WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Developing Osama Bin Laden Movie?

Posted: May 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Developing Osama Bin Laden Movie?Submit Comment
On May 1st, an elite US special forces team broke into Osama Bin Laden's house and killed the Al-Qaeda leader. Two days later, the Walt Disney Company trademarked the term "Seal Team 6," which is the actual name of the group of men who executed the killing.

According to the US trademark service, Disney's trademark covers "Entertainment and education services, toys, games and play things; gymnastic and sporting articles (except clothing); hand-held units for playing electronic games other than those adapted for use with an external display screen or monitor; Christmas stockings; Christmas tree ornaments and decorations; snow globes, clothing, footwear and headwear."

It's unclear what the company will actually do with the trademark. There's the possibility that it may compete with Kathryn Bigelow's "Kill Bin Laden" movie and create their own film, but it's likely that we'll just see a bunch of "Seal Team 6" toys.

Source: MediaBistro, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:41:49 AM

Retarded as f*ck
Benji writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:45:19 AM

this is why...
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 8:09:42 AM

I wont be surprised if holy-wood tries to turn this whole story around and blame America for the rise of Butt-laden and the Islamic hatred towards the great satan.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 8:16:46 AM

So Disney are going to make a fantasy movie? because Bin Laden never excisted so it must be fantasy. rite?
whoever writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 8:21:47 AM

I think the trade mark is only so Disney can sue anybody who tries to use it, money grabbing whores!
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 10:46:32 AM

Will the movie go into the story of how Bin Laden was under (beyond arms length) protection of the US, and he was just as surprised as any when that 'tip' had the seal team show up at his doorstep... thus nuking him and dumping his body before he could talk to anyone (Oswald style)?

I doubt it.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 10:50:49 AM

Funny...

With something like a $5 million bounty on Bin Laden's head that a free anonymous tip from where... oh yeah, Guantanamo Bay would reveal his hiding place. And if any prisoner there knew Bin Laden's whereabouts, and Laden had known they had been captured... he would have, oh I don't know... MOVED!
WV-Films writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 12:36:03 PM

.........and people wonder why other countries hate us.
government_spy writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:04:24 PM

...except that the "torturees" at Guantanamo Bay didn't know Bin Laden's location. They knew the identities of couriers that Bin Laden used. The CIA tailed those couriers until they were led to the Abbottabad compound. Then, they staked it out until they were almost positive Bin Laden was in there. So, know Bin Laden wouldn't have known we were coming.

Also..."I wont be surprised if holy-wood tries to turn this whole story around and blame America for the rise of Butt-laden and the Islamic hatred towards the great satan"

Yeah. Because that's true. We did fund the mujahideen, by arming and training the Pakistanis that armed and trained Bin Laden. And after we were done using them to fight the Russians, we left them to clean up the mess, and took our funding away. So yeah, there is a reason they hate us.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:12:36 PM

I lost a lot of respect for disney
rocketman writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:41:09 PM

Hope it has Baloo the bear or King Louie in it and they knock out a cool musical number prior to Seal Teams Six assault...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8R4p6t9250&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:44:19 PM

@GS - good post. I just thought a little conspiracy theory with my AM coffee was a good idea... lol.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:45:05 PM

wouldn't Richard Marcinko already have an implied trademark on the name 'seal team six'?
TheCount writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:28:04 PM

Remember this is Disney, it's going to be actual seals on an unrelated adventure and the name is just to build hype
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 4:38:22 PM

"Yeah. Because that's true. We did fund the mujahideen, by arming and training the Pakistanis that armed and trained Bin Laden. And after we were done using them to fight the Russians, we left them to clean up the mess, and took our funding away. So yeah, there is a reason they hate us."

That's entirely false, moron. The US never trained bin Laden and you know it you ignorant pretentious wannabe.

In fact, the money the US gave for anti-Soviet forces was funneled into Pakistan's IS (intelligence services), none of which ever went to bin Laden who had far more money to do what he needed to do.

http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/bin-laden-the-afghan-mujahadeen-and-the-cia-the-myth-the-needs-to-die/

You're a total phony wannabe fool, and you're suckering even poor old Ranger into your idiotic illiterate sh*t, so just shut the f*ck up stooge and go play around Alex Jones' website instead of here.

"except that the "torturees" at Guantanamo Bay didn't know Bin Laden's location. They knew the identities of couriers that Bin Laden used. The CIA tailed those couriers until they were led to the Abbottabad compound. Then, they staked it out until they were almost positive Bin Laden was in there. So, know Bin Laden wouldn't have known we were coming."

In fact, according top recent information, the couriers weren't foound through Guantanamo, or through Khalid Sheikh Mohammed either, but instead through a source in an overseas CIA prison.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/05/12/john-mccain-torture-_n_861089.html

Quote (McCain):

"I asked CIA Director Leon Panetta for the facts, and he told me the following: The trail to bin Laden did not begin with a disclosure from Khalid Sheik Mohammed, who was waterboarded 183 times. The first mention of Abu Ahmed al-Kuwaiti — the nickname of the al-Qaeda courier who ultimately led us to bin Laden — as well as a description of him as an important member of al-Qaeda, came from a detainee held in another country, who we believe was not tortured. None of the three detainees who were waterboarded provided Abu Ahmed’s real name, his whereabouts or an accurate description of his role in al-Qaeda."

Read the whole damned thing you ignorant piece of sh*t f*ckhead. And get the f*ck off this website. You're not welcome here. Except possibly by Ranger. We have enough ignorance to go around.

And yes, if we had let the Pakistanis know we were coming, they would have likely alerted bin Laden through filtration. Idiot.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 4:57:02 PM

Im waiting on Michael Moron to come out with a film based on either:

How the Cuban healthcare system led to the killing of Butt-Laden

or

How the escape of Harold and Kumar from Guamtamino Bay led to its closure, and stopage of waterboarding which ultimately led to the killing of Butt-Laden
MrHeck writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 5:35:15 PM

I think it is pretty much irrelevant for any of us to try and give our points of view about the Bin Laden matter since none of us has any kind of legitimate access to real information besides what the news/articles and authorities tells us.

Thats just the way it is. As far as im concerned it could've been anything (more likely NOT what the medias are trying to sell us)

But then again, as long as we are sitting on the "bench", our theories about the subject are nothing more than that. Theories.

And as for you Minkowski calm the heck down. Geez ... looks like someone forgot to take his medication.

Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 1:07:52 AM

@mink - lol... I never said I believed the guy.
ItsGoinDowns writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:20:46 AM

*shakes fist in the air*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 4:45:13 AM

Bin Laden is dead?
LEONCIO writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:52:33 AM

I think Minkowsky should play Captain America instead of Evans. XD
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:38:36 PM

"And as for you Minkowski calm the heck down. Geez ... looks like someone forgot to take his medication."

f*ck, you. *sshole.

"Thats just the way it is. As far as im concerned it could've been anything (more likely NOT what the medias are trying to sell us)"

That's right, you can't believe anything. The atom doesn't exist because you've never seen one and who the hell knows if all those scientists are lying, because hey, they've got nothing better to do but sit around and make up sh*t so ignorant internet morons with a mental age hovering around the number eight can enjoy the modern luxury of mindless cynicism and pseudo-clever commentary on anything that can't be proven via a BluRay release or an XBox high-definition replay.

"@mink - lol... I never said I believed the guy."

You never said you didn't, either.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 8:45:02 PM

Mr Heck should get a bumper sticker for his tricycle that says "I'm Ignorant Because Everything is a Lie". His generation's motto.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved