WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Neill Says "Jurassic Park 4" is Dead

Posted: May 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Neill Says "Jurassic Park 4" is DeadSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that a fourth "Jurassic Park" film was in the works with "Captain America" helmer Joe Johnston attached to direct.

Back in January of 2010, Johnston said that a new installment will happen. "There is going to be a 'Jurassic Park 4,'" he said. "It breaks away from the first three — it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy."

Now, MTV caught up with star Sam Neill to get an update. "I think we've told the story. I think it's done," he said. "[Legendary effects expert] Stan Winston who made those beautiful dinosaurs died. So, no Stan, no 'Jurassic Park' really... [and author Michael] Crichton died too."

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:20:17 PM

Good... they didn't need any of the sequels.

"...it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy." - from my second cousin's Uncle's younger step-brother on my dad's side.

bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:28:49 PM

Its been dead for a while just like his career.Poor guy he's one of my favorites,his role in Daybreakers was good but lately haven't seen him in anything else.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:32:25 PM

Jp has no cachet with the public anymore because the photorealistic depiction of CGI dinosaurs has lost all it's momentary appeal.

In other words, it's a dead fad, and the sequel, unless it somehow did something very unique very well like rendering the film into jawdropping 3D. would fail worse than Scream 4.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

I was done with them after the first one
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:36:05 PM

Dead like Neill's career.
Dirt writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:42:48 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park, I wanna see that Dinosaurs vs Aliens movie!
Johnnyb writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

JP was the 90´s summer movies. It was great in his moment but that ends there. I don´t know why they make LW and JP 3. The second one doesn´t have connection with the book and third is just an intented to exploit more the mystery of the island!!!! I think JP is a good memory in the first one and that´s all... Without Winston and Crichton (RIP) and Spielberg without intention to return to vitalize the franchise. I think JP is done. There´s nothing more to tell is just dinosaurs on the 21 century. What else you can recount¿? Dinosaurs becoming humans¿? Just like the mess of Alien Resurrection¿?. Let just the 3 stand alone and get old like the classics. That´s all.
telur writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:15:23 PM

just make a REBOOT!!!
Lederhosen writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:26:40 PM

Personally, I like JP and would look forward to another movie if done right. I'll drink to that!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:52:33 AM

REBOOT that sh*t... or REIMAGINE it, whatever makes it go down easier.
Whitta writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:55:55 AM

@Mink... yeah but Scream 4 didn't fail mate.
brigulon13 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:52:25 AM

I think he is bitter. All sources point to new movie still on.
Chewbacca writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Leave it. JP does not need any remakes, reboots, reimaginings, etc.
Damon242 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:13:01 AM

He brings up some very good points.

And let's face it, do we really want another Jurassic Park 3?
Damon242 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:14:37 AM

The only thing this series needs is a blu ray release.
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 3:21:23 AM

I actually liked JP2 much more then JP1 which was too childish and annoying.JP3 however was crap.JP4?Nahh...we got the point already.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 5:56:02 AM

I agree rambo i enjoyed the Lost World a little more than JP.

Lot darker and more action, Plus JP movie was no where near as good as Crichton book.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 5:56:46 AM

JP3 worst ending to a Hollywood blockbuster ever !!
yoshi187 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:17:41 AM

They were gonna do it...then everybody died.

It's a shame Tyler Perry wasn't involved with JP4.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:20:03 AM

Yes there will be another. There would be no reason for Sam Neil to know about it, because they wouldn't put him in it.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:34:15 AM

thanks hope it stays dead
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:38:33 PM

"@Mink... yeah but Scream 4 didn't fail mate."

Yeah, it did, critically, and it made less money than they had hoped, but I have a different interpretation of the meaning of the word fail, and unlike you Americans it doesn't involve money...
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 7:44:26 PM

Funny when I glanced at the title, my mind read it as "Sam Neil of Jurassic Park is Dead"

Weird Huh?
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 1:38:33 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. music downloader free
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:46:12 PM

Great site! I really adore how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am thinking about how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an awesome How to get an ex back
Robinjack writes:
on March 18th, 2017 at 2:53:52 PM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this website page. Among the heaps of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 12:59:41 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. Lovetraction Lines
Robinjack writes:
on April 18th, 2017 at 12:33:15 PM


hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on April 20th, 2017 at 2:47:54 PM

Goodness! This could be a standout amongst the most valuable web journals we have ever go over on thesubject. Really great data! I'm additionally a specialist in this theme so I can comprehend your exertion. How To Kiss A Man To Make Him Fall In Love
Robinjack writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 7:06:51 AM

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business. beirut escort girls
Robinjack writes:
on April 24th, 2017 at 7:30:55 AM

Hi I am so charmed I found your web journal, I truly found you by misstep, while I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could simply jump at the chance to say thank for an enormous post and an inside and out engrossing site. Kindly do keep up the considerable work. escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on April 25th, 2017 at 1:09:12 PM

Stunning, cool post. I'd like to compose like this as well – requiring some serious energy and genuine diligent work to make an extraordinary article… yet I put things off a lot of and never appear to begin. Much appreciated however. Love Text
Robinjack writes:
on April 27th, 2017 at 12:28:04 PM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 7:17:11 AM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am awed from this post....the individual who make this post it was an awesome human..thanks for imparted this to us. How To Make Him Miss You
Robinjack writes:
on May 14th, 2017 at 10:09:41 AM

It was a decent post undoubtedly. I completely delighted in understanding it in my lunch time. Will most likely come and visit this blog all the more regularly. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. dirty questions to ask a guy
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 12:19:31 PM

Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 12:55:17 PM

If it's not too much trouble let me know in case you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly extraordinary posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. In the event that you ever need to take a percentage of the heap off, I'd completely love to compose some material for your web journal in return for a connection back to mine. If it's not too much trouble send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! 21 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 10:17:26 AM

Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts. How To Ride A Guy
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 2:55:36 PM

I think this is a useful post and it is extremely helpful and learned. thusly, I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. Kinky sex ideas
Robinjack writes:
on May 29th, 2017 at 3:40:29 PM

I as of late went over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't comprehend what to say aside from that I have delighted in perusing. Pleasant online journal, I will continue going to this site all the time. Make him miss you
Camdell12 writes:
on October 22nd, 2017 at 6:25:46 PM

Sureness is definitely key; this is not a job that would difference self-esteem, so you'd pauperism copious amounts of that power in.. Dubai escort
Camdell12 writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 7:54:35 PM

You've probably heard the terms SMS and MMS come up when discussing text messaging, but may not know what they mean. bulk sms provider in delhi
Tommyharisson03 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 7:13:52 AM

The advantages of these quick cash propels moreover go encourage where the borrowers don't have to give a financier and security to the banks for getting some cash.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 8:58:36 AM

Camdell12 writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:12:31 AM

Today, however, nearly 90 percent of Americans eat the bird—whether roasted, baked or deep-fried—on Thanksgiving, according to the National Turkey Federation. merry Christmas for girlfriend
annashetty writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 4:11:35 AM

I have been searching out for this similar kind of post for past a week and hardly came across this. Thank you very much and will look for more postings from you.
Putlocker, 123movies
sherapova writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 10:38:45 AM

If your goal remains to convert your funds to US. dollars once the exchange rate improves, make sure the investment strategy put in place will accommodate a future currency conversion. It would be unfortunate if, when exchange rates became attractive, your Canadian-dollar investment holdings were sitting at a loss due to poor market performance. canada us financial planning

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved