WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "Adventures of Tintin" Unveils Posters

Posted: May 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Today we have a domestic and an international poster for Steven Spielberg's "The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn," the first installment in the franchise. Check them out below.

The film stars Jamie Bell as Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of high adventure. Andy Serkis is Captain Haddock, Daniel Craig is the nefarious Red Rackham, and Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are Thompson and Thompson.

Spielberg directed the first film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on December 23rd, 2011. The sequel will be directed by Peter Jackson. A third installment is also being planned.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Adventures of Tintin: Secrets of the Unicorn."

Source: AICN, Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:05:14 PM

Why is Bolt and that kid from Polar Express hanging out on the Pirates of the Caribbean set?
sc_kg writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:07:52 PM

Looking forward for this one, since it's co-written by Edgar Wright. Guess will get 1:08 teaser really soon, probably before "Super 8". It was recently aproved for general audience.
http://www.albertafilmratings.ca/recentclasstrailers.aspx
OneTime writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:27:01 PM

WHY
DiabloXxX writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:49:20 PM

i love it!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:49:31 PM

I wonder if the eye motions are hand-animated or motion-tracked.
RELAYER writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:51:33 PM

Awesome...
I can't wait for this!
The Derp Knight writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:02:07 PM

Whoa, Steven Moffat AND Edgar Wright? Where have I been? I completely wrote this off as tired bullsh*t, but if the mastermind behind Doctor Who and Wright are penning this, I'm f*cking on board. How did I just get excited for this crap?
boogiel writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:04:35 PM

I never doubt that Tintin is gonna be good. But will it work in US? I seriously doubt that.
OneTime writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:05:54 AM

ive never heard of tin tin...wasent this from the 40's or somethin...
hunter207 writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 12:28:44 AM

Gonna be seein this, collected most of the comics as a kid (and I'm only 21, go figure lol)

@OneTime it was the 50's I think but close enough for government work
thomas deadison writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:21:16 AM

Those are some very nice posters, and wow, those screenwriting credits? f*ck yes.
Mudders writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:29:20 AM

i used to read all the books this is bringing back some memories....bring it
Detrimental writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:48:30 AM

The animation looks amazing . . . SO A BIG f*ck YOU @ SPIELBERG FOR NOT VENTURING INTO ANIME.

I just want something else besides FFVII, ya know. Is that so hard to ask?
Farradin writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 7:32:58 PM

F Edgar Wright,Steven "English Coupling" Moffatis on this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 1:06:22 AM

I will give it a go, considering Edgar Wright & Steven Moffat wrote this.

Edgar Wright has written some good stuff and Steven Moffat has gotten rid of the seriously gay overtones form "Doctor Who"
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 9:00:42 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved