WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Todd Phillips Says "The Hangover" Will be a Trilogy

Posted: May 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Todd Phillips Says "The Hangover" Will be a TrilogySubmit Comment
During a press conference for "The Hangover Part 2," director Todd Phillips confirmed that he would like the franchise to become a trilogy if audiences come out to see the second film.

"We always envisioned it as a trilogy," he said. "The third would very much be a finale and an ending. The most I could say about it, and I haven't discussed it with these actors, is that it is not following that template but very much a new idea."

When asked where he would like "The Hangover Part 3" to take place, Phillips joked: "I'm very open, like the Olympic committee, to being pitched and presented cities. Flown around with wine and women and bribed and then I will make my decision."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:22:33 PM

Todd Phillips is one of those people you invite over for dinner with you and the wife but doesn't live until after breakfast.
secondbest writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:22:46 PM

My excitement for this depends on how the second movie turns out.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:49:00 PM

They say bad sh*t comes in threes. Guess they were right.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:50:03 PM

booooooo.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 9:59:14 PM

the hangover is stupid.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:01:51 PM

RIght now as we speak WATSON has the biggest woody of his life and is jerking off to the bikini pictures of Zach Galifiniakis.
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:21:43 PM

They can make 10 sequels out of it for all I care. I just don't give a damn. Hangover sucks. Period!
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:24:20 PM

boo beat me to it.

No Mel... No watchie!
Dirt writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:35:54 PM

I still prefer Old School. Ive said it heaps, but I still think they should of given those guys a brief cameo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 11:02:50 PM

Old School 2 would be nice. Take the same movie and do it 2 more times? f*ck you Todd, it's only gonan work bc people are so f*cking stupid to see the same movie 3 times.
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 11:59:51 PM

@Ranger

"No Mel... No watchie!"

Exactly!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 12:11:16 AM

Yeah I bet he thought it would be a trilogy before the first movie was in pre-production.

"
Raider writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 12:33:02 AM

I'm on the fence with seeing a third one. I'll say one thing if their gonna do this this better not turn out like the Focker movies. lol
Raider writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 12:34:23 AM

I mean Little Fockers.
Rambo writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 2:24:02 AM

old school was so much more funnier then the hangover.
nawtnt writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 7:05:35 AM

The best trilogy ever is Toy Story series hopefully this and the third part would be great making a great trilogy.

minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 2:03:48 PM

Uh, no, only a child or a gay man would say that Toy Story is the best film trilogy, when we all know Back to the Future is without a doubt the greatest trilogy ever.
Raider writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 2:34:31 PM

My Favorite Trilogy is The Evil Dead Trilogy My second favorite would probably be the Back To The Future Trilogy.
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 4:39:28 PM

Mine is still the orginal 3 Star Wars.

Now called 4-6
Then re-released in 97(?)
Soon to be re-re-released in 3D

Suck it Lucas you beat-a-dead-dog greedy c*nt!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved