WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds to Choose Between "Deadpool" and "The Flash"

Posted: May 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds to Choose Between "Deadpool" and "The Flash"Submit Comment
Ryan Reynolds played Deadpool in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," which is why it was surprising that Warner Bros hired the actor to play the title role in "Green Lantern."

But there were also talks of Reynolds playing The Flash, which may be difficult to do if Green Lantern and The Flash both appear in the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie.

We know that the actor has been prepping "Deadpool," which Reynolds says may be the reason why he will have to pass on "The Flash." "I always thought if I did a 'Deadpool' film, I wouldn't do a 'Flash' movie," he told CBR, adding that he's comfortable with playing Deadpool after playing Green Lantern because the characters are so different. "The [Deadpool] movie we're working on is more of a deconstruction of superhero movies."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
heelswin writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:14:12 PM

Does this guy have any box office drawing power? I don't think he does.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:17:42 PM

Do both, Reynolds, you typecasted-by-birth robot. Flashpool? Deadflash?

Ok, I'm done.








No, I'm not, but you wish, right?
billofill writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:26:18 PM

Does this f*cking retarded site read it's own f*cking news? Last month they said the Justice League movie would be independant of the Superman Batman and Green Lantern etc etc movies.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:27:35 PM

Oh the justice league movie

When is that slated to come out 2089

Get on with it or shut up about
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:37:29 PM

Blah...another deconstruction of superhero movies.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:47:54 PM

I say go ahead and cast him as Flash, Green Arrow, Aquaman and Wonder Woman...This way when those movie suck we know where to point the finger...This will also give the WB a reason to Reboot all those movies once again...Or here is my idea, GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME...Leave him as the Green Lantern and prohibit him from playing Deadpool...That's like Christian Bale playing Superman and Iron Man...
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:48:21 PM

2089... priceless.

He can do both because The Flash moves so fast he can appear to be 2 people at the same time.

Is he the only athletic person to cast these days... because with all his super-hero offers, it would seem so.

As for Hollywood not looking past their hood like an Asian driver... Reynolds should have been The Flash to begin with. Anyone, including Bradley - pretty-boy-lazy-eye Cooper could have played Green Lantern.
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:51:58 PM

Note - the Asian-driver stereotype racial slur above may not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of WorstPreviews.com
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:53:18 PM

PS: how do you blind an Asian?

Answer: put a windshield in front of him (apparently)!
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:54:43 PM

Note - the Asian-driver stereotype racial joke above may not necessarily reflect the humor of WorstPreviews.com
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:10:56 PM

I'm only watching Green Lantern because of the Aliens,CGI,Nolan or Snyder didnt direct this,is not Batman or Superman,the rest of the supporting actors.Not Reynolds
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:15:47 PM

You won't recognize Reynolds anyway. He's wearing a mask half the time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:57:00 PM

Deadpool, Chris Evan will do The Flash.
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:57:50 PM

.... for $300K and a 7-9 movie deal.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 1:16:50 AM

Leave it the way it is, Ryan as "TGH" and "DP"..

hold on, I'm not a fanboy of all this sh*t..

so I don't give a flying f*ck.
Aingx writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 1:18:39 AM

Well that's pretty simple; if you choose The Flash then you're just in this game for the money and I really wouldn't want so f*cking HACK to play my favorite comic book anti-hero....

Piss off, pretty boy...
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 1:33:34 AM

How would a JLA movie work if he was both Hal Jordan and Barry Allen? I call bullsh*t. I think Bradley Cooper or someone on that vein could pull it off. And bring on Deadpool. The character was based off him, and he really cares about the source material.
nawtnt writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 7:10:16 AM

Forget about The Flash, Ryan Reynolds should be Deadpool because he will be great.

Justice Lague Of America should have Bale as Batman, he was great in Batman Bagins and The Dark Knight and the idea of recasting of the character is stupid idea.
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 8:29:34 AM

He should have been the Flash / Deadpool from start. I can't accept him as GL. Well at least Hal Jordan. I'll see the GL film to see how they play him out but in my eyes, Jordan is more a Nathan Fillon, or Jon Hamm. And yeah @Ranger, I could even see Cooper playing him. Although he would have been a good Kyle Rayner instead.
Honestly though, I could see Michael Rosenbaum as Flash. He absolutely nails his voice and persona in the JLU animated series and if you look past the bald look in Smallville as Luthor, he can pull of the physical delivery as well. I've seen him in the new show Breaking In and I honestly think he could deliver. Of course he doesn't have the star power to hold a Flash movie but If they ever do a Justice League movie, he'd be perfect for it.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 8:48:13 AM

I like Ryan Reynolds, but would like to see some other actors playing these roles.
JohnZee writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 9:41:55 AM

Reynolds should have been cast as the Flash, because then all those slacker Van Wide-like scenes of him playing Hal Jordan/Green Lantern could have been used a secnd tiime with some light editing and it would have made perfect sense.

And I would have to agree that the only way to make a Deadpool movie that attracts one single non-fanatical Deadpool fan would be to make it about the deconstruction of super heroes and super hero movies.

You certainly couldn't play it straight, as Deadpool is in the same exact category as other nearly useless, mainly used for comedy relief, and to show that the comic book writer might have had the potential to be a comedy writer for the Joan Rivers show back in the day.

And I'd imagine if they made a movie about the original very grandmotherly Red Tornado, the stuffed toy sidekick Cheeks the Toy Wonder, or the Legion of Super Heroes rejected hero Arms Fall Off Boy then you'd more than likey have to make that film about the deconstrction of super hero movies too.
vampires_suck writes:
on May 20th, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

@The Derp Knight - The character of Deadpool was not based off Ryan Reynolds at all. The character first appeared in issue #98 of New Mutants in 1991. Reynolds was a nobody pretty much until Two Guys and A Girl in '98. It was just that in one of the issues of Deadpools first solo ongoing series that when someone asked him what he looked like under his mask he replied, 'A cross between a Shar-Pei and Ryan Reynolds. Thus Reynolds interest in the character.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved