WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Neill Says "Jurassic Park 4" is Dead

Posted: May 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Neill Says "Jurassic Park 4" is DeadSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that a fourth "Jurassic Park" film was in the works with "Captain America" helmer Joe Johnston attached to direct.

Back in January of 2010, Johnston said that a new installment will happen. "There is going to be a 'Jurassic Park 4,'" he said. "It breaks away from the first three — it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy."

Now, MTV caught up with star Sam Neill to get an update. "I think we've told the story. I think it's done," he said. "[Legendary effects expert] Stan Winston who made those beautiful dinosaurs died. So, no Stan, no 'Jurassic Park' really... [and author Michael] Crichton died too."

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:20:17 PM

Good... they didn't need any of the sequels.

"...it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy." - from my second cousin's Uncle's younger step-brother on my dad's side.

bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:28:49 PM

Its been dead for a while just like his career.Poor guy he's one of my favorites,his role in Daybreakers was good but lately haven't seen him in anything else.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:32:25 PM

Jp has no cachet with the public anymore because the photorealistic depiction of CGI dinosaurs has lost all it's momentary appeal.

In other words, it's a dead fad, and the sequel, unless it somehow did something very unique very well like rendering the film into jawdropping 3D. would fail worse than Scream 4.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

I was done with them after the first one
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:36:05 PM

Dead like Neill's career.
Dirt writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:42:48 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park, I wanna see that Dinosaurs vs Aliens movie!
Johnnyb writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

JP was the 90´s summer movies. It was great in his moment but that ends there. I don´t know why they make LW and JP 3. The second one doesn´t have connection with the book and third is just an intented to exploit more the mystery of the island!!!! I think JP is a good memory in the first one and that´s all... Without Winston and Crichton (RIP) and Spielberg without intention to return to vitalize the franchise. I think JP is done. There´s nothing more to tell is just dinosaurs on the 21 century. What else you can recount¿? Dinosaurs becoming humans¿? Just like the mess of Alien Resurrection¿?. Let just the 3 stand alone and get old like the classics. That´s all.
telur writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:15:23 PM

just make a REBOOT!!!
Lederhosen writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:26:40 PM

Personally, I like JP and would look forward to another movie if done right. I'll drink to that!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:52:33 AM

REBOOT that sh*t... or REIMAGINE it, whatever makes it go down easier.
Whitta writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:55:55 AM

@Mink... yeah but Scream 4 didn't fail mate.
brigulon13 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:52:25 AM

I think he is bitter. All sources point to new movie still on.
Chewbacca writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Leave it. JP does not need any remakes, reboots, reimaginings, etc.
Damon242 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:13:01 AM

He brings up some very good points.

And let's face it, do we really want another Jurassic Park 3?
Damon242 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:14:37 AM

The only thing this series needs is a blu ray release.
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:21:23 AM

I actually liked JP2 much more then JP1 which was too childish and annoying.JP3 however was crap.JP4?Nahh...we got the point already.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 5:56:02 AM

I agree rambo i enjoyed the Lost World a little more than JP.

Lot darker and more action, Plus JP movie was no where near as good as Crichton book.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 5:56:46 AM

JP3 worst ending to a Hollywood blockbuster ever !!
yoshi187 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:17:41 AM

They were gonna do it...then everybody died.

It's a shame Tyler Perry wasn't involved with JP4.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:20:03 AM

Yes there will be another. There would be no reason for Sam Neil to know about it, because they wouldn't put him in it.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:34:15 AM

thanks hope it stays dead
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:38:33 PM

"@Mink... yeah but Scream 4 didn't fail mate."

Yeah, it did, critically, and it made less money than they had hoped, but I have a different interpretation of the meaning of the word fail, and unlike you Americans it doesn't involve money...
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 7:44:26 PM

Funny when I glanced at the title, my mind read it as "Sam Neil of Jurassic Park is Dead"

Weird Huh?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved