WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sixth "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode Shows Raiden

Posted: May 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sixth "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode Shows RaidenSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the sixth episode of "Mortal Kombat: Legacy," the digital series directed by Kevin Tancharoen (Fame). Watch the entire 12-minute episode below and check out the first, second, third, fourth and fifth episodes.

Plot: When Lord Raiden, God of Thunder and protector of Earth, finds himself in an earthly mental institution in the year 2011, his 'delusions' are treated with some rather primitive forms of therapy. Nonetheless, Blue, his beautiful, fragile yet insane fellow inmate, is Raiden's only hope of escaping the mental hospital and making his way to the Mortal Kombat tournament to defend Earthrealm from Shao Khan.

The series stars Jeri Ryan ("Star Trek: Voyager) as Sonya Blade, Michael Jai White (The Dark Knight) as Jax, Darren Shahlavi (300) as Kano, Matt Mullins as Johnny Cage, Aleks Paunovic as Shao Khan, Saman-Tha Tjhia as Kitana, Jolene Tran as Mileena and Ryan Robbins as Raiden.

Episode 6:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:14:17 PM

this one is good
mally writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:21:16 PM

So Kevin puts in a disclaimer at the beginning of this show because he probably had an idea some MK fans will definitely rip a hole in this episode. Putting a disclaimer doesn't justify his rationale for taking on a new take on the MK storyline. What was mystical about this show? Realism sure, but MK was never designed to fit in a "real" world. Kevin just screwed this over big time. Good effort, but a failure at that. Here's an example of trying to re-invent the wheel with a cube, and saying, "Oh I hope you guys like it, it's my take on how the wheel rolls". Yes this was his take on the story of Raiden, but his take was nonetheless pathetic. Next.
Dirt writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:32:42 PM

I don't want to hear any racist comments about whitey stealing Raiden off the Asian community.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:34:59 PM

Um ok they trap the God of Thunder in a mental institue for 40 some days and he couldn't get out. Right!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:54:25 PM

It was OK but like BadChadB33 said... He is the God of Thunder how he couldnt escape with the use of lighting. And why the girl has to stab him to escape? Why?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:58:00 PM

So far the episodes are doing good theres a lot of positive ratings and views.So there'll be another Mortal Kombat movie in the future
p3rfect writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:03:52 PM

This was the best Mortal Kombat Episode yet. I love the realism with the hints of that mystical side.

As for Raiden not teleporting or blasting people. Maybe if you watch the episode you can see that he has been WEAKENED some how.

Stop bitchin
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:36:25 PM

So... why is Raiden such a p*ssy in this. And was stealing a poor confused Asian mans hat really necessary? Dude just pulled a terminator and popped out of nowhere via big electric ball. Better steal this guys hat. NOW THEY'LL NEVER FIND ME!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:47:01 AM

That really was the best one so far, not sure why he bled blue stuff and lost his powers till he got shot with the tazers...but why dont you nerds stop nitpicking and just enjoy it. its mortal kombat for christ's sake
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 4:19:46 AM

Hey now. If us nerds didn't nitpick what would we have?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 5:26:10 AM

Cool, didn't know Charlie Day could fight.
KindredMac writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:09:06 AM

I thought it was a good interpretation on the character.

I wondered the same thing about why he couldn't lightning blast himself out, but if you remember they kept pumping heavy amounts of drugs into him from the moment he teleported in. It appears that his transcendence to the human world takes a lot out of him. But I did like how a taser gun made him stronger and stronger.
Assclown writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 11:50:03 AM

That Blue chick didn't looke 2 bad. I would've hit her with a load of thunder
Detrimental writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:14:44 PM

Blue = Proof of inhuman
Tasers = CHARGED The God of Thunder
Sedatives = Weakened electrical impulses
There's all my logic. Why he didn't know where he telebolted to is beyond me.
Longo12 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:36:31 PM

These haven't been good since the first few episodes
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 7:24:21 PM

I thought this was pretty good, I enjoyed this one.
YoungChris writes:
on May 23rd, 2011 at 9:59:35 AM

check out subzero fighting scorpion

http://youtu.be/OapPN56LClk
alexkhan writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 2:25:42 AM

I have recently started a blog, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. flat belly drink loophole review – important information released by thehealthdiaries
alexkhan writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 6:48:05 AM

Thank you very much for this useful article. I like it. prostate 911 review – phytage labs prostate supplement
alexkhan writes:
on May 20th, 2017 at 6:34:39 AM

howdy, your websites are really good. I appreciate your work. nutrisystem lean 13 review + 40% off coupon code (2017 updated)
darielrandolph writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 4:38:51 AM

Please continue this great work and I look forward to more of your awesome blog posts. jual PC Murah
alexkhan writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 5:57:20 AM

Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Thank you! use this link
alexkhan writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 7:49:39 AM

Thank you very much for this useful article. I like it. Food Truck Catering
alexkhan writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 2:56:31 AM

Thank you very much for this useful article. I like it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAQXI0CKfV8
alexkhan writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 2:56:34 AM

Thank you very much for this useful article. I like it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAQXI0CKfV8
alexkhan writes:
on May 29th, 2017 at 3:58:21 AM

I gotta favorite this website it seems very helpful . Fashion Blog from Germany
alexkhan writes:
on May 29th, 2017 at 8:15:31 AM

I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept. Thank you for the post. http://www.ansonhistoric.org/physiotru-physio-omega/
alexkhan writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 5:25:32 AM

Your work is very good and I appreciate you and hopping for some more informative posts. Thank you for sharing great information to us. website link
sid135263 writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 3:41:51 PM

It would be a awesome show. Enjoy it watching by dring Patriot Power Greens. A healthy , juicy drink.

patriot power greens uk
alexkhan writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 8:04:35 AM

i really like this article please keep it up. weight loss program
darielrandolph writes:
on June 20th, 2017 at 6:27:22 AM

get followers apk I highly recommend you continue on the following superb deliver the results plus I actually look ahead to extra within your magnificent articles. get likes on instagram app
Robinjack writes:
on July 3rd, 2017 at 10:12:53 AM

I truly value the sort of subjects you post here. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us an extraordinary data that is really useful. Great day! paris massage body
alexkhan writes:
on July 26th, 2017 at 10:55:27 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change. It's nice to see that some people still understand how to write a quality post! drug and alcohol services in Colorado
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 4:22:26 AM

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.trace mobile number exact location on map
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 30th, 2017 at 12:13:24 PM

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.www.ajr-tour-tourdates2017.info
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 3:13:08 AM

Hey what a brilliant post I have come across and believe me I have been searching out for this similar kind of post for past a week and hardly came across this. Thank you very much and will look for more postings from you.پخش سوسیس و کالباس
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 8:54:07 AM

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.business websites chicago
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 19th, 2017 at 1:08:57 PM

That is furthermore a good submit that i actually appreciated studying. It isn't each day that we hold the chance to find out one thing.is belviq a scheduled drug

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved