WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "Tintin" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
We just showed you two posters from Steven Spielberg's upcoming "The Adventures of Tintin," the first installment in the trilogy. And now, we have the official teaser trailer for the film. Check it out below or watch it here in hi-def.

The film stars Jamie Bell as Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of high adventure. Andy Serkis is Captain Haddock, Daniel Craig is the nefarious Red Rackham, and Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are Thompson and Thompson.

Spielberg directed the first film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on December 23rd, 2011. The sequel will be directed by Peter Jackson.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Adventures of Tintin: Secrets of the Unicorn."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:34:38 AM

Really can't make my mind up about this, Looks ok i guess ..
Rambo writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:41:50 AM

robert zemeckis just had an orgasm
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:49:19 AM

Dont like these freaky looking render dudes! same as that chrismas train bollocks... there just souless!!!
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:16:32 AM

As I said before, the fact that Moffat and Wright wrote this is reason enough for me to see this.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:39:46 AM

Spielberg. I'll watch ANYTHING he's involved with. Looks pretty good. And the fact that Peter Jackson is a producer is a plus too.
masht7 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:59:51 AM

Cast looks great, so does the live-animation. But I'm not so sure if it'll be great story-wise.
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:05:03 AM

@Masht7

Watch the 5th season of Doctor Who and tell me again it won't be great story-wise.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:07:22 AM

meh. tired of that cg doodoo
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:15:14 AM

The CGI looked fine and the movie looked somewhat entertaining but then, in the end, hello uncanny valley. I don't get why they went the motion capture-way. This would've looked so much better in live-action.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:21:50 AM

Could be OK, don't think it will do too well in the box office though considering most younger generations probably don't know who Tin Tin is. There's something about CGI that normal films just can't beat visually. Maybe it's normal films trying to make sequences look too real and failing. I'll probably see it.
Kurskij writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:30:57 AM

When WETA takes care of the business - it shows.

Looks much better than Zemekis' features.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:35:59 AM

Creepy Polar Express CGI is not for me. This looks lame anyway.
boogiel writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:54:38 AM

Good live animation CGI. They should done the same thing with the Hulk.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:21:45 AM

freud -

Agree, live action would have been more appealing. I Dont really see why they couldn't have made it that way.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:18:52 AM

Hm. Not sure...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:56:09 AM

and I thought Lou Diamond Phillips was dead
Guess he's still making movies thanks to Alex by putting out his latest movie Takedown.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:27:49 AM

Looks ok, dvd watch.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:00:42 AM

Schwarzenegger Admits to Fathering Child With Housekeeper

Go Arnold, You sly old dog you !!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:08:48 AM

yea Trailer Trash i saw the news on that one
ALEX SHOULD of posted that as well with the new Mortal Kombat episode is about RAIDEN
rocketman writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 1:47:09 PM

Looks crap,TinTin is for nobrashes
thomas deadison writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 1:50:15 PM

Loved the posters but this is underwhelming.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:34:28 PM

Jesus Christ, you people, you see a poster you like with some name you think means win and you cream your pants, but then five seconds later you see a trailer that sucks and your back to being negative.

I've heard of manic-depressive, but this is just crazy. Either love the damned thing, hate it, or the third option, just wait till the f*cker shows up on the screen.

Either stick to your guns or don't draw.

"I don't get why they went the motion capture-way."

Because hand-animated reality is expensive and time consuming and because these people think that with each MC advancement the results will provide a convincing appearance and yet they never do, usually because they're too lazy to painstakingly edit the keyframes to smooth out the 'uncanny' animation.

Thnik how real a Disney film like Sleeping Beauty looks compared to some sh*t like Polar Express. One uses hand-drawn animated frames, the other motion-capture. One technique is more than half a century old, the other is a cutting-edge and quickly-developing mature technology. One works well to convince the viewer the characters are real, the other does exactly the opposite.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:54:13 PM

I watched this with an open mind... no expectations. And it didn't show me enough to grab me.


So I'm just going to sit here and grab myself.
rocketman writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:54:02 PM

f*ck grabbing,i would rather fist myself than watch Tintin,bender comic for faggy frogs and Belgium types.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:05:56 PM

Spoken like a true Brit Rocket, Bravo good sir !!
rocketman writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:38:50 PM

Lol cheers ;)
lewis2001 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:25:04 PM

wow minkowski thanks for the thesus on Motion capture -your lame-


The reason they went Mo-Cap is because it was the only way to stay true to HERGE and his original Tintin books. And because hand-drawn Tintin would look like a kids movie
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:54:50 PM

@rocket - lol.
numnut writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:15:36 PM

That trailer was a HUGE let down- if decent footage cant be released, dont release any
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:22:00 PM

It seems to me like 99% of the people who post on WP are certified dipsh*ts, with the f*cking brown diploma and the plastic step-ladder and everything.

"The reason they went Mo-Cap is because it was the only way to stay true to HERGE and his original Tintin books."

Tintin is a static comic strip originating in 1926, so how the f*ck could it have used motion capture? Motion capture is for animation, not cartoon comics, and is a mathematical/camera technique to import captured real-life motion into virtual actors and props, making them move, supposedly, with much improved realism.

And yes, moron, you can hand animate some sh*tty film like Tintin, just like the Disney artists did and do, and they even have books for 3D artists on hand-animating CGI using manual techniques. Without motion capture, so please, shut the f*ck up.

"And because hand-drawn Tintin would look like a kids movie"

And this doesn't look like a kids film? I mean, I know you're 25 and all but you must think that because YOU like Tintin, that makes it an adult film, because you imagine 'your' an adult, and yet it looks like a f*cking CG film for children to me.

Or twenty-something year old fags.

"your lame"

No, 'your' lame.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:25:56 PM

This is the sort of garbage self-loathing Spielberg's trying to sell to American audiences:

"The Shooting Star was nonetheless controversial. The story line involved a race between two crews trying to reach a meteorite which had landed in the Arctic. Hergť chose a subject that was as fantastic as possible to avoid issues related to the crisis of the times and to thereby avoid trouble with the censors. Nonetheless politics intruded. In the original version, the crew Tintin joined was composed of Europeans from Axis or neutral countries ("Europe") while their underhanded rivals were Americans, financed by a person with a Jewish name and what Nazi propagandists would dub "Jewish features";[14] later editions would substitute a fictitious country for the United States. Tintin himself uses a World War II Arado 196 German reconnaissance aircraft. In a scene which appeared when the story was being serialised in Le Soir, two Jews, depicted in classic anti-Semitic caricature, are shown watching Philippulus harassing Tintin. One actually looks forward to the end of the world, arguing that it would mean that he would not be obliged to settle with his creditors."

Heopfully, Tintin will fail and that's the last we will ever hear of Spielberg.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:48:22 AM

a movie for kids... based on a comic from our grandparents... yeah, seems legit.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 4:15:39 AM

Cinema- With you on "Doctor Who", Moffat writing is better than previous writer.


Will watch this just because Moffat and Wright are writing it.
Colee1 writes:
on May 21st, 2011 at 4:32:52 PM

Iím looking forward to seeing this movie and the only reason Iím going to see it in theaters is because Spielberg has a hand in this. Iíve been testing out DISHonline.com for my job at DISH Network and I came across many components that have brought Spielberg to such a successful career. After seeing this I strongly doubt that the Tin Tin Trilogy will be short of another box office hit. http://beta.dishonline.com/shows/83319/videos/762647

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved