WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" Creator Rebooting "The Flintstones" TV Show

Posted: May 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" Creator Rebooting "The Flintstones" TV ShowSubmit Comment
Seth MacFarlane, the creator of "Family Guy," "The Cleveland Show" and "American Dad," is currently working on an R-rated comedy called "Ted" with Mark Wahlberg. And today, MacFarlane announced that he will be rebooting "The Flintstones" cartoon TV series for Fox.

"One of the first things that I drew when I was 2 years old was Fred Flintstone," he said. "What's the animal version of the iPod? That's the kind of thing we have to think about."

Fox Entertainment chief Kevin Reilly said the series came together in the past couple of days and will begin production immediately. "The Flintstones" will premiere on Fox in 2013.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:53:32 PM

Great. Nothing like ruining the classics by having the main character tell abortion and racism jokes with incessant 80s flashbacks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:54:24 PM

What? I hope the make it perverted as hell.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:56:09 PM

they not the. Edit button for the one billionth time.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:06:52 PM

I'm sure. Maybe Seth'll remake the three stooges where they all f*ck each other and throw c*m instead of the usual relatively clean gags. Because that's the future of comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:18:40 PM

Mink-now there's a thought for the movie. Maybe the can make a gay paroady of that with Che,Jake and Vindy. Well maybe Coc b/c they gotta have a black guy in it.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:25:44 PM

I see Seth rebooting The Simpsons next. At some point, FOX's Sunday night from 6pm to midnight will be nothing but Seth McFarlane garbage. American Family and the Cleveland Dad are his next projects with a Joe Swanson spinoff and a homosexual reboot of that old Star Trek cartoon.

"Maybe the can make a gay paroady of that with Che,Jake and Vindy."

Yeah, but not Boyscouts, because there's no lickable children in the Three Stooges.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:53:48 PM

It's not like The Simpsons isn't a rip-off The Flinstones and Family Guy a rip-off of The Simposons anyway. Reminds me of Dumb and Dumber being a rip-off of the Three Stooges and now the Farelly Brothers are rebooting The Three Stooges.

So I ask, wht the f*ck happened to creativity and imagination? Died with the Atari 2600?
boogiel writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 10:28:55 PM

Why mess with the classic? Seth Mc farlane already have his own show. This is feels like his mockery of the Flintstones and he's good at it.
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 10:57:50 PM

Alex left out the most telling bits of the announcement, mainly Seth saying that he wants to remain faithful to the source material and doesn't want to tarnish the franchise. If MacFarlane is anything, he's smart. I picture the outcome more akin to The Simpsons than Family Guy, the former essentially being The Flintstones' spiritual successor.
technoreaper writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:36:28 PM

I don't know about you, but I can't STAND Family Guy or any of the other shows made by McFarlane. I hate the humor and look down on anyone that is a fan of his shows. This should be an atrocity.
Kurskij writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:18:02 AM

I thought Family Guy ""The Flinstones" rebooted.

But whaterver.

"What's the animal version of the iPod?"

Monkey with a shotgun. Fun and amusing until it kills you.
Kurskij writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:19:24 AM

"family guy WAS a rebooted"
Whitta writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:36:19 AM

And this is why i watch South Park.
october_midnight writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:08:03 AM

Additional generic angry comment that won't change anything.
Mudders writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:42:19 AM

ill watch it for sure...love family guy and american dad but cleveland is a bit weak.

i think seth macfarlane is a genius in this genre and i dont think its gonna go down the same path as what he has done in the past.

but even if it does i dont care...flinstones was good then and this new one will be good now
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:58:21 AM

+! for october midnight LOL
SeWerin writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:00:46 AM

Seth Macfarlne doing a show about fat dumb guy with hot redhead wife? Never seen that before...
moileduge writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:45:47 AM

The guy already has 3 shows. Why?!
LastActionHero writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 6:51:45 AM

Seth is awesome, should be interesting.
velocityknown writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:34:28 AM

God this will be terrible.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:38:13 PM

Passive-aggressive children are so amusing.
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:13:22 PM

Just lay off the cut-away and the "like that one time I" scenes. I swear the last episode of Family Guy's story was less than five minutes long. They actually played the entire Dancing in the Streets music video.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:28:22 PM

A couple of questions/observations :

1. If Seth McFarlane is executive producing this, we can only guess Dino will drink shots of whiskey and speaking with Pebbles, who will have a football shaped head.

2. After already having a triple X porno based on the Flintstones come out already, how could Seth make it any worse .... uhm, forget that.

3. Will this open the floodgates to the following :

a. Robert Crumb's Peanuts ? Kinky Peppermint Patty and Marcie doing lesbian threesome with a beastility freak aka "Snoopy" ? Groovy!

b. Quentin Tarantino's Looney Tunes ... Starting off with an ultraviolent and overly eloquent reworking of "Duck Seasoning"

c. Jim Davis' (Garfield) Fritz the Cat ? " I hate Mondays ... but lovvvvve p*ssy! "

d. Darren Aronofsky's Popeye ... the real reason Popeye has bulky arms and superhuman strength ? Steroids. And Olive Oil ? He's into superskinny chicks who starve themselves out of self loathing.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:13:13 AM

Hey, at this point I say anything else that isn't Bob's Burgers is worth taking a look at.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:30:03 AM

Not sure about this, will wait for the trailer or first episode.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved