WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Renny Harlin on "The Long Kiss Goodnight" Sequel

Posted: May 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Renny Harlin on "The Long Kiss Goodnight" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, Samuel L Jackson revealed that he has been talking to director Renny Harlin about developing a sequel to the 1996 thriller "The Long Kiss Goodnight."

He said that Geena Davis will not be returning. Instead, the film will concentrate on Samantha's daughter, Caitlin, who is all grown up and wants to find out who killed her mother. As a result she contacts Mitch (Jackson), as he is the only connection to her mom and might just know who to talk to.

DenOfGeek now caught up with Harlin, who said: "I'm right now looking for a writer who would have the same incredible sensibilities in terms of character, humor and action. Sam [Jackson] is 100% committed, he's 100% on board."

He added: "My plan is to focus on a story about Geena's daughter, who was six years old in the original and would now be about twenty-one. It's actually gonna be sort of a buddy story between Geena's daughter and Sam."

Source: DenOfGeek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kratos writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 10:29:38 PM

Get the f*ck outta here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 10:33:44 PM

No thanks, I actually liked the 1st but no.
secondbest writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 10:44:36 PM

The idea sounded pointless before I read this article. Now it sounds plain bad.
John1017 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 1:25:07 AM

If jackson is as funny as he was in the 1st it might be ok, I like his singing, "Put the car keys in my left pocket. Gun in the right hand side".I think the movie only worked because of her transformation from house wife to assassin.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 2:57:04 AM

meh. first one was okay. one of harlin's best, i guess ("best" being a relative term). most of harlin's movies are f*cking terrible; i often wonder how he continues to get sh*t greenlit; i know his flicks do well in europe but he's been responsible for some pretty catistrophic flops. i mean, jesus, cutthroat island single-handedly shuttered carolco. ford fairlane? driven? the dude's a bomb factory.
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 3:02:40 AM

Hated Geena Davis in this movie !!

Rather see a sequel to Deep Blue Sea or the adventures of ford fairlane..
lewis2001 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 3:25:02 AM

only movie where geena davis was f*ckable...

Life is pain! Get used to it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 5:11:16 AM

f*ck THAT sh*t!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 11:48:18 AM

Could be decent but no Shane Black? No f*cking thanks. Just sounds like Renny Harlin is running on empty and feels compelled to rape his few early successes to get back onboard the cruise ship 'Success'.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 11:49:18 AM

"only movie where geena davis was f*ckable..."

Right, like if Davis came up to you and said f*ck me, you'd say no.

Get the f*ck outta here.
Bunny X writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 2:56:43 PM

Well I for one would like to see this. I loved the first one. Yes, loved. It was one of those "abandon all expectations" flicks and I got a kick out of it. Much better on cable and hilarious on basic cable as they try to "re-word" all the cursing!!
I'm a sucker for wanting to see a sequel many years later. Like I would love to see a sequel to The Professional to show her all grown up and in the role of assassain looking to find Reno's killer.....oh hold up.....damn...
iceskateuphill writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 5:56:26 PM

there is only one writer who can resurrect the characters and that is SHANE BLACK the original writer. no one can beat that man in bad ass action screen plays. i am very excited that someone even thought to make a sequel to this movie
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 6:30:43 PM

Dude you might wanna check out Geena Davis these days
She no longer gives me a woody.her face cheeks not asscheeks are about the size of vida guerra's ass.

Age didn't go to well for her

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved