WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Offering $25,000 to Spot The Twins in "Transformers 3"

Posted: May 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Offering $25,000 to Spot The Twins in "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Ever since the third "Transformers" film was announced, it was rumored that the Twins (Skids and Mudflap) would return, despite offending some audiences in the second installment. Those rumors were later confirmed by set photos of two Chevrolet Spark cars that had the same green and orange colors of the Twins. And on top of that, AICN's first review of the film hinted that the two annoying robots are back.

And now, Michael Bay has updated his site, stating: "After the internet posting of a nice review by someone who saw 'Transformers Dark of the Moon,' the writer had not been clear on one thing. He misstated that the Twins are in the film. They are not. So I am offering a $25,000 REWARD to anyone who can find them performing in 'Transformers 3,' on July 1, when the movie opens."

What's interesting about Bay's phrasing is that he makes it sound like the original plan was for the Twins to return, but that decision was later rethought. He added that the reason the robots showed up in the "Transformers 3" trailer is because "trailer houses sometimes use shots that are not in the movie."

The review has since been edited to say that the Twins are not in the film and that the critic was talking about some other robots.

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: ShootForTheEdit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 6:52:44 AM

How about I pay Michael Bay $25,000 to stop making films or get some counselling. I also hate the fact that the title is similar to the Pink Floyd masterpiece that is "Dark Side Of The Moon" oh the irony!
boogiel writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 7:15:56 AM

Michael Bay is nothing but big whining bitch. He's just desperate for people to see the movie by offering people money to see it. Nice try, Bay but I ain't gonna fall for it.
Ovidiu.C writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 7:56:25 AM

@ boogiel
Actually I think he is "trolling", because he know that those stupid robots won't be in the movie.
Ovidiu.C writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 7:58:15 AM

knows* - sry
nawtnt writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:03:17 AM

If the twins are in Transformers 3 then they should be in the film for 5 minutes before they are smashed to pieces by a Deception to make the audience happy or they can be turn into nice comic reliefs like Chuck from The Goonies.
darthraige writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:13:22 AM

Please, tell me, who was offended?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:52:04 AM

Yea who was offended?
Man in Black writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 10:39:07 AM

@ Darth and BadChad... i think he might be talking about black people , i also hear that their are a few who post on WP ( rumor ) .
So he reedits the movie takes them out and stages a false bounty on a bet he cant lose ... do i have to be the first one on the thread to say this .... f*ck YOU BAY !
zyban03 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 11:18:25 AM

Gimme a break! I just wanna see a decent Transformers movie! I don't wanna play "Where's Waldo".
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 12:23:25 PM

They're Megatron's testicles.

Give me my money.
secondbest writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 1:12:06 PM

In reference to the first post, I keep calling the movie that. Damn you, Michael Bay. Though to fix this I just call it "Transformers 3."
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 1:56:27 PM

OMFG GET RID OF THE f*ckING MECHANIC ADS!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 4:50:56 PM

When ever i watch any of the Transformer movies i always like to play spot Megan Fox's twins and i happily do that for free !!
Dr Fate writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 6:08:35 PM

I'm surprised he didn't mention that he modeled Skids and Mudflap after Will Smith and Martin Lawrence....if Chris Rock & Chris Tucker voiced them....it would of been okay..but since Mark Ryan aka a white guy did....it created a problem
Chewbacca writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 6:36:30 PM

THIS JUST IN: President Obama has just confirmed that he has found the twins in a mansion just outside Abbottabad in north-west Pakistan.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 6:53:26 PM

good. those twins where f*cking ridiculous ...
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 7:14:28 PM

I hope Bay also decided against having a human go to f*cking robot heaven in this one. I know the Twins were retarded, but Robot Heaven? Really?
YoungChris writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:00:57 PM

"trailer houses sometimes use shots that are not in the movie." ummmm...we already noe that
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:25:39 PM

They're not in the film because they're in prison for grand theft autobot.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 10:25:42 PM

Does Rosie Huntington-Whiteleys twins count??
anaheimducks writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 2:35:58 AM

Bay is cool can't wait for transformers 3 why do so many of u bash his movies he makes great entertaining movies if u don't like loud action packed movies maybe u should stick with your twilight movies just shut the f*ck up about bay and enjoy some explosions just man up.
Mudders writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 3:26:43 AM

@ dr fate

i thought reno wilson voiced mudflap?

last time i checked he was black...why did it not bother him,but everyone else seemed offended.

oh well they were crap and that was a different film

a white guy...cant remember his name...voiced skids though
teuperman writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 9:50:00 AM

Personally who gives a sh*t if it offended anyone. One thing you learn is opinions are like @ss holes... everybodys got one. Two I had a black friend how laughed his @ss off at the twins, said that was the best part because apparently alot of people talk like that. Also you have giant ass robot with a nut sack nobody found that offending. People just need to shut the f@ck up and sit back and just watch the Fing movie!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:37:17 PM

It'll be easy. Just look for the cars with a couple of 40s, eating greasy fried chicken and watermelon and then breaking out in a gangsta rap, all the while wearing thick gold chains and spinning their rims.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2011 at 8:39:38 PM

Ovidiu.C writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 7:56:25 AM

@ boogiel
Actually I think he is "trolling", because he know that those stupid robots won't be in the movie.


@Ovidiu.C

I think you got that partially right.

If you meant to say that Michael Bay is a talentless troll who is stupid, then he might pay you the $25,000.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2011 at 12:59:47 AM

Does that mean I have to watch it?

D'OH!
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 9:00:44 AM

wysubuca writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 3:04:29 AM

My friend I think you have copied this information from https://www.cheapessayservice.net/ please try to avoid the act of Plagiarism because it can cause permanent ban on your website.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved