WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Zemeckis Working on "Animated American" Live-Action/CG Film

Posted: May 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Zemeckis Working on "Animated American" Live-Action/CG FilmSubmit Comment
Rob Edwards (Princess and the Frog) has been hired to write the script for Disney's "Animated American," a live-action/CG film to be produced by Robert Zemeckis (Who Framed Roger Rabbit).

The story revolves around an animated baby raised by a live-action family until his 18th birthday, when he decides to find his real family with the help of his friend and her jealous boyfriend.

Edwards is also writing "Amulet" for Warner Bros, which has Will Smith and his son Jaded attached to star. The movie follows a teenage boy and his sister, who are pulled into a mystical world of demons, monsters and talking animals and discover that they are the last in a line of gatekeepers who must quickly learn to control a powerful amulet to save the world.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:35:07 AM

Both films sound like duds to me.

Boy and his sister eh?

Guess Willow has that part sorted.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:48:20 AM

@Dave: Don't be so sure, Justin Bieber is equally fitted for that part.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 7:47:16 AM

@Freud...lol..guess so.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 8:04:42 AM

Animated American they don't realise that, like cap america, by having the word america in the title you're cutting out the world wide audience who generally dislike america. Who wants to see a fat, racist cartoon running about sweating cartoon sweat, with his cartoon american flag... but seriously f*ck off zemekis its game over for you. Bail out why you've still got a bit of your pride.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:47:02 PM

Contrary to what you Brits may think, with your dwindling native demographics, your terrible television and your horrible dental hygiene, not all Americans are fat, racist and sweaty, just the ones that do talk radio.

Ane let's just say this: American's aren't any more hated right now than way back in the day when Brits were happily plowing down every non-white region in the world for their greedy exploitation.

In fact, I was just reading a book on Aron Kosminki and Jack the Ripper, and how you Brits treated not only the Irish, but the immigrant Jews, and even native Brits, and all I can say is, you guys have us easily beat at treating your countrymen like total sh*t.

Even more impressive is the fact that your government health services are as bad now as they were back in 1840! Ha!
Necronullus writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 4:24:11 PM

British televiosn is not bad. Your an idiot for saying that, cause if it was so bad how come every american show is just a remake of a british one? And horrible remakes to boot, granted the office is ok, but yeah plus BBC is one of the top rated stations in the world. All of their shows get massive budgets and world class actors all the american tv shows do is over pay the exec's or the so called "talent" and not put any money into the actual shows which makes them suffer and look bad. Never mock BBC
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 7:47:05 PM

I wouldn't know. I don't watch American television often either, save some Dexter. And I get that on DVD. I did notice you said nothing about the bad teeth. lol.

But no, I would never watch BBC. If I want dry and dull leftist propaganda, I'll watch PBS for free instead.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 5:04:11 AM

The teeth stereotype is just as accurate as the fat sweaty one Mink, american dentists just give you those white fake teeth people of hollywood seem to love. I really couldn't care less how englands viewes and I obviously know that the cliches of america are exagerated. I think England is becoming one of the fattest countries of the world as well. I also know you're not all stupid as you're from Texas ain't ya? Growing up I was under the assumption Texas was a racist land full of backward cowboys, you've proved me wrong on every occasion. My favourite TV shows at the moment are Dexter and Breaking Bad, both american. I don't think america can do comedy like us except Arrested Development which you guys didn't seem to like. I also could't give a sh*t about the history of England and how we treated the Irish or Jews our history is a lot more interesting than Americas few hundred years of development I'm sure you knw. My main problem with America is the fact that the majority of you think you're so amazing and the religious nuts running around.

I disagree with Necro BBC IS boring too many dramas not enough excitement for me. They used to produce some of the best comedy with The Fast Show, Harry Enfield, The Young Ones.

Finally, I'd rather have the sh*tty NHS than have to pay thousands when I have an accident, but that's me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved