writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:02:30 PM

His mask is pretty much like Hannibal Lecter's Face Grill.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:07:04 PM

Silence of the Banes!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:16:03 PM

Looks like a transsexual to me very very gay, me no like it
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:33:06 PM

It's Tom Hardy, trueman, what do you expect?
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:41:38 PM

What do you call the place where Tom Hardy snaps Batman's spine?

Brokeback Mountain.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 10:47:43 PM

Zed:Bring out the Gimp. Manynard:Gimp's sleeping Zed

Zed:well I guess you're gonna have to wake him up now,won't you?
rockkillers writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 11:15:12 PM

I like it. Movie is going to be legit. I'm glad Bane is not as big as in the comics. A giant Bane has no agility, I seen lots of musclehead's that can't fight for sh*t because they can't bend their arms anymore lol.
rockkillers writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 11:20:05 PM

on second thought...nathan jones would also have been great.
The Tall Man writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 12:10:29 AM

Looking forward to this film very much.

And thank you again Nolan for passing on the 3D.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 12:26:17 AM

It's just a pic, I'll pass judgment when I see a trailer.
zyban03 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 1:39:27 AM

So far I like! just dont make him an idiot! Stick to the comic version.
OneTime writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 3:34:42 AM

i duno man...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 3:39:50 AM

Seems ok, don't know much about Bane myself.

Just the trailer looks good.
janine writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 4:49:15 AM


http://brimroseanalyzer.blogspot.com

http://brimroseanalyzer.blogspot.com
http://brimroseanalyzer.blogspot.com
http://brimroseanalyzer.blogspot.com
trailertrash writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 5:00:51 AM

As much as we all like a little porn on here you can now f*ck off with all your spaming sh*t
rocketman writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 7:41:37 AM

Hmm,trust Nolan,like Hardy and think Banes cool,looks too small though.I'm sure it will work but thats my first impression.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 7:50:11 AM

It's Bronson in a Gimp Mask .... gee, who would've guessed ?
nawtnt writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 8:21:36 AM

Awesome but I am not sure about Bane being the main villain, I hope I am proven wrong.

Sinestro writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 9:35:24 AM

He looks cool. I'm sure that mask comes off really fast. I think people would give Nolan a chance before they started mouthing off given his track record.
rabid writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 1:20:35 PM

Bane won't be the main villain, just a tool at his disposal. I heard a rumor there will be no venom roids, but he will be totally impervious to pain.
ilovebatman writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 3:23:48 PM

Obviously, i haven't been on much. i only do when its absolutely necessary. Now is that time.

All this bitching about bane's size... oh my god did any of you even think for a microsecond that maybe he doesnt even have some of that juice sh*t in him yet??? sh*t your dumb
rjd040487 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:06:49 AM

What i dont understand is how people can say he is too small when a full size image is not available to compare it to a background, also has no-one else noticed the other focal point of the pic? .... there is an amoinous yellowish eye in the darkness that has a red dot in the middle, now im not a comic buff but does that mean another villain for those who might know that description?
rjd040487 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:08:03 AM

*ominous
darkraven28 writes:
on May 22nd, 2011 at 5:47:45 PM

Looks badass. My hope is still that they kill off Batman at the end of this movie. Bane breaks his back and Batman dies. That would truly surprise me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved