WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full List of Cancelled TV Shows

Posted: May 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full List of Cancelled TV ShowsSubmit Comment
In recent days, television networks have been announcing the shows that are being renewed, shows that are being picked-up and shows that have been cancelled. If you have had trouble keeping up, check out the list below of shows that will NOT be returning.

ABC:
Better With You
Brothers and Sisters
Detroit 1-8-7
Mr. Sunshine
My Generation
No Ordinary Family
Off the Map
V

NBC:
America's Next Great Restaurant
The Cape
Chase
The Event
Friday Night Lights
Law and Order: LA
Outsourced
The Paul Reiser Show
Perfect Couples
School Pride

FOX:
Breaking In
The Chicago Code
Human Target
Lie to Me
Lone Star
Running Wilde
Traffic Light

CBS:
The Defenders
Mad Love
Medium
$#*! My Dad Says

THE CW:
Life Unexpected
Smallville

Source: FusedFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:43:11 AM

I think the internet cancelled television a few years ago...
Whitta writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:52:30 AM

ohhh thats sh*t. I really enjoyed 'Mr Sunshine'.
Love Matthew Perry's sarcasm and making everyone else feel like sh*t
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:02:31 AM

Never seen any of those shows.

Only one i would have watched would have been V.

Loved the original series was the new series any good ??

Being that it was cancelled i guess not.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:31:20 AM

Super pissed about Human Target being canceled! I LOVE that friggin' show! :(

A month ago I would have been upset about The Event being canceled as well, but the show has become a mess. Still enjoy it, but I won't really miss it when it's over.

I also enjoyed No Ordinary Family but I'm not that too bent out of shape about losing it.

Kind of sad about Brothers & Sisters. But not too sad. Never did bother watching The Cape since I it was practically canceled right away. However, I did enjoy Chase. But again, like No Ordinary Family not THAT much of a loss.
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:32:43 AM

Can you really consider Smallville cancelled? It just ended. That's all. Not all shows are cancelled just because they're not airing next season. And I'm bummed about Lie To Me. Tim Roth is the man in that.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:34:12 AM

BTW, Friday Night Lights was not canceled. It was predetermined to end this season a while ago. So it ended naturally. Not the same as being canceled.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:44:32 AM

Best TV shows of the past few years: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Arrested Development. One of them got cancelled cause the majority of americans don't know when to laugh unless theirs a laughter track.
boogiel writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:41:38 AM

I don't see wonder woman mentioned in NBC cancelled show.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:51:18 AM

f*ck me, they cancelled V !!! That show was awesome! Dammit, they were just getting to the war. WTF?!?!?!

Man, a good friend of mine just got his first real acting gig on Brothers and Sisters last season after struggling in Hwood over the past 7 years. Sucks for him.
Lowryder writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:59:02 AM

Damn, i was just starting to get into that show Breaking In...
swoooop writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:27:38 AM

V canselled? Good. It was a big dissepointment. The Event began promessing, but kind of...stopped. The same with No Ordinary Family. Great start, but it just got flat.
velocityknown writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:30:47 AM

@Trailer

Word is V struggled for a while and was actually just starting to get good

@Alex

What the others said, FNL and Smallville weren't cancelled, but I've seen the same mistake on other sites.

@Cinemaisdead

God, you are so right. That's why the most watched program right now is freaking Two and a Half Men and Arrested Development only last three seasons. People are idiots, what are ya gonna do?

@Boogiel

Wonder Woman wasn't cancelled, it just wasn't picked up by NBC.
bloodgear writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:53:47 AM

@Trailer - V has a great season this year with a "killer" ending that was building up to a great season 3. Now it's left on a cliffhanger. Kind of.

It was nothing like the original, never could be. But it was a fairly good modern take on it and brought back some of the ones from the old series into new roles. Loved nice guy Englund in the original, just a pity he didn't come back for a cameo. original.
bloodgear writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:09:33 AM

V, Lie to Me and No Ordinary Family are all I'll miss. NOF was so much better than Heroes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:25:57 AM

Velocity- Disgraceful isn't it Two & a Half Men was hit and miss had maybe 3/4 funny jokes per season. A.D was hit after hit of comedy gold they put so much thought into the whole thing and the actors were flawless... f*ck the general public.

swoooop- Get a spell checker pal
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:37:10 AM

Just to clarify: I didn't mean 3 quatres of funny jokes I meant 3 or 4.
secondbest writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:44:10 AM

I liked V! This sucks. And Outsourced was politically incorrect as hell but it was a good end to NBC's Thursday lineup.
rabid writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:52:09 AM

I see two huge mistakes. Human Target and Law & Order LA. Both are excellent shows that suffered because the network was afraid to promote them.
The thing about L&O:LA is that they just rebooted the concept midseason, and it suddenly changed from your average law and order show into a brutal gangland story that could rival The Wire. That show needs a last minute reprieve based on new evidence.
WV-Films writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:28:54 PM

No Ordinary Family was cancelled!!! What!? That's impossible!

No but seriously, wtf? How at this point can execs still take these awful ideas and realistically expect them to be hits?
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:51:53 PM

Was Smallville 'canceled' as much as it was already done it's run?!

Only seen: '$#*! My Dad Says' and it was pretty hit n' miss. It actually got funnier every episode from the pilot... then it dropped off. It was the 'timing' of the jokes (as much as I want to see the show succeed)... it had odd timing.

The Chicago Code... cripes... didn't that just start up as a show? Canceled almost as fast as Reiser's crap-fest.

Not sorry to see any of these gone. I'd say 'good call' on behalf of those that canceled these shows. But I think they were pretty easy targets.
clydefamous writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 1:22:36 PM

Half of those shows probably don't deserve a second season, but still that's a slaughter. What new shows got a second season? Brutal.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:54:13 PM

Who the f*ck cares. Dexter is back for season 6, hopefully with an improved storyline, better cinematography and music, but it's back regardless.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:46:14 PM

You hold your tongue dexter has great music
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:05:15 PM

HAD great music, when Daniel Licht hadn't hit that "I'm a Bored Mark Snow" point somewhere about the third season.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:05:20 PM

i liked no ordinary family it had a good story arch going and got less disney as the season progressed
technoreaper writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:10:16 PM

None of them will be missed.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:12:57 PM

Suppose I didn't realise it changed, gotta admit fourth season was the best overall though
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:12:58 PM

Suppose I didn't realise it changed, gotta admit fourth season was the best overall though
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:18:06 PM

Maybe the music hit a higher note, no pun intended, with season four than previously, but then that entire season was ruined with the ultimate death of Rita. Really ruined it for me, partly because Julie Benz is smoking, and partly because I thought Dexter deserved better.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:31:31 PM

Yep one of the worst moments never saw it coming either and the way they dealt with the kids in the next season was lazy and ridiculous. The whole show should of ended there and gone out on a high although season 5 did draw me in about half way through.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:04:28 PM

They should have let Rita live. She doesn't die in the books and things work well in that medium, except for Dexter in the Dark which was just silly, but I see why they killed her, to make it clear that as a serial killer he's not allowed a normal life even though real serial killers often have families and friends and children, so it's like they're just making sh*t up as they go; and the inclusion of Stile in season 5 wasn't winning me back either, so IMO they crossed the Rubicon with Rita and I don't see how the show can recover the enormous momentum of seasons 1 and 2.
supaflywill writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 5:37:57 PM

what about flash forward anyone ???
spanky writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:04:18 PM

Flash forward is history. I didnt know V had been cancelled. Ill miss most all these shows. Cable is kicking the 4 biggies anyway. So I wont bother getting into any new ones OR buy any products.
Farradin writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:23:16 PM

No medium!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:57:38 PM

To all my fellow televisionaries ...

Hate to break the bad news, but unless your Home Box Office, don't expect even two seasons ...

I watched a number of these shows on Hulu and enjoyed them ... but it's time for the "big three" to face facts .... people don't love remakes (ex : Knight Rider; Bionic Woman; Wonder Woman), don't care for "quirky" characters (ex : Breaking In) ... I mean, how quirky can you get compared to a high school chemistry teacher that makes crystal meth just to pay the bills (Breaking Bad) or a serial killer that works with the cops (Dexter) ? .... They don't care for "critically acclaimed shows " (ex : Terriers, followed by Lights Out) .... and unless any other network has a show that will attract a 20% share OVER Nielsen rating average, expect it to not last one season, IF that ... the HBO/Showtime juggernaut has shown time and again how to do it, but no .... we wind up getting Lone Star and The Paul Reiser Show (sic) ....
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:01:23 PM

That's rare.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:01:37 PM

Well-done!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:04:39 PM

rabid writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:52:09 AM
I see two huge mistakes. Human Target and Law & Order LA. Both are excellent shows that suffered because the network was afraid to promote them.
The thing about L&O:LA is that they just rebooted the concept midseason, and it suddenly changed from your average law and order show into a brutal gangland story that could rival The Wire. That show needs a last minute reprieve based on new evidence.

@rabid

If I may be a devil's advocate regarding Human Target ...

If you're talking about mid to late Seventies, when writing and a limited number of channels, plus an even more limited amount of markets, sure 'Human Target' would be drawing the type of numbers that Lou Ferrigno/Bill Bixby's The Incredible Hulk or Linda Carter's Wonder Woman would have ...
Now ? Problem one : Human Target was on general public access. It didn't have cable's ability to really bring out the violence that was expected from the series (Trust me, if HBO or even F/X had the series, Guerrero would not have been a cute & cuddly psychopath.

Problem two : Comic-book adaptations now have a better time winning over "newbies" and generating "geek-attraction" now more as movies, than as television. This is why HBO has yet to come out with a Preacher adaptation, why the Tick only lasted one season and why Chew and Powers, while being obtained by cable networks will most likely be closed out as series at five, six seasons, if that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:06:01 PM

And I'm f*cking glad The Cape died .... f*cking pretentious piece of "television corporate" sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:16:31 PM

(clearly my posts were for Farradin above).
Buckles44 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 11:37:11 PM

Oh no!
No Ordinary Family is done.
That show was soo good, they could'v ekpt going with the amazing plot....
Ahaha just kidding it was a piece of sh*t.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:01:23 AM

So ya lots of WTF on the list any ongoing 1 hour shows that started this year not get canned? No ordinary family was good mad love wasnt that bad better then jersey shore anyday its going to get to a point where im not going to watch cable tv cause they cant keep anything for more then 1 season and breakin IN was the sh*t funny and only like 3 episodes in
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:59:45 AM

Only show I watched on that list is "V" and despite it's main pain in the arse (the lead woman FBI agent) I thought it was alright and yes the end of season two was brilliant.

Caught "No Ordinary Family" a few times and I am not suprised it is canceled, it was/is utter sh*t and didn't work because of the PC story writing, nobody gives a f*ck about feelings, the story had such potential.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 10:10:47 AM

@Max: Though I agree with your HBO premise, I do question your violence theory about Human Target. That show was produced on the same network as 24 which was every bit as violent and bloody as any show on HBO. The producers just didn't have the vision to use it in the show.

Speaking of HBO, has anyone been watching Game of Throwns? Holy sh*t the last episode was epic! Plenty of blood and guts and one of the nastiest deaths I've seen on TV (dagger to the eye). This show is the definition of Must See TV.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 6:44:47 PM

I was thinking 24 the entire time whilst reading max's post.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 19th, 2011 at 9:12:17 AM

This list isn't even complete because CBS also canceled it's Criminal Minds spinoff with Forest Whitaker, Suspect Behavior.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved