WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Transformers 3" Review Appears Online

Posted: May 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Transformers 3" Review Appears OnlineSubmit Comment
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is set to hit theaters on July 1st, but AICN already had the chance to catch and early screening and has posted its very positive review. Below are some quotes from the review, which you can read here.

* "It was in the final hour of this 'Transformers' chapter that I simply forgot to breathe; there isn't a spare second to do so. For a solid hour, Bay and his CGI-created robot buddies decimate Chicago. And I won't lie: seeing it so realistically and utterly leveled was almost more than I could handle."

* "I'm genuinely surprised what a strong effort this film is, not just in terms of its scope, but also in its pacing, performances, and ideas."

* "This one dares to go dark from time to time, and that helped me find the often-lacking component of many Bay films: emotion."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:27:31 AM

even more pumped for this now
masht7 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:32:53 AM

Seems like Bay has finally leart from his mistakes. But we'll be the judge of that soon enough.
anaheimducks writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:34:02 AM

Can't wait for some awesome action i loved the first 2 movies yes even the 2nd one it was just good fun entertainment just go to the movies and turn your brain off.
Damon242 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 7:58:57 AM

Ok, now where's the next review?
Trip Maverick writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 9:09:19 AM

I never trust that AICN lot. They seem to give reviews to those who give Harry and Co backstage tours etc. They never really bash anyone cos they just want to be good friends with the stars.
DeVries writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 9:53:58 AM

Let's hope this will be Bay's redemption. And after, move on to Bad Boys III and blow my brain with action + racist jokes.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 10:44:09 AM

I enjoyed the explo-fest that was T2...

(in my pants as Megan straddled that motorbike).
shayhiri writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 11:51:01 AM

I don't care about Chicago though, I don't even know what it looks like, apart from the Sears Tower - so I should expect the same sh*t as the second one, shouldn't I?
Blank x25 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 12:16:33 PM

^^^So, if a movie isn't made in your hometown, setting doesn't matter since you don't know what a place looks like?


Ah...I love the smell of logic in the morning.

Ranger, at least we know how to watch a summer blockbuster. Me and you need to collaborate on "Summer films for Dummies". We could make millions.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 12:47:05 PM

@shay
That is an ignorant thing to say...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:48:33 PM

AICN is a bunch of fat f*ck douchebags. they think every 'scifi' movie with lots of explosions is awesome and amazing and totally cool. i trust them about as much as i would trust a pedophile in an elementary school
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:59:08 PM

@Blank - lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:59:44 PM

OK... but we can't film in Chicago, because we already know of one ticket sale lost, 'tay?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:20:06 PM

I'm not too sold on the review. Then again, AICN was right about the first two films.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:24:11 PM

Plus, the user on AICN, xen11, nailed it. Besides, if Megan Fox was such a problem, wouldn't it have been easier just to be like, "Hey, we'll just dump this chick and start over!" Fine, money might be gone. But what's more important, cash or a great film? I guess the latter can't be important, so Bay and co. took it up the ass like the bitches the were, and look what they got? The worst film of 2009? Both parties are at fault, but being involved with a film that contains the Fray would get you livid.

And with this new girl who has even worst lips than Megan Fox, let's not get ahead of ourselves. Rebecca Romijn got lucky because she got involved with the likes of an artist, Bryan Singer.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:31:28 PM

Sounds like your typical fanboy screening. Dark of the Moon will start out at around 100% or so, and the quickly plummet as the more-levelheaded reviews trickle in.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:42:18 PM

"i trust them about as much as i would trust a pedophile in an elementary school"

You should let Boyscouts know you place zero faith in his ability to control himself around kindergarten candy, then.
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 4:49:39 PM

Some guy gets to see Transformers 3 about 7 weeks before anyone else and only has over the top positive things to say about it..

Now thats a Shock !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 4:54:18 PM

well i hope this review is accurate, i really want to like this movie.
bigjohn65 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 4:58:41 PM

I agree. I think that since Bay actually KNEW Transformers 2 wasnt his best work, yet we still supported him, he would want to redeem himself with this one. And from the trailer it looked like it was going to be non-stop pulsating action! Cant Wait!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 5:40:25 PM

Bay only "knew it wasn't his best work" AFTER the film came out and people trashed it. If the complaints hadn't been as loud as they were, he wouldn't have copped to anything.

Years ago, I cut the behind-the-scenes materials for the Bad Boys II DVD. They shot an interview of Bay, and I vividly remember him saying "You know, I'm done with blowing things up. I've done that, I'm moving on to something much more meaningful now." No joke.

Then he pooped out "The Island."

Point being, a leopard like Bay doesn't change his spots. All the positive reviews in the world of Transformers 3 would still leave me skeptical...
velocityknown writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 5:55:10 PM

That reviewer has a serious boner for Chicago.
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:16:53 PM

^ Being destroyed, A Little worrying ...
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 7:17:04 PM

Good. I'm glad I forced myself to sit through the second one the other day in preparation now.
velocityknown writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 7:33:38 PM

@Trailer

It's their guest critic week. This one hails from Pakistan, recently wrote for Al Qadea's newsletter.
technoreaper writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 8:51:39 PM

How much did they get paid to write this crap?
trailertrash writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:04:46 AM

velocity- LOL !!!!!!

ItsGoinDowns writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:42:01 AM

does this mean the twins won't be in this one? or the butcher/fbi agent?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 4:49:47 AM

Sounds like someone is just repeating what was said before "ROTF".

..and we know how that turned out.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 5:28:41 AM

lets hope more of the same as long as the robots get more screen time than lapoof and his parents im sold!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved