WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: JJ Abrams' "Alcatraz" TV Series

Posted: May 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams, the creator of "Lost," is developing a new TV series called "Alcatraz," which is set to air on Fox next year and stars Sam Neill, Jorge Garcia, Sarah Jones, Parminder Nagra, Robert Forster, Santiago Cabrera and Jonny Coyne. And today, Fox has unveiled the trailer for the show. Check it out below.

Plot: When San Francisco Police Department Detective Rebecca Madsen (Jones) is assigned to a grisly homicide case, a fingerprint leads her to a shocking suspect: Jack Sylvane (Jeffrey Pierce), a former Alcatraz inmate who died decades ago. Given her family history – both her grandfather and surrogate uncle, Ray Archer (Forster), were guards at the prison – Madsen's interest is immediately piqued, and once the enigmatic, knows-everything-but-tells-nothing government agent Emerson Hause (Neill) tries to impede her investigation, she's doggedly committed. Madsen turns to Alcatraz expert and comic book enthusiast, Dr. Diego "Doc" Soto (Garcia), to piece together the inexplicable sequence of events. The twosome discovers that Sylvane is not only alive, but he's loose on the streets of San Francisco, leaving bodies in his wake. And strangely, he hasn't aged a day since he was in Alcatraz, when the prison was ruled by the iron-fisted Warden Edwin James (Coyne) and the merciless Associate Warden E.B. Tiller (Jason Butler Harner).

Madsen and Soto reluctantly team with Agent Hauser and his technician, Lucy Banerjee (Nagra), to stop Sylvane's vengeful killing spree. By delving into Alcatraz history, government cover-ups and Rebecca's own heritage, the team will ultimately discover that Sylvane is only a small part of a much larger, more sinister present-day threat. For while he may be the first, it quickly becomes clear that Sylvane won't be the last prisoner to reappear from Alcatraz.

Through the course of the investigation, Madsen and Soto will learn that Agent Hauser has known about the prison's secret history and has been awaiting the prisoners' return. Soto will witness his life's work – the history of Alcatraz – come alive. Madsen will be forced to keep her supportive San Francisco cop fiance, Jimmy Dickens (Cabrera), at arm's length from the highly classified assignment as she sees everything she thought she knew about her family's past shattered, all while fighting to keep the country safe from history's most dangerous criminals.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:03:00 PM

I don't think anyone will understand this whow. Rule of thumb: if you can't summarize the plot in a sentence or two, it won't work. And the only thing missing is vampire vixens from Uranus.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:03:20 PM

show.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:06:25 PM

um yea, this will be cancealled.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:12:50 PM

Well, I shouldn't say that; I mean, look at all the Lost fans...
lebowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:13:36 PM

something between the 4400 and lost.im giving this a chance
secondbest writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:16:50 PM

Unless this has massive explosions and pretty special effects, no one will watch it because the plot is too complex for most people to grasp onto in a short amount of time.
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:33:51 PM

I'm threw with Fox shows!
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:35:10 PM

"Unless this has massive explosions and pretty special effects, no one will watch it because the plot is too complex for most people to grasp onto in a short amount of time."

You're a clever troll.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:52:17 PM

I love how people always complain when there is a show or movie that makes you think and then they Still complain when a show or movie is too simple-minded. Apparently people just don't know what they want anymore.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 10:09:43 PM

I never understand Lost and I don´t want to understand it. I prefer JJ films than his TV series, but this one I gonna give it a try.....
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:10:04 PM

Lost was delicious. I'll give this a shot.
johnny208 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:58:24 PM

"i want the truth"
sounds familiar...
Tyrkae writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:16:34 AM

Hurley aka Jorge Garcia just doesnt seem to me that he could hold a main star in a sci fi drama hope its good but thinking more flop (thats still good)
atn5022 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:24:52 AM

i'll give it a try
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:06:01 AM

Lost worked because the previews and ads summed it up with one question: "Where are we?" It was a good hook, and the first season (mostly) stuck to that central question. I liked Lost, but it often fell off the rails in later seasons and because a confusing mess. This show looks like a confusing mess right out of the gate.

Mink's right, if you can't sum it up in 25 words or less, you'll lose people (Spielberg said that, I think).

And don't confuse 'complexity' with 'smart'; just because a show is complex doesn't mean it's intelligently written, or that it's gonna make you think. I like shows that make me think about the right things, I don't like wasting my time trying to figure out a show because the writers were slobs.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 4:07:19 AM

because = became. jesus, my typing sucks ass
SeWerin writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:10:10 AM

I couldn't care less about this show. Just keep Fringe alive and John Noble awesome and i am happy.
moileduge writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:52:02 AM

That was disappointing. It's just a procedural with the JJ Abrams touch.
whoever writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:30:19 AM

So this is a remake of an old TV show I was in called Time Trax. And that was one sh*t show!
whoever writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:30:22 AM

So this is a remake of an old TV show I was in called Time Trax. And that was one sh*t show!
Akasha writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 10:20:33 AM

Looks great, Sam neill is awesome. I feel sorry for the LOST haters, you suck.

FLAME ON.
clydefamous writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 1:16:20 PM

Its worth a pilot watch. Its not thhaaaat complicated (so said the lost fan). Its basically a jail break through time, lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:09:52 AM

Not a fan of Abrams tv stuff, liked his movies (except MI:III) might give this a go.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved